JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.05.2019, 02:15
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 482
Exclamation multihoster ProLeech.link links + JD2 DLing = issues...

Hi

I wanted to let you know there is an issue when trying to DL links from the multihoster platform "Proleech.link" in JD2.

This issue is when I simply add a link then try to DL using a proleech.link account, the DL starts and abruptly stops, keeps trying....wasting the users daily DL limits.

The only way I can DL most links using ProLL account in JD2 is to first copy my links into ProLL browser generator, THEN re-copy the new generated links back into JD2...then they seems to DL. But in some cases it still doesnt work and I am forced to DL my link(s) through their browser generator.

There are a couple of their hosts which seem to DL fine normally through JD2 without first going to the browser generator. The only 2 ive noticed work right r "uptobox" and "filejoker"
All other ProLL hosts I have to do this workaround, or if that fails I can only DL through browser.

I simply want to be able to copy my links to the linkgrabber then quickly start DL FROM JD2, using "Proleech.link" account, and not losing daily limits in the process. Like the way its done with "RealDB" <-- they work awesome through JD2!

I have been in contact with ProLL admin, they have contacted you about this, but I wanted to make this all clear, and see what you guys here can do from ur end.

Please look into and fix asap, as this is a big annoying issue.

Log if needed:
13.05.19 15.46.23 <--> 13.05.19 18.15.59 jdlog://0861976935451/

Thanks again!

Last edited by MrGonzo; 14.05.2019 at 02:16. Reason: edit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14.05.2019, 18:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Issue at proleech. generated link fails at all range requests. only without range request works and you've setup JDownloader to use '10 chunks'

Quote:
Range: bytes=0-
HTTP/1.1 206 Partial Content
Content-Length: 262144000
Content-Range: bytes 0-/262144000
but all other ranges fail
Quote:
Range: bytes=78643200-104857600
HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable
an so on.

seems not every host they support do support chunks/multiple connections and their website doesn't provide this information. so either they fix this on their site or provide this information in website/response or I have to limit plugin to single connection and maybe even disable resume for all, as I don't know which sites work with chunks/resume and which sites don't
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14.05.2019, 23:04
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 482
Default

Ok then I will try to pass this on to them. They have said they have been in contact with you already. Please continue that so we can get this issue fixed.

And I will see if restricting "chunks" to "1" will do it. It does need to be fixed because more "chunks" from my end give me faster DLs lol....which i like haha.

I was just wondering...why is it that RealDB works soooo well with JD2 but many of the other multihosters out there have this or similar issues?

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15.05.2019, 09:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Other multihoster like realdb or premiumize or zevera...provide a good api and more detailed information/error codes. for example they inform when resume is not possible or may limit the number of connections. whereas proleech doesn't provide an api (not that we know of).
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.05.2019, 00:25
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 482
Default

Good to know, i will try to inform them about making an proper api. They are getting harder and harder to get a hold of lol.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10.08.2019, 20:44
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 150
Default

Can I ask if this is the same problem? I have two instances of not being able to use my allotted BW on filejoker. I had my premium 50GB available last night before I started JD, but when I got up this AM, only 29.3GB was DL'd and I had only 72MB of BW left.

I don't see a bunch of retries at the start of the DL as described in this thread, so I don't have evidence of that. But there is a log that includes last night's DL. I have also contacted filejoker to find out why DL's used 167% of my BW.

If this is not the same bug, let me know and I'll create a new one.

08.08.19 21.32.15 <--> 10.08.19 11.33.03 jdlog://5200286935451/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12.08.2019, 19:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

The log contains multiple download attempts for a file HeavyXXXX.wmv that fails again and again.
JDownloader generates download, link fails -> JDownloader retries with generated link -> fails again -> JDownloader generates new download link -> fails again -> retries with generated link -> fails again...and again and again. The file is about 900MB in size.
Other files also failed with similiar loop.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12.08.2019, 19:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

So in other words:
If they charge that traffic multiple times it is basically their issue.

We could try to either add a workaround or a plugin setting for less retries but ultimately this is not our issue and not a JD bug.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12.08.2019, 19:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

for example we could add a max retry per hour/day
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12.08.2019, 19:49
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

Or maybe even keep retrying generated URLs X hours before generating new ones.

It could be (would need some testing) that generated URLs which failed at the first attempt will work some hours later similar to how XFS websites handle this when a user opens up too many connections.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12.08.2019, 22:36
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 150
Default

I did look at the "heavy" file in question, and it did end up completing. (Actually, as I implied, the first 34 completed for 29.3GB completed and the last 18 did not.

I have not heard anything back from FJ. I am wondering if they have a practical limit to the number of simultaneous DLs (JD is set to 8 from one Hoster with a max of 1 Chunk per). Or if FJ has a group of files that are [only] near-online that need to be brought online before DL, and I am hitting a ton of these.

I am willing to try either of these two options. Whichever option has the lightest effect on my BW: I mean, if each retry of HeavyXXX ate 900MB of BW, that would be bad, so I would set the retry value to 1. Would it (these changes) be possible to add to only the FJ PlugIn? Do we know (from previous conversations) what their practical limit of simultaneous DLs is?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13.08.2019, 17:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

Our plugin has no built in limits for this host.

Please keep in mind that whatever we do - it would all only be workarounds to improve the usability of their bad system ...

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13.08.2019, 20:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14.08.2019, 15:05
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

I've added a plugin setting for proleech.link for the next update:
Please test it and report back.

Also keep in mind that you should use account usage rules in order to force JD to always use your premium accounts and never try free mode:
https://support.jdownloader.org/inde...ticle/View/29/

-psp-
EDIT

You will find the setting here:
Settings --> Plugins --> proleech.link

__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:17.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.