JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3241  
Old 16.09.2019, 09:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Bielzgt20: working now or why *forget about it* ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3242  
Old 17.09.2019, 00:55
msq msq is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 23
Default

Hi,

Today I experienced strange issues with YT links. One link will not parsed or nothing can be found - even when entered manually.

Link:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

The second clip is getting stuck very early - after a few MBs, then reports network issues. Tried a couple of times on two installations of JD2, same effect. Clip works ok on YT.

Link:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

And the log:

16.09.19 22.52.16 <--> 16.09.19 22.55.54 jdlog://1192386935451/
Reply With Quote
  #3243  
Old 17.09.2019, 12:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@msq: check your docker instance, has network issues
java.net.SocketException: Socket operation on nonsocket: recv failed
also set max connections lower
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3244  
Old 17.09.2019, 13:15
msq msq is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 23
Default

This JD2 is running on physical machine, not a VM.

Ok - the mystery of the first link (not parsed) is now sorted - that was a live transmission and it took YT a while to fully process the file. It downloaded ok now.

The 2nd link still reporting network issues.

I can download everything else from YT no problem - just this one causing trouble. As I said - tried on another jd2 installation and got exactly the same result.

Quote:
also set max connections lower
You mean..?

I have max simult downloads set to 2 and max chunks per download set to 5
Reply With Quote
  #3245  
Old 17.09.2019, 14:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@msq: I'm sorry, totally confused two different logs :(
issue is caused server side, that one stream/quality fails after about 26mb. either this is a temp. issue and try again later or
try another quality/format.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 17.09.2019 at 14:35.
Reply With Quote
  #3246  
Old 17.09.2019, 14:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

I meant the max connections/chunks and not max downloads but you can leave your values
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 17.09.2019 at 14:35.
Reply With Quote
  #3247  
Old 17.09.2019, 15:40
msq msq is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 23
Default

Thank you for your help.

I managed to download 480p video, that will do.
Reply With Quote
  #3248  
Old 17.09.2019, 15:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback. Also can try different format/codec with higher quality
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3249  
Old 25.09.2019, 23:23
Sergei_Shablovsky's Avatar
Sergei_Shablovsky Sergei_Shablovsky is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Kyiv, Torramnce, Paris, Milan, Rome
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergei_Shablovsky View Post
Hi!

After entering correct user name & password, window "Check account" appear and after then new window Message "Cannot add Account because Premium Account".

What this mean and how to all my YouTube accounts ?

Thank You and have a nice day!
Up! The issue still exist. Fresh JD update 5 min ago.:outch:

Any good news?
Reply With Quote
  #3250  
Old 26.09.2019, 11:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergei_Shablovsky View Post
Up! The issue still exist. Fresh JD update 5 min ago.:outch:
Any good news?
I'm sorry but no progress at all.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3251  
Old 26.09.2019, 11:46
mz168 mz168 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 10
Default

Recently I'm getting this "Temporily Unavailable" status after partial downloads for YT links.

Not all links gets this error, only selected few. Even removing and re-adding wouldn't make them download completely.

Tried everything, restart, update, PC reboot...

Is this just me?
Reply With Quote
  #3252  
Old 26.09.2019, 11:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@mz168: choose different format/codec, there are other reports with same issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3253  
Old 30.09.2019, 16:11
antinotice antinotice is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mz168: choose different format/codec, there are other reports with same issue
I did some testing and here are my findings:
  • it only happens to new videos (old videos from before this issue started happening, are fine)
  • it only happens when trying to download 720p@24/30fps h.264 videos (basically pre-DASH format used for old, pre-HTML5 browsers, probably other non-DASH formats are affected too)
  • affected videos have 720p@60fps h.264 variant with really low size (terrible quality)
  • DASH variants for affected videos work fine (I tested both 720p and 1080p, 30 and 60 fps, h.264 and VP9 HQ)

I noticed that it happens more often - few months ago I had this issue with only one channel and not always. Now all new videos from this channel are affected and it happens to other channels too.

It seems that YT is phasing out support for old browsers with no DASH support. This is sad because it offered best quality for 720p videos and download speed wasn't capped like for DASH videos. Also, this format was the most widely supported by "old" players, devices and TVs.

Suggestion for affected people: do not download 720p@30fps h.264 videos (possibly some 480p and 360p too) - change your default codec to VP9. If you player/device can't support it, you can download 1080p h.264 since it supports DASH.

Suggestion for jDownloader: change default format for 720p@30fps h.264 (and possibly all affected variants) to DASH-supported version since more and more videos won't work. Leave this variant as an option in the plugin (since old videos will still work), while DASH version is default. Also, it would be nice to know which variants are DASH and which are not (all 1080p, VP9 and 60 fps videos are DASH - not sure which variant are non-DASH, except 720p@30fps h.264).
Reply With Quote
  #3254  
Old 06.10.2019, 23:43
tunayx's Avatar
tunayx tunayx is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Xp Sp3 wth Java 7 No Firewall / Turkey
Posts: 603
Default

Sorry I solved the issue.

Last edited by tunayx; 07.10.2019 at 00:10.
Reply With Quote
  #3255  
Old 09.10.2019, 19:27
wppcproductions wppcproductions is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 20
Default Disable Webm

Hi All.Since I have an old computer .I Like to disable Webm videos from downloading...How to do that in the advance settings.

Thanks in advance...........
Reply With Quote
  #3256  
Old 09.10.2019, 20:08
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 645
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wppcproductions View Post
I Like to disable Webm videos from downloading ...
You can disable 'filetypes' in "Settings > Plugins > youtube.com".

WEBM/MKV files will not run well on older systems only if the video streams are encoded using "VP9" codec. It is better to disable that 'codec' instead of the 'filetype'.
Reply With Quote
  #3257  
Old 09.10.2019, 20:16
wppcproductions wppcproductions is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 20
Default

Where do i find that settings mgpai...I dont want Jdownloader grabbing them....
Reply With Quote
  #3258  
Old 09.10.2019, 20:28
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 645
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wppcproductions View Post
Where do i find that settings ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
You can disable 'filetypes' in "Settings > Plugins > youtube.com".
In the "Settings' tab click the "Plugins" icon, then select "youtube.com" in the plugins drop down list.
Reply With Quote
  #3259  
Old 10.10.2019, 07:50
davis89 davis89 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 22
Default Youtube: Prefered Subtitle Languages

@edit(found my solution)
Normal search didn't worked here so I searched this topic and found an answer to my question about this setting:
Youtube: Prefered Subtitle Languages

Working example: ["en","tr"]

Last edited by davis89; 10.10.2019 at 07:53.
Reply With Quote
  #3260  
Old 10.10.2019, 19:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@davis89: sorry for late answer but thanks for sharing your findings!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:49.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.