JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11.10.2018, 18:19
El man El man is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 82
Default Rapidgator captcha not shown if JD docked in system tray

When JD is docked in the system tray on Windows 7 and multiple windows are active, captchas such as those used by Rapidgator are not brought to the front and are left unnoticed and unanswered.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11.10.2018, 18:45
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 327
Default

You can set display preferences for new dialogs with the following setting:

Settings > User Interface > Show new Dialogs....

Try setting it to : "in front of all windows and focused"

By default a sound should also be played when a new captcha dialog is displayed.

Settings > Advanced Settings > SoundSettings.captchasoundenabled
Settings > Advanced Settings > SoundSettings.captchasoundvolume
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11.10.2018, 18:59
El man El man is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 82
Default

Thank you for your reply, however that setting is already applied.

For some reason the Rapidgator captcha window isn't shown when JD is docked in the system tray and only appears when it is brought to the front.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.10.2018, 19:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,805
Default

only when docked in system tray or also when minimized to taskbar?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13.10.2018, 00:49
El man El man is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 82
Default

When JD is minimized to the taskbar the captcha window comes to the front; when it is docked in the system tray it doesn't and is placed behind active windows, making it invisible until other windows are minimized, thus the user isn't alerted that a captcha needs solving.

This is on Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13.10.2018, 17:10
El man El man is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 82
Default

Narrowing down the problem, this seems to happen when there is another application that that keeps a focused window, such as an on-screen keyboard. When the on-screen keyboard window is active, the captcha isn't shown.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.10.2018, 14:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,805
Default

The captcha isn't shown or is behind the *on screen keyboard*? It's not always possible to enforce highest focus level, eg the *on screen keyboard* is always on top
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.10.2018, 18:58
El man El man is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 82
Default

I have continued to observe this behavior and it happens under all circumstances, whether the on-screen keyboard is active or not. Sometimes the captcha is shown, but most of the time it isn't. As it is, the user isn't alerted that a captcha needs solving so downloads don't proceed and a lot of time is wasted.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:50.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.