JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:13
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
you are the only one with that massiv issues!
Simmilar permission issue users:

https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=46498
https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=61992
https://board.jdownloader.org/attach...3&d=1422987929
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Ive checked and each time different cause. Either you accept my help via teamviewer or not. The issues are bound to your system/permissions fuxx up
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:19
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
JDownloader only uses 2,6GB in your Screenshot. You allow JDownloader to use up to 10GB. Why?
My set:
-Xms512M <=initial heap -Xmx10G

while decrypting or downloading CPU usage is 100% (if reduce the -Xmx)
So how to use optimally(comfortable) with the computer when the CPU usage of 100% (4 cores) Hm ?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

And again same questions...
More memory -> better performance/less cpu
Less memory -> worse performance/higher cpu


do NOT use large packages!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:24
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

STEP:
1. I installed(mounted) the new drive L.
2. I created partitions L (formatted)
3. Moved JD installation from the C drive to the new drive L
4. Nothing changed my permission! So nothing fuxx up.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Move Files within OS, OS of course keeps the permission! It would be stupid OS when all permissions/owners are lost by a simple copy/move
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:32
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
do NOT use large packages!
In the old plugin (or an old version JD2) automatically split large packages (if decrypt the wall VK)
Add this possibility once pspzockerscene, but it is already a long time does not work!
Now it does not work, you can restore similar functionality?

Screen:
Autosplit:

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

talk to pspzocker about this.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24.08.2016, 12:38
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
It would be stupid OS when all permissions/owners are lost by a simple copy/move

Perform just a test.
Copy from drive C: to drive L:
Permissions change, I do not know why, maybe the fault of the UAC enabled.
I do not know how to register to log the action moving the folder to another location, what exactly is wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24.08.2016, 13:09
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Change owner and permissions on folder English/Deutsch OS (EASY)
Non-English => Polish System - It is more problematic - I read about it on the internet.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 24.08.2016, 13:22
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

PARTITION
L:\
Everyone (Wszyscy)
SYSTEM
Administrators (Administratorzy)
MyUserName (Administrator)
TrustedInstaller
CREATOR-OWNER (TWÓRCA-WŁAŚCICIEL)
Users (Użytkownicy)

7 - Full (Read, Write & Execute)
6 - read and write
5 - read and execute
4 - read only
3 - write and execute
2 - write only
1 - execute only
0 - none
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 24.08.2016, 13:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

When you copy something from X to Y, then permissions/owners of X will be kept.
Permissions/Owner of Y has nothing to do with Y:\1.txt or Y:\Test
Each file/folder has its own permission set!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 24.08.2016, 13:47
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Permissions for file(s) & (sub)folders are correct!
I ask for permission to each of the root partition [E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|X|Y|Z] because each partition have different permission!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 24.08.2016, 14:06
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Permissions/Owner of Y
Y:\
Access denied.
I have every time click "Continue"(ACCESS) if have UAC enabled!

Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 24.08.2016, 14:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Simple Rule - do not write/use root
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 24.08.2016, 14:36
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

The same directory.
99,9 % (50000 download files) FINISHED / work!!!
0,1% (7 files) not work

Not always can resume downloading:
Condition.
If manually stop downloading, file PART (0 BYTES) can not be resumed.

Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 24.08.2016, 14:47
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Eg. If the connection is extremely slow, may experience a rare error in the file "Invalid Directory"
sometimes can resume, sometimes not.
Eg. Again and again try Force Download and downloads files correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 24.08.2016, 15:15
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Simple Rule - do not write/use root
Folder = root ???

Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 24.08.2016, 18:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Just to prove my point that your permissions are fuxx up!
I finally changed my UAC to highest level.
-not one Windows UAC Dialog
-not one error for 900k files
-no update errors (10 times tested)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 24.08.2016, 18:32
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
-not one error for 900k files
Ok Please show the screenshot 900k finished download:P Thanks:thumbup:.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:20.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.