JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 15.07.2016, 10:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Thanks for the feedback
Can you provide a screenshot when this method does not work? We have not changed its function.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 19.07.2016, 13:01
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

oh no, seems like when there are files queued from more filehosts there is some problem. I returned from lunch and I see a couple of files skipped

19.07.16 11.10.18 <--> 19.07.16 12.55.21 jdlog://3174971887641/

and I noticed the "resume" function works again as previously
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 19.07.2016, 13:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

What exactly is the problem? I see captcha timeouts
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 20.07.2016, 12:28
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

when I came back from lunch there were multiple files skipped even though I have the captcha timeout setting set to ASK, so I expected the ASK dialog for the timeouted file and no skipped files
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 20.07.2016, 12:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Can you tell me what host these were from?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20.07.2016, 18:07
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

hitfile net and there were also queued files from rapidgator

I'm not sure, but it seems to me this does not happen when there are files from one filehost only (eg. only hitfile, no rapidgator)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 20.07.2016, 18:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Can you try to find a way to reproduce the issue? I hope you don't mind asking but its hard to fix something I cannot reproduce myself
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21.07.2016, 12:59
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

I'm not entirely sure myself. It seems to happen when there are files from two different filehosts (eg. hitfile and rapidgator), one file from one filehost gets requested, captcha timeouts, a file from the 2nd filehosts gets requested, timeouts and then maybe the first file from the first filehost gets skipped and another file gets requested
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21.07.2016, 13:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Did you see a dialog at all? or all simply skipped?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 22.07.2016, 11:36
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

next time it will happen I'll make a screenshot
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 22.07.2016, 11:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Thanks, I'm not able to reproduce at the moment, so need more info
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 29.07.2016, 13:04
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

29.07.16 09.14.59 <--> 29.07.16 12.57.07 jdlog://6271081887641/

when I returned from lunch I saw this:

http://i.imgur.com/ofWpkAf.jpg

after that I got this dialog:

http://i.imgur.com/cOSa3Kd.jpg

Last edited by raztoki; 29.07.2016 at 14:52.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02.08.2016, 11:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

@charonme: I get the same two dialogs.But the second one blocks for me. Do you close the second dialog yourself? Eg pressing ESC or stopping downloads ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11.08.2016, 16:24
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

I think I clicked cancel on the first one
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 12.08.2016, 09:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Can you please retest to be sure? I still cannot find an issue with the dialog.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 29.03.2018, 10:51
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

if this worked, this shouldn't happen, should it? https://i.imgur.com/Pm7VF4x.png
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03.04.2018, 17:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

This is what should happen. No Captcha results in skipped error because without captcha you cannot download. What did you expect to happen?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04.04.2018, 12:48
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

what I described in the OP:

I'm not sitting at my computer all day long, I often leave the computer and sometimes when this happens, the next queued file for download is requested, a captcha is shown, timeouts because I'm AFK, next file is requested, captcha timeouts and so on for all the queued files.

Is there a setting I could use that would stop JDownloader asking for more captchas if the previous captcha timed out and wait for me instead?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04.04.2018, 13:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

You can change Settings-Advanced Settings-CaptchaSettings.captchatimeoutaction
to ask
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04.04.2018, 14:38
charonme charonme is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 61
Default

I already had it set to "ASK". I'll try setting it to "RETRY" and also to set a maximum possible value to the Default Challenge Timeout setting and tomorrow see if it helps
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:35.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.