JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.09.2018, 13:55
omega61 omega61 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 26
Default Moving from Firefox to Chrome as browser-assisted recaptcha

Dear Users,
first of all sorry for possible duplicating of the subject.
As most of us already know, for a couple months, Google recaptcha has modified its internal machinery so that is impossible to use Mozilla Firefox as a browser to solve recaptcha through the well known temporary opening of browser (for some to me unknown reasons, the browser takes too much time to solve and Recaptcha miserably fails).
On the other hand whenever I simply copy and paste the download address to Google Chrome, things are almost invariantly straightforward and successuful.
Therefore, I would like to move JD, browser assisted recaptcha from Firefox to Chrome and thus I have disabled MyJDownloader add-on on Firefox and donwloaded and enabled it on Chrome.
But something in JD prevents me to move to Chrome (JD always knocks at the Firefox's door), I suppose that JD automatically chooses the default browser. Since I am fine with Firefox as regards web surfing and don't want to move to Chrome as a default browser, could you please show me the procedure to set the latter as a Recaptcha solver for JD only?
Thanks in advance for possible answers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.09.2018, 14:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,940
Default

Yes, JDownloader uses default system browser by default.
You can change it to different browser, please see here
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...29&postcount=3
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.09.2018, 14:49
omega61 omega61 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 26
Default

Dear Jiaz,
thanks so much for your ready reply!
Yes, I have tweaked the entry in the Advanced Settings and it works!
Anyway, I keep wondering why Firefox no longer works with JD in my case...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07.09.2018, 15:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,940
Default

It has nothing to do with JD, Firefox...and in the end only Google knows why
I have Recaptcha issues with Firefox and Chrome for normal websites like dropbox....don't you dare to press logout button...no chance to login again without proving yourself to be human with blood and dna samples!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:59.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.