JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.09.2016, 08:27
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Question UL: Account disabled due account access from too many different IP addresses

During a longer download this night, I go this error message in the settings of my account:
Code:
Your account has been disabled due account access from too many different IP addresses
If I login manually with the same username and password on the uploaded.net website, everthing works as usual.

If deactivate the account in JD2 and wait some minutes, the account turns back to OK, but as soon as I start to download the pending files, it turns to the above error message and a 5 min timeout counts down.

What can I do to get back my still valid UL-Account?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.09.2016, 08:36
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,196
Default

Did you try to download via browser too?
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06.09.2016, 08:42
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

Yes, I get a similar:
Code:
You used too many different IPs, Downloads have been blocked for today.
I don't share my account and I don't use "IP changer sofware".
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06.09.2016, 08:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

I suggest to change your password in case your account got hacked and contact uploaded support. Either your account got hacked or your ISP was unstable during night and many reconnects has happened.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06.09.2016, 08:58
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

Thanks a lot for the fast answer, Jiaz!

I just changed my password - without any problem.
Now I contact uploaded.net and ask them to re-enable my account.
Maybe they can see/tell me, what happened this night.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06.09.2016, 09:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Yes, ask them. They should be able to help you. You can tell them that you already changed password.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06.09.2016, 15:06
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

The answer from the "Support Departement" of uploaded.net:
Quote:
Aufgrund von vermehrten Beschwerden in den letzten Tagen bezüglich Account-Sperren wegen zuvieler IP's, mussten wir leider feststellen, dass dieses Problem offensichtlich durch das Trendmicro Anti-Virus-Programm verursacht wurde.

Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir während der Nutzung unserer Dienstes, das Trendmicro Anti-Virus-Programm zu deaktivieren und Trendmicro über dieses Problem zu informieren.
Short tranlsation:
Deactivate Trendmicro Anti-Virus software using uploaded services.

The bad thing:
I don't use anti virus software from Trendmicro...

Update 15.50 Uhr:
I just had a chat with a technical supporter from Trendmicro. They say
Quote:
we are actually aware of this issue at the moment. And we are very sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused you
...
The only workaround at the moment is to disable the Trend micro software on your end. Though, we highly discourage that
...
rest assured that we are doing everything to fix this concern.
Maybe this will help other users

Last edited by invisibleman78; 06.09.2016 at 15:50.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07.09.2016, 07:45
Phlyer Phlyer is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Default

My account was also deactivated twice now due too many IP´s.
Password changed, same result. I use exactly ONE computer at home.

Received the email with "TrendMicro" explanation, problem is: I don´t use any software from TrendMicro. I told them, just to receive the same email again....

Not amused....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07.09.2016, 09:44
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

Today, my uploaded.net-Account is working again. The message on the website
Code:
You used too many different IPs, Downloads have been blocked for today.
seems to be more accurate with "blocked for today" then the minute countdown from JD2.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20.09.2016, 03:47
godaisan godaisan is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Default

same symptoms on my end for the last 2 weeks! Very frustrating with similar scripted response from Ul support. I went to the extreme by rebuilding another machine from scratch, install JD and no AV - similar lock out. I have another premium account with a different host with no issues at all. If it continues, I am not renewing with Ul.

I want to add also that it locked me out after a dozen downloads with Firefox, just to rule out JD

Last edited by godaisan; 20.09.2016 at 03:50.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20.09.2016, 03:58
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,199
Default

to me if your IP changes regularly either due to IP reconnection in JD, or you have flaky internet connection, or your ISP has proxy service in which they load balance over many IPs.

The first one you can control by disabling IP reconnection (Recommend that for all account holders).
The second one might be bad hardware or physical connection. Try a new modem/router, and if you have phone connection (dsl) make sure you have filters that work on the phone line, no noise levels are within appropriate range.
The last one is out of your control as ISP does as it wishes.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20.09.2016, 09:22
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

Don't forget:
There are (ASUS-)Router out there with TrendMicro "protection". Even if you don't have any TrendMicro solution on your PC or laptop, your router can use such a TrendMicro solution.

BTW: I got a new answer with the blabla content "our team are still fixing the issue at the moment and we appreciate the patience with this issue."
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20.09.2016, 11:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

I'm sure they are sorting out the issue and yes..can be local or router firewall too. Very likely that firewall/av systems scan urls and often happens from their own datacenters and voila -> different IP's using the same account. I'm sure this is not limited to trendmicro but the first they know about.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21.09.2016, 03:12
godaisan godaisan is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Default

It's been a long 2 weeks troubleshooting this on my end: Wait for the lock out and try tweaking here and there on the following day. Thanks for the responses, I am ruling out:
- disabling IP reconnection; done, still gets locked out. I even disabled other settings which are enabled by default under the plugin option
- might be bad hardware or physical connection; doubtful, dl from another premium acct is fine, no interruption or hiccups. Media streaming from other sources no issues at all
- phone connection (dsl) make sure you have filters; already installed
- Router out there with TrendMicro "protection"; disabled all these features, even rebooted router, still gets locked out
- ISP has proxy service; possible but doubtful that it's causing it. Many others are complaining over the web. I also checked my router IP which is the same over the past couple of weeks

I provided all my troubleshooting to Ul support, it seems that they are not listening. I got the same generic response "TM issue"
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21.09.2016, 09:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

So your router has TrendMicro enabled? Your ISP proxy service? Did you check if your external IP changes over time?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22.09.2016, 18:09
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

TrendMicro support asked me today (after more then two weeks 'resolving the problem'):
Quote:
...you use an application when accessing uploaded.net? Can you also please let us know if you are using a Premium or a Free account?...
They know that already since our first chat...:outch:

and they close with this words
Quote:
...We have a few cases with the same concern as the one you have which is why we just checked for these details.

Again, thank you so much for the patience and understanding with this issue...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29.09.2016, 15:59
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

Newest answer from TrendMicro:
Quote:
...I'm glad to tell you that we were able to fix the issue with uploaded.net.
Kindly check if you are still experiencing the issue on your end? If not, I would highly appreciate the confirmation that the issue was resolved already...
Not sure if I should turn on the TrendMicro 'protection' just to get blocked again
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29.09.2016, 16:09
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

I'd trust them and try it - they should be able to fix such things fine as they're a big company...I'd guess.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14.11.2017, 21:16
KoloheWiz KoloheWiz is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 18
Default

How in the world can this be marked "Solved"? It obviously is NOT SOLVED! The problem did not exist until the latest update to JD2 (Build Date: Tue Nov 14 17:48:05 CET 2017). As soon as JD2 restarted after that update the "too many IP addresses" error showed up. Before the update, it was downloading fine. I stopped the DL's in progress to let JD2 update itself. As soon as I attempted to resume the DL's after the update, the error message appeared. That is NOT a TM problem as I have NEVER used TM for anything and neither does my modem/router. This is a JD2 problem and a major one at that. Please don't mark an issue solved when it obviously hasn't. As for UL support, they claim to see no problems on their end whatsoever.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15.11.2017, 10:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

The issue is marked solved because it is not caused by JDownloader. First of all, there have been no changes in Uploaded plugin since months. Also JDownloader has no way to use different IPs other then what you did setup in Settings-Connections. So when uploaded claims *too many different IP*, how should JDownloader cause this.

Also if it would be really caused *somehow* by JDownloader, don't you think that there would be MANY ḾANY reports about this?

All reported incidents (E-Mail, TicketSystem) about same issue were caused by
1.) ppl not knowing that they have multiple IPs.
1.1.) they simply dont know that their server/pc has multiple IPs
1.2.) ISP transparently changing IP (bad Timing)
1.3.) ISP does NAT/Proxy

2.) account sharing/hacking

3.) proxy/vpn users
3.1.) forgot to start VPN Client. Two different IPs
3.2.) changed used vpn endpoint/proxy, two/more different IPs

4.) Using reconnect feature a lot.

5.) Firewall/AV software causing this because of transparently checking URLs via Firewall/AV servers (you can read in forum about this, even this thread is about this)

6.) Some ISP even hijack connections and that causes multiple IP access (you can read in forum about this)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:27.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.