JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #561  
Old 05.08.2016, 13:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
ISSUE 2:

Jiaz -> pspzoccerscene long time ago "suggested I reduced Chunk", but how to reduce Chunk 1 to ZERO ???

How do I reduce the Chunk 1 to 0?
its hardcoded to 1 and will stay that way
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old 05.08.2016, 13:53
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

Jiaz or pspzockerscene or coalado used to fix the developers (more often if this error occurred UncaughtExceptionHandler - I had to wait a long time for an update of the NEW DOWNLOAD SYSTEM and UPDATE CORE)
Of course - now very, very rarely occurs error :D
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old 05.08.2016, 13:57
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
its hardcoded to 1 and will stay that way
Excuse me, who is right?

https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...16&postcount=4
Reply With Quote
  #564  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:03
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,155
Default

1 is the least chunks possible, 0 would mean no/nill/zip connection

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #565  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

@dj: that post is from 2014, meanwhile it is limited to 1
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #566  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
Jiaz or pspzockerscene or coalado used to fix the developers (more often if this error occurred UncaughtExceptionHandler - I had to wait a long time for an update of the NEW DOWNLOAD SYSTEM and UPDATE CORE)
Of course - now very, very rarely occurs error :D
please provide logs, the one you've provided is okay, nothing to do about it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #567  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:19
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

Jiaz - a)You use Win 7
b)You have UAC enabled ? (if so, what level ?)
c)JDownloader possible cause problems if it is installed on the System C:\Jdownloader2 Partition?
Other installations have a Non-System-on drives example K:\Jdownloader2 Z:\Jdownloader2
Reply With Quote
  #568  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

a.) yes, b.) default (never touched any settings, it comes up when needed) c.) JDownloader folder is not important, the folder where you download too counts
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #569  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:33
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

b)

Level 0 (The default is "never notify" (not recommended))
Level 1 (Medium)
Level 2 (High)
Level 3 (Very High) My setting
Reply With Quote
  #570  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

much fun...It doesnt happen to me as I don't use any restricted areas of my windows.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #571  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:37
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

You have to remember that UAC (Very High) efficiently protects Reansomware (File Encryption !!).
Really IT WORKS because the few times in my life I had such a situation and never to break my strong security !!!
Reply With Quote
  #572  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

As I said....much fun. If you use UAC that way, then you will have to use JDownloader as admin all the time. UAC support does not help anything as UAC simply restarts application as admin
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #573  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:55
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

My friend said his application always works:
Quote:
"(...) Uses Task Manager to bypass the UAC prompt. It always worked."
Code:
<setting name="UacBypassEnabled" serializeAs="String">
Quote:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<assembly xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" manifestVersion="1.0">
<assemblyIdentity version="1.0.0.0" name="MyApplication.app"/>
<trustInfo xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v2">
<security>
<requestedPrivileges xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v3">
<requestedExecutionLevel level="asInvoker" uiAccess="false"/>
</requestedPrivileges>
</security>
</trustInfo>
</assembly>
No need to run as Administrator, and without any confirmation action!
How to do the same for javaw.exe? You do not know?
Reply With Quote
  #574  
Old 05.08.2016, 14:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

How about using a search engine yourself?!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #575  
Old 05.08.2016, 15:03
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

Ja good, but I see only the old topics 2009-2014
Is it still valid?
Reply With Quote
  #576  
Old 05.08.2016, 15:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

I don't know, you have to check. I don't have issues with UAC
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #577  
Old 05.08.2016, 15:13
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

Quote:
I don't have issues with UAC
Because you are not using UAC high OR very high, so you can not 100% confirm that always downloading works perfectly.

I have a choice:
UAC DISABLE and lose the better security of the system or UAC ENABLE to see from time to time some rare errors downloads.
Reply With Quote
  #578  
Old 07.08.2016, 10:46
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default

An error Occurd FileExistsException jpg.part Invalid download directory

Reply With Quote
  #579  
Old 07.08.2016, 14:05
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default JD2 Crash (Only VK) EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION 0xc0000005(malloc)failed to allocate

Too many links ??? 155K links (155.000) / 1236 packages = EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005)

uses 89% RAM (13 -14 GB) + 100% (8096 MB Virtual Memory).
Please tell me how to set it up properly "Virtual memory"?



#
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
# EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x00000000667e3777, pid=5636, tid=0x00000000000012a8
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_102-b14) (build 1.8.0_102-b14)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (25.102-b14 mixed mode windows-amd64 compressed oops)
# Problematic frame:
# V [jvm.dll+0x213777]
#
# Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows
#
# If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
# http://bugreport.java.com/bugreport/crash.jsp


#
# There is insufficient memory for the Java Runtime Environment to continue.
# Native memory allocation (malloc) failed to allocate 1232464 bytes for Chunk::new
# Possible reasons:
# The system is out of physical RAM or swap space
# In 32 bit mode, the process size limit was hit
# Possible solutions:
# Reduce memory load on the system
# Increase physical memory or swap space
# Check if swap backing store is full
# Use 64 bit Java on a 64 bit OS
# Decrease Java heap size (-Xmx/-Xms)
# Decrease number of Java threads
# Decrease Java thread stack sizes (-Xss)
# Set larger code cache with -XX:ReservedCodeCacheSize=
# This output file may be truncated or incomplete.
#
# Out of Memory Error (allocation.cpp:390), pid=1036, tid=0x0000000000000e40
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_102-b14) (build 1.8.0_102-b14)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (25.102-b14 mixed mode windows-amd64 compressed oops)
# Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows
#
------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #580  
Old 08.08.2016, 21:15
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,221
Default Garbage Collection problem

The number of links / packages are automatically removed when the download is complete, so the heap/memory should release ??? But on the contrary does not release! Why ?;)


Long record of active I/O small file on the disk causes a rapid increase in the use of RAM.
How to free up physical memory and virtual memory without restart JD2 eg. Every 20-30 minutes?

I start with the default settings JD2 (without parameters)

As shown in 3.88 GB / 3.88 GB / 3.88GB
it uses 80-90% of RAM and GUI slow to respond.
62K links
458 packages

I tried with different parameters, garbage collection - but its objective causes exhaustion of the cache/overflow/error Out Of Memory.
Parameters Garbage Collection is for advanced users.
I know nothing about it!



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:26.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.