JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 24.09.2016, 18:41
Kagemaru Kagemaru is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default First Clipboard Link after start is not getting scanned

Hello,

since a few weeks I have the problem, that the first link or links(if copied as one) I put into my clipboard are not scanned. If I go into JD and press "Add New Links" the content of my Clipboard is shown and will be scanned if I press "Continue". If I don´t go into my clipboard and instead copy a different link, that link will be scanned and from thereon every link I copy as well.

I have
Windows 10
Jdownloader 2 Build Date 23.09.2016
Java 1.8.0_25 64 bit
and Jdownloader is started minimized to tray.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24.09.2016, 18:59
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

Same here.
Question is - bug or feature?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24.09.2016, 19:13
Kagemaru Kagemaru is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Bug = Fix Please?
Feature = an option to disable it would be nice
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24.09.2016, 19:20
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

See thread status - please wait until a dev answers.
... but okay I'll make a ticket anyways:


GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24.09.2016, 19:34
Kagemaru Kagemaru is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you.

I guess i either found the wrong bug tracker or simply don´t unterstand how the bug tracker works
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 24.09.2016, 19:49
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

You report/request something and if it is worth implementing/needs fixing, tickets are created to keep tracks of existing bugs- and feature requests.
Developers then have a good overview of what needs to be done and which priority that has.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 25.09.2016, 18:10
djinet djinet is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 59
Default

For me, it is not solved yet.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 26.09.2016, 10:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

@djinet: do you still have issues? Please make sure you've updated to latest version

@ukbirdflu: thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 26.09.2016, 10:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

@Kagemaru:
Settings-Advanced Settings-GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.clipboardskipmode
You can change behaviour, restart after change!

@djinet: please explain exactly what you do and what value Settings-Advanced Settings-GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.clipboardskipmode is set
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 26.09.2016, 13:59
djinet djinet is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 59
Default

Hi Jiaz. Thanks for reply.

I have latest version.

I have a list of links in a list like excel datasheet i sent you. I select all and press CTRL+C.

The value Settings-Advanced Settings-GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.clipboardskipmode is set to ON_STARTUP

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 26.09.2016, 14:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

when exactly do you copy to clipboard?
on startup-> when you copy it to clipboard before JDownloader started then JDownloader will skip it.
change it to never in that case.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 26.09.2016, 17:35
Kagemaru Kagemaru is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Setting it to NEVER solved the problem for me.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 26.09.2016, 17:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 26.09.2016, 18:25
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

Very good.

... although I still have the feeling that the parser does not react as it should but I'll keep an eye on it and make another report in case I'm able to describe it in a better way.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 26.09.2016, 20:15
djinet djinet is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 59
Default

I always wait for JD started to copy to the clipboard, or what is the same, I never copy it to clipboard before JDownloader started.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 26.09.2016, 20:53
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

I often copy urls before starting JD.
... but with the settings it should be okay for everyone.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 27.09.2016, 08:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

@djinet: do you use openoffice/ms excel?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 30.09.2016, 10:13
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 240
Default

Quote:
GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.clipboardskipmode -> ON_STARTUP
-> when you copy it to clipboard before JDownloader started then JDownloader will skip it.
change it to NEVER in that case.
THAT was it for me! I had the same problem that JD2 missed the very first URL after start.
This option seems to be new/changed in one of the latest versions.

With the setting changed to NEVER (clipboardskipmode) it works fine including the very first URL.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 30.09.2016, 10:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

Thanks for the feedback! Finally solved the issue for you as well
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 30.09.2016, 11:00
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,204
Default

That means avoid skip on start up setting?
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:29.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.