JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3261  
Old 10.10.2019, 19:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@antinotice: thanks for sharing your findings. you can rightclick and change variant via context menu, and there you'll see container column in dialog. also in plugin settings you'll see the container column which shows if the source is DASH or not
can you provide some example links for testing?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3262  
Old 10.10.2019, 21:42
wppcproductions wppcproductions is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
In the "Settings' tab click the "Plugins" icon, then select "youtube.com" in the plugins drop down list.
Thanks mgpai.I found it and deselect the file extensions that I dont want ...
Reply With Quote
  #3263  
Old 11.10.2019, 19:04
Brother Spartacus Brother Spartacus is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Default Youtube Host Problem & Plugin Failure

Hi

First post here. For the last couple of days, I've been unable to download from Youtube. Normally I'd wait for a new plugin but can't see any others experiencing any problems. I literally download millions of Subtitle/Txt/Thumb files to create a database of news. Is it possible Youtube has blocked my IP for hammering their servers?
Reply With Quote
  #3264  
Old 14.10.2019, 16:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Borther_Spartacus: In short, YES. they do block IPs for mass crawling/activity. I don't know how long or other details but other users reported the same and could solve it with ...fresh IP
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3265  
Old 15.10.2019, 20:09
reddevil reddevil is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 207
Default

Hi, Video doesn't get muxed after 100 percent of download (audio, image, srt are all fine) and am left with *.dashVideo *.dashAudio files inside the folder.
Links:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Log: 15.10.19 19.40.55 <--> 15.10.19 21.17.33 jdlog://3223130900751/

Please look into it.
Thanks and Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3266  
Old 15.10.2019, 20:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@reddevil: your ffmpeg seems too old to support av01 codec
Quote:
C:\ffmpeg\bin\ffmpeg.exe
ffmpeg version N-59207-gd2d794f Copyright (c) 2000-2013
Could not find codec parameters for stream 0 (Video: none (av01 / 0x31307661), 1920x1080, 1338 kb/s): unknown codec
update to newer version should fix it
ffmpeg.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3267  
Old 15.10.2019, 20:23
reddevil reddevil is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@reddevil: your ffmpeg seems too old to support av01 codec

update to newer version should fix it
ffmpeg.org
Worked, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #3268  
Old 15.10.2019, 20:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback and you're welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3269  
Old 19.10.2019, 05:23
johno4566 johno4566 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Default youtube issues

hi all of a sudden on 4 differnt computers just started happing that all youtube links are now saying host problems and the link plays on youtube no problem today it started to not download youtube links at all

it is werid all of sudden it not working on 4 differnt computers
only starting happing today on al 4 differnt computers
seems like youtube plugin is broken

hope this can be fixed


thanks for reading

Last edited by johno4566; 19.10.2019 at 13:02.
Reply With Quote
  #3270  
Old 19.10.2019, 17:03
danzig danzig is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@walid_reao: Youtube limits download rate to require bitrate of the video. They want you to watch the video and not download it, so why give higher rates You might wanna try to increase max connections
I noticed that it's fast, though, when I use Youtube download add-ons in Firefox. I have to use Jdownloader, though, for playlists and getting any subtitles.
Reply With Quote
  #3271  
Old 19.10.2019, 17:57
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johno4566 View Post
hi all of a sudden on 4 differnt computers just started happing that all youtube links are now saying host problems and the link plays on youtube no problem today it started to not download youtube links at all

it is werid all of sudden it not working on 4 differnt computers
only starting happing today on al 4 differnt computers
seems like youtube plugin is broken

hope this can be fixed


thanks for reading
Still works for me, please upload the log.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3272  
Old 20.10.2019, 01:07
johno4566 johno4566 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Default

here is the log hope tgis fixes the issue

screen shot when link grabbing

**External links are only visible to Support Staff**><img src="


19.10.19 12.49.24 <--> 20.10.19 09.04.27 jdlog://1384130900751/

Last edited by johno4566; 22.10.2019 at 23:57.
Reply With Quote
  #3273  
Old 22.10.2019, 12:19
johno4566 johno4566 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Default

this issue has not fixed it self i even removed the software then reinstalled still diid not fix the issue

even link grabbing wont work for youtube videos

but works fine on twitch videos

Last edited by johno4566; 22.10.2019 at 13:52.
Reply With Quote
  #3274  
Old 22.10.2019, 15:14
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,239
Default

@johno4566
The screenshot is not about JD?
You got:
HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests
Maybe your IP is blacklisted.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3275  
Old 22.10.2019, 18:35
pitoloko pitoloko is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
Default A specific video url not work

This is the url:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

When I copy the url to JDownloader link grabber, the plugin can't recognize that video, and If I add it to the main download list it says "File not found", however I don't have problems to see it on a web browser.

I tried changing "variants" of the video and audio with no success.

PS: by the way, it seems the forum or the admin deleted my old account maybe for inactivity?, and so I needed to create this new account... :-/ so bad. I remember to had same nickname "pitoloko", or maybe "pitoloko3"...

Last edited by Jiaz; 23.10.2019 at 20:36.
Reply With Quote
  #3276  
Old 23.10.2019, 00:04
johno4566 johno4566 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Default

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**


ok done this s the same that happens to all computers all happen at the same time was working fine before
Reply With Quote
  #3277  
Old 23.10.2019, 14:30
pitoloko pitoloko is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
Default Youtube plugin can't process this laylist url

This is the url:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

When I copy it to JDownloader, it asks me to process the playlist, but it does not find any url.

However, If I copy a single video url from that play list, lets say this: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** - then the link grabber recognizes the video url and process it ok.

EDIT: I WAS WILLING TO SHARE A JD LOG, BUT FOR SOME STRANGE REASON NOW THE LINK GRABBER WORKS AGAIN FOR THAT URL

Last edited by pitoloko; 24.10.2019 at 01:42.
Reply With Quote
  #3278  
Old 23.10.2019, 19:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests
Your IP is (temporarily) blacklisted
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3279  
Old 23.10.2019, 20:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Please create a log, https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3280  
Old 23.10.2019, 20:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pitoloko View Post
PS: by the way, it seems the forum or the admin deleted my old account maybe for inactivity?, and so I needed to create this new account... :-/ so bad. I remember to had same nickname "pitoloko", or maybe "pitoloko3"...
Yes, we've deleted accounts that have been inactive for LONG time last year
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.