JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 21.05.2009, 19:10
kobik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Link-Grabber suddenly stopped catching links from different hosts.
Nor from the clipboard, neither when I manually paste them and click continue.
Tried to reload JD, no success w/ that.
  #22  
Old 21.05.2009, 19:27
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,694
Default

Pls testlinks and log!
  #23  
Old 21.05.2009, 20:14
kobik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Here ya go,
http://www.jdownloader.org/pastebin/...5c4e9f8af35c2b
I've downloaded JD again, extracted to a new dir and it works.
The other version still doesn't.
  #24  
Old 22.05.2009, 00:59
ubauba20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think BEta 0.5.547 is much better than new beta

In new 0.5.752 not only the graphic part is bad
but also it's less functional

for example
in 0.5.547 I could easily change the destination folder, now I can't


Edit by Jiaz: its THE SAME in both rightcilick on package or doubleblick on it to open infowindow

edit: aah, Ok thanks that's good ;]


edit: my suggestion,
since it's sometimes possible to download another file from RS in less time than 15 minutes, jd should automatically check if it's possible 1 time every 60 sec.

Last edited by ubauba20; 22.05.2009 at 01:30.
  #25  
Old 22.05.2009, 09:47
kobik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Adding a new package.
LinkGrabber screen:
Setting download to non-default folder using double-click on the package and clicking select.
Doesn't update the "save to" field and doesn't effect the download folder of the package.

Setting download to non-default folder using right-click works, but is not updating the "save to" field.

Last edited by kobik; 22.05.2009 at 10:15.
  #26  
Old 22.05.2009, 10:08
Tolmies_underpants
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Package doesn't show in "download" and dead freezes when I try to go back to LinkGrabber:

(XP SP3) Add links (auto or manual doesn't matter) > accept all packages (or select one, doesn't matter) > click on Dowload bar (download list is blank, nothing there) > click on LinkGrabber bar > freezes.

http://www.jdownloader.org/pastebin/...b0130315b067dc


Tried it in a new directory with a fresh install.
  #27  
Old 22.05.2009, 11:19
Serag4000 Serag4000 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 37
Exclamation GUI: Stuck with "x module(s) running" Message

Great Job in the 0.5.752 Beta, Junrar Working OK, and no more GUI Hangs

Now the Issue, after Junrar Deep-extracted an archive, I'm stuck with "5 module(s) running" with the names of some of the Archives (The parent Archives) that Junrar extracted.
Now, The Program is working Just fine, and do extract other archives as they come, it's only a GUI issue that doesn't affect the functionality, well, other than eating 5 Line space from JD screen.

Edit: The Number is now 6 after another successful Archive extraction, some how the list just doesn't flush.

Log file Here

Keep up the Good work

Last edited by Serag4000; 22.05.2009 at 11:29.
  #28  
Old 22.05.2009, 19:10
ubauba20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

the interface in beta 0.5.547 is more smooth and sophisticated
than in new beta

please give it back
  #29  
Old 22.05.2009, 19:53
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubauba20 View Post
the interface in beta 0.5.547 is more smooth and sophisticated
than in new beta
...NOT! Direct opposite of this!

The new beta rulez

but bugs sucks!

Last edited by buggsy; 22.05.2009 at 20:02.
  #30  
Old 22.05.2009, 22:29
Serag4000 Serag4000 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 37
Exclamation Package Stop Sign

I tried adding a stop sign to a package, and thought that after the package is done, The download would stop, But Nothing happened !
It was as if I didn't put a sign at all, the download continued and the sign icon just disappeared from the Status Column after the file in the package was done.

Also, On pressing the "Clear All" Button on the Link Grabber, the yet-to-be-approved packages are cleared, but the Links are still there in the Clipboard window.
  #31  
Old 23.05.2009, 00:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,406
Default

http://jdownloader.org/news/blog/jdownloader-rc1-0.5787
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #32  
Old 23.05.2009, 00:19
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thx for new update! I will install that version now.
btw. could you make new sticky thread for bug reports of this new RC version?
  #33  
Old 23.05.2009, 01:42
v0yAgEr
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Awesome! Nice job, but don't forget to check my message from the first page before releasing a final version he?
  #34  
Old 23.05.2009, 06:19
Xarod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Great update! Containers seem to work properly, even with the huge ones. I've tried a 600 links .dlc and it was pretty fast.

Bug: linkgrabber still capturing the clipboard links, even with that option disabled.
(INFO [java_downloader] -> ClipBoard Observation disabled)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:29.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.