JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16.04.2010, 14:18
aur0n aur0n is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 17
Default Megaupload problems [International]

Hello folks,

it's quite sometime I'm experiencing a weird problem with JDownloader downloads: when I add lists of links to JDownloader, some parts interrupt giving me a "ServerError (Reset might help)" error, with countdown starting from 10mins (**External links are only visible to Support Staff**screenshot).

The problem is that is doesn't continue at all, and I have to manually reset the part to solve, and this is quite frustating, becouse I use the Turn Off PC after downloads option.

The question is: is there any way to make JDownloader automatic reset those parts with that error? Or, even better, how can I prevent JDownloader from receiving it?
  #2  
Old 16.04.2010, 20:03
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,652
Default

Moved->Hoster-Plugins!
1.Do you have a firewall/AV programm installed ? If so, which one ?
2.Do you get this error witl all filehosts or only megaupload ?
3.Please post a log and add example links!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #3  
Old 18.04.2010, 09:11
aur0n aur0n is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 17
Default

1. No, I don't have any antivirus and my firewall is off.
2. I use only MU, so I can't verify if it happens on other hosts too.
3. Here's one of the links that gave me at least once that error: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** and **External links are only visible to Support Staff**here a part of the log.
  #4  
Old 18.04.2010, 10:50
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Your MU link works fine. I would recommend trying another host and check whether you've the same problem.

If you can download that link with your browser, something is blocking your connection in jD.

If you're not using a firewall nor virus software, you might be using a proxy server in your browser.
  #5  
Old 19.04.2010, 07:55
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

1) If you do not have a firewall in your router, you should be using a software firewall to protect your computer from hackers.

2) If you do not have an antivirus running on your computer, you are leaving the front door open and inviting in trouble. Please browse to Antivirus.com and scan your computer. Then, please browse to pandasoftware.com and scan your computer. From pandasoftware.com, download safecd (a program that lets you burn an antivirus CD to boot from).

3) The easiest and least intrusive antivirus I know about is from pctools. It is free for personal use. Download and install "Free Antivirus" and "ThreatFire" (and maybe their Free for personal use firewall). The antivirus is a normal antivirus, but uses much less of your system resources than most antivirus programs. ThreatFire is a program that takes almost no system resources, it waits for a program to do something "virus like". Each of these has an "intelli-scan" that scans for different kinds of viruses only in the most likely areas.

4) We need an entire log and several links (if you have them). The link in my signature leads to instructions for uploading a log (remi recently updated them).

drbits
__________________
Please, in each Forum, Read the Rules!.Helpful Links. Read before posting.
  #6  
Old 20.04.2010, 14:00
aur0n aur0n is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 17
Default

I'm not such a noob, I know the risks of not having protections while navigating.

Anyway, last night I put some links to download, and received this error just on this file: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Full log: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
  #7  
Old 21.04.2010, 09:55
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

We have seen other users with problems when they set Max. Con. > 1 for megaupload. It works for some users and not for others, and we don't know why. There is already a bugtracker ticket on this.
  #8  
Old 21.04.2010, 19:28
aur0n aur0n is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
We have seen other users with problems when they set Max. Con. > 1 for megaupload. It works for some users and not for others, and we don't know why. There is already a bugtracker ticket on this.
In fact I used to set max connections to higher values. Having a premium account on MU, will I notice any differences if now I set it to 1?
  #9  
Old 21.04.2010, 21:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aur0n View Post
will I notice any differences if now I set it to 1?
Yes, maybe your problems disappear.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #10  
Old 23.04.2010, 13:00
aur0n aur0n is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Yes, maybe your problems disappear.

GreeZ psp
I meant in terms of speed. Will I notice any difference?
  #11  
Old 23.04.2010, 15:00
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

If you have 4 files to download, you won't notice any difference in speed. If you have only one file to download, it will go slower. If you are like me and have a backlog of things to download, you will never notice.

Just keep Max. Con.=1 and Raise Maximum Simultaneous Downloads per host until you are downloading as fast as your line will support.
  #12  
Old 23.04.2010, 19:04
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aur0n View Post
I meant in terms of speed. Will I notice any difference?
Trying it is faster than asking me

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #13  
Old 01.10.2010, 23:57
Tazzaro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Megaupload Account Invalid..

Hello, I have been using Jdownloader for atleast 2 months, and today I thought I would pay for a Premium Megaupload account, although not long after I did Megaupload started acting funny and saying it was invalid, I know this as untrue as I paid for 3 months, if I visit the site it says I have 92 days remaining, and I have premium.

I have read a few threads were you ask for logs and such.

please if they are needed could you tell me where the logs and other information you need to help are stored.

Thanks.
  #14  
Old 02.10.2010, 03:18
doughcrayon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Megaupload problems [International]

I have been using JDownloader for a while now and it's great!

Since last night, all my Megaupload downloads have been extremely slow,
at around 8KB/sec. (yes, just eight KB/sec!) :( I don't have a premium
acct, so I'm just downloading from Megaupload as a free user. It has always
been fine and I always get anywhere from 900KB/Sec or better.

The strange thing is that if I copy the Megaupload URL from JDownload and
paste it to my brower window(IE8, Firefox, and Chrome), the download speed
is normal(850KB/Sec to 900KB/Sec) If I copy the same URL back to
JDownloader, the download slows down to 7 or 8KB/Sec again.

All other services are downloading at the normal fast speed via JDownloader.
(Hotfile, Rapidshare, Fileserve, etc) It's just Megaupload.

Can anyone please help me figure out what's wrong? I have already tried
unistalling/reinstalling JDownloader completely, but that didnt' help.
  #15  
Old 02.10.2010, 10:09
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Having speed issues? read this!
  #16  
Old 02.10.2010, 12:50
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Did you enter your account data in jD? Go to the Premium menu and also Enable Premium globally.
  #17  
Old 03.10.2010, 10:47
Kentaro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have the same problem.
The megaupload downloads come normally in the mega manager, but they slow down in the jdownloader.
It is very annoying!:outch:
What do I do?
  #18  
Old 03.10.2010, 12:44
inmunita
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Megaupload limit reached

Hola que tal
Tengo una cuenta premium en megaupload y activada correctamente en Jdounloader, pero últimamente cada vez que pongo a bajar enlaces de MU, me pone "Limit Reached".
No se supone que si tienes una cuenta premium no hay limite de descarga?
  #19  
Old 03.10.2010, 15:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,652
Default

Moved->Hoster-Plugins!
This thread is now international!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #20  
Old 04.10.2010, 05:04
d0zs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm having the same problem, it stopped my batch of downloads atleast 90% through...I'm finding it hard to believe that there's no current fix for the resume? Here's a screenshot to explain my headache:

(I have a 250GB monthly limit, there's absolutely no way I'm going to reset the download---already tried tweaking the max conn.)

I had 2 other jD packages (megaupload) after that and they went 100% without a problem.

Last edited by d0zs; 04.10.2010 at 05:12.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:48.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.