JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20.05.2009, 15:12
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default jDownloader 0.5.752

New BETA is released, download it HERE!

All bugreports go in this thread!
  #2  
Old 20.05.2009, 18:07
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

OK, let's start

1.
I can't import ANY containers. I made one container in (now) old beta version and after installing new beta, I can't import it. I tried the original container that I loaded into old beta and it is the same. I can't import container in new beta. Why?

Edit by Jiaz: bug in beta, we gonna fix it

2.
In Configuration ==> Addon Manager , I keep unchecking JDGrowlNotification addon, and after click save (and even restarting JD), that addon keep being selected. Why, and what does it do?

btw. It would be nice if, when you select some addon, you get 'description' what does that addon do, so ppl can decide if they need it or not.

3.
This can't be called bug, BUT...if you, for instance go to Configuration => Interface, and there mouse over Performance you see this:
Ok, so when you click on that, your browser open a page with NOTHING on it. No description of what that Performance do. You only get page with:
Quote:
Results

Nothing was found.
Edit by Jiaz: because we had no time to write quickhelp for whole jd yet

That's it for now. I will report later if I see anything else, but I would really like to get the explaination about that 'loading container' issue.

Last edited by Jiaz; 20.05.2009 at 18:12.
  #3  
Old 20.05.2009, 18:31
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

4.
Freezing ! (hangs)
JD keep freezing when you use side manu to import links, enter configuration etc. That wasn't the case with old beta.
Edit by Jiaz: pls start jd from console and provide a logfile, because jd did not freeze for me and rest of team

Last edited by drunkyduck; 20.05.2009 at 23:26.
  #4  
Old 20.05.2009, 18:42
Brak
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Option "premium account" in service odsiebie.com work great! Fantastic!
  #5  
Old 20.05.2009, 18:58
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Jiaz, I tried to initiate the error like it was described in tutorial, and then save the log. But when JD freeze I can't click on anything. The only option is CTRL+ALT+DEL.
I restarted JD and then saved the log if that could help. I also uploaded that log thru JD upload option.

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/a701...b554ce57969e24

Also here is RS link:
Code:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**

but I don't know how to run JD from console.

Last edited by drunkyduck; 20.05.2009 at 23:11.
  #6  
Old 20.05.2009, 20:17
rock-star
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Hello

Well i being using JDownloader from Last 3 Built it really Awesome Software
I love the GUI Changes done in last Beta Builds special i like this one more because it has improvement on GUI speed and Performers

here little Problem i fount this build (0.5.572)

After copy links it automatic get add from (clipboard) that cool
Problem is when i try to delete links from (LinkGrabber) its get Hang
oh if i use clear links it work fine but delete Links not
I need to (Clrt+Alt+Del) and Close Program from Task manager.

and Second One Default Script that Provide for Beetel 220BXI Don't work but i make it work by using function of record and create script so it should be like this:

Code:
[[[HSRC]]]
    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET / HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET / HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /logo.html HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /menu.html HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /info.html HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /footer.html HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /backupsettings.html HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /resetrouter.html HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

    [[[STEP]]]
        [[[REQUEST]]]
        GET /rebootinfo.cgi HTTP/1.1
        Host: %%%routerip%%%
        Authorization: Basic %%%basicauth%%%
        [[[/REQUEST]]]
    [[[/STEP]]]

[[[/HSRC]]]

Edit:
just find one more bug
as you see in image i attach in RED marking well it kind stop updating it well i download half stuff with more speed it not updating


Last edited by rock-star; 20.05.2009 at 20:45.
  #7  
Old 20.05.2009, 21:17
v0yAgEr
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

1) Icon tray tooltips doesn't work. I hover with my mouse over the icon but nothing happens. The relevant setting in the Tray Icon Addon is enabled.

2) When clicking on the tray icon to open JD window, it opens it, but not on front. When clicking on it's line in the task bar to bring the window to front, it sends it back to the tray icons.

Picture:


3) I have made some changes to the new English language file released with this new beta. I have sent it to Jiaz via email.

Thank you very much JD-Team!
  #8  
Old 20.05.2009, 23:22
AdmiralAckbar AdmiralAckbar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rock-star View Post
After copy links it automatic get add from (clipboard) that cool
Problem is when i try to delete links from (LinkGrabber) its get Hang
oh if i use clear links it work fine but delete Links not
I need to (Clrt+Alt+Del) and Close Program from Task manager.
Hello! I have a similar problem with the latest beta. I cannot add new packages because the link grabber does nothing when I click "Add all packages" and then the program hangs if I click Cancel or Continue. Then I have to kill the javaw process in the task manager.

What are the steps to start jDownloader from the command line and get a logfile?

OS: Windows XP SP3 and Java 6.0 update 13.
  #9  
Old 20.05.2009, 23:25
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

AdmiralAckbar, I have the same problem and I mantioned that under 4. (check the top of the thread). I used the word Freezing but Jiaz said everything is ok at his side.
  #10  
Old 21.05.2009, 01:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

I reworked many parts that could cause Deadlocks (Freezes), needs more testing though...i think there will be another beta soon.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #11  
Old 21.05.2009, 01:33
v0yAgEr
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Good to know Jiaz, thanks! Have you seen my email?
  #12  
Old 21.05.2009, 02:11
Freeloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have to admit though with some bugs this jd is a master piece "thats how I see it" and it even runs much faster now on my junk pc "P3 500" !.. thanks for ur hard work Team..!!!
  #13  
Old 21.05.2009, 08:10
kobik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I totally agree with you Freeloader.
IMO, the latest beta is great and this whole beta is by far the greatest leap in JD development so far.
  #14  
Old 21.05.2009, 13:21
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

cmon guys, I agree with you, but if you continue to thank the JD dev team in the thread that was meant for bug reports, they will become lazy.
  #15  
Old 21.05.2009, 14:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

Yes this could happen but let's hope that they'll just make it better the more you thank them:biggrin:
  #16  
Old 21.05.2009, 14:38
drunkyduck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If I could only know how many thanks do they need...
  #17  
Old 21.05.2009, 14:43
darodi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Great new release! I'm glad it solves the problem with the gui hanging.

However, I have another problem with this new release.

When I add many links (mirrors) for the same file, an then start the download, all mirrors are marked as aborted ("mirror rapidshare is downloading" "mirror letitbit is downloading" "mirror deposit files is downloader")
even if none of the mirrors is downloading.

The only solution I have found now is deleting all mirrors and readd only one link for each file.
  #18  
Old 21.05.2009, 15:13
kobik
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

^ Bumped this one too.
  #19  
Old 21.05.2009, 15:33
Brak
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Now i see interesting... bug?

I'm going to downloading from service odsiebie.com...

But I can only download 1 file at the same time.

Changing setting on Max.Dls(or Max.Con) to 2,3,4,5,6 ? nothing change...

Last edited by Jiaz; 22.05.2009 at 00:57.
  #20  
Old 21.05.2009, 16:03
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

Brak you have to increase the max DLs!
I tested it and it worked with these links:
Spoiler:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:26.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.