JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06.03.2015, 10:58
Maelcum Maelcum is offline
Tera Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 179
Default

Hi,
OK, I've started this thread about the enormous memory consumption of jD2 and I was following it since then and I didn't notice that it deviated in any way from the subject.
Yes there was some discussion about jD's GUI and other features but the main issue is still the memory usage.

But, to be clear, here's the question...

Did you guys successfully eliminated the source of the unjustified memory usage of jD2 I described in the opening post of this thread?

Regards,
M
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06.03.2015, 11:05
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,196
Default

We haven't been able to reproduce the issue, so no, nothing has been done about it. First we need to identify before we can apply any sort of fix.

my recommendations would be to download latest Java 1.8.0_40 and use that. Be aware that JDownloader 2 can come packaged with its own java, you can rename the directory inside jd2baseinstallpath/ to force the loaders to find/use system Java.

If you still have issues join our online chat and ask for teamviewer session with coalado or jiaz so that they can identify the issue.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 06.03.2015 at 11:09.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06.03.2015, 11:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

I cannot reproduce the issue, even with 20k links in list. all smooth and fine.

That's why I asked for a teamviewer session (best with installed java jdk for jvisualvm)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06.03.2015, 16:27
Maelcum Maelcum is offline
Tera Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 179
Default

Hi,
Unfortunately a teamviewer session is not an option for me and by that time I already went back to jD1.
I'll give it a try again and we'll see if this strange behavior pops up again. Hopefully not.

Regards,
M
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06.03.2015, 17:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Reverting back to JDownloader 1 is only a temp. solution as we will soon drop support for it. So it is in your interest to find cause of this issue and solve it. We can only offer help because we don't have similiar reports and never had this issue nor can reproduce it.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07.03.2015, 14:27
resistor301
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

how is this solved? I too have noticed a memory hog issue for over a month now. I am a novice user but I dearly love Jdownloader and don't want to use anything else. To me it is clearly a Java memory issue.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07.03.2015, 16:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

@resistor: would you join a teamviewer session? I need this as we cannot reproduce this nor have high memory consumption like described in this thread.
can you provide more information? maybe teamviewer next week?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07.03.2015, 16:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Do you have the properties panel open at bottom?
Found a possible cause together with this panel. Fixed it (update live in 10 mins)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07.03.2015, 18:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

update takes a litte longer, will change some more stuff
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08.03.2015, 00:49
resistor301
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'll try, send me a date and time. here is a screen shot
Attached Thumbnails
JD Screen Shot.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 08.03.2015, 01:30
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,196
Default

@resistor301
screen shot with taskmanager with jdownloader2.exe/javaw process would be useful also.

@Maelcum
you can have both JDownloader 0.9 and JDownloader 2.0 installed at the same time, just don't use the upgrade option as it seems to change JDownloader 0.9 exe to open JDownloader 2.0. Grab adware free installer and try and reproduce for us. Thanks
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08.03.2015, 02:37
resistor301
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

*
Attached Thumbnails
WTF.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08.03.2015, 07:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

@resistor: and when you rightclick you have high memory usage? how much/screenshot?
because about dialog shows around 220 mb usage
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08.03.2015, 14:54
resistor301
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

at that moment nothing was running.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08.03.2015, 16:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

nothing was running? and what high memory usage? can you show where/when this happens?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08.03.2015, 21:37
resistor301
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

my mouse locks up and hardly moves but I will try
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 08.03.2015, 22:59
resistor301
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I got it when it was freezing up. It doesn't look much different to me. It was unRARing a file. Do you think winrar is my problem. I think I'll jump to 7Zip and see what happens.
Attached Thumbnails
WTF2.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09.03.2015, 10:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

memory usage is 58 mbyte, what does taskmanager say? mouse barly move sounds more like IO issue in system/hardware. I would watch taskmanager next time and see what slows down the system. mouse not moving means really hard issue in driver/system (cannot be caused by JDownloader, as JDownloader runs userspace only). I can offer you help to find the cause via teamviewer if you like.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09.03.2015, 16:10
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Never reproduce problem, TeamViewer impossible problem - because it takes a really EXTREME long time!
Creating "Dump" - This operation is not the end!
You can try, it will take you a whole day ^^


I was mistaken. Fixed.

Last edited by djmakinera; 18.03.2015 at 10:24.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09.03.2015, 16:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

lets do another teamviewer fresh started jd and add links, the issue should show up very early (not so late when analyzing takes ages)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:20.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.