JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 13.10.2019, 23:20
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 458
Default

Over the past few days maybe longer often when the recaptcha opens and I have verified the correct captchas, Jd doesnt start the dl or put it in the que as waiting etc.

What happens when trying to dl from places such as uploadev.org and 4downfile.org is the web browser extension reopens and I have to go through the captcha recognitions again. This may happen for several cycles before it finally takes properly and starts the download.the uploadev also as an example when it takes and if I have even one already downloading it will continue trying to recycle the captcha for a while until it finally takes and then JD shows I have to wait 4 minutes and then when that 4 minutes is up the captcha will restart also.

I am not sure but it may have to do with the update discussed here to the updating of these extensions maybe.

I am using the following:
Firefox 48.0.2 with the Firefox 48 JD Extension installed (In Firefox it shows as JDownloader Browser Extension 1.0.6 Last updated Sept 3, 2019).
Mac OS 10.6.8

JD Log file below:
13.10.19 10.32.35 <--> 13.10.19 12.12.30 jdlog://4362130900751/
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 14.10.2019, 17:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Website reports the captcha token to be invalid. What do you mean by *recycle the captcha* and 4 minutes? Can you provide screenshots? Your Firefox is pretty old, Google might easily treat it differently from modern/more recent browser versions.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 14.10.2019, 21:21
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 458
Default

I will try to provide screen shots next time I am trying to grab something form the sites ...

What I mean by recycling the captcha is that the captcha will show it takes in the web browser with the checkmark after one steps through the captcha and gets them correct and the window in the browser closes as it usually does when the captchas are correct but, there is nothing in the JD window showing it was accepted and the recaptcha will restart again.

What I mean by the 4 minutes is that even when a captcha is done correctly at one site the message in JD then shows one must wait four minutes. It used to be that those messages would state one has to wait x amount of time before the captcha would even show if that makes sense.

Also in another thread when you a "@Statter: please downgrade the browser extension in case you're on the buggy 3.2.38" how do I know what version I have when the only way I could see it atm was as I posted below through the browser settings through about:addons and looking at the extension that way which showed "Firefox 48.0.2 with the Firefox 48 JD Extension installed (In Firefox it shows as JDownloader Browser Extension 1.0.6 Last updated Sept 3, 2019)."?
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 15.10.2019, 13:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Please try to provide screenshots when this happens again. 4downfile currently has server issues. maybe that's connected. When it happens again, also please provide example links for testing
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 16.10.2019, 07:53
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 458
Default

As 4downfile currently has server issues I am do not remember the issue with them once the recycling the captcha issue but it may have happened with that one also.

The issue is still happening though with uploadev.

The following links were used and I did two log files just incase

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

first log done when I restarted the dls and it is covering two days actually.
15.10.19 18.53.27 <--> 15.10.19 18.53.23 jdlog://5443130900751/

Second Log is after I finally got all the files after having to go throug the recycling captcha's several times over an extended period.
15.10.19 18.53.27 <--> 15.10.19 21.33.37 jdlog://0643130900751/

I have included a ziped screenshot set named JD screen shots re problem for you to look through hopefully also. It contains 11 screenshots and if you pay attention to the time stamps you will see the order they were taken in also to hopefully match with the log files.

The question still remains also of how do I determine which version of the browser extension I have installed as in my older version of firefox and the older extension it does not show the affected version #s you have mentioned below.
Attached Files
File Type: zip JD screen shots re problem.zip (582.4 KB, 2 views)
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 17.10.2019, 03:47
xvertigo xvertigo is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Default

I think we have a winner. All day long working with versio 3.2.39 and no incidents.

Thank you all for your efforts and your inteligent and fast asssitance. You are a great team.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 17.10.2019, 16:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@xvertigo: 3.2.39 is 3.2.34 so we can auto update everyone that is on broken version
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 17.10.2019, 17:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Statter: Now I understand. Seems like uploaddev no longer allows multiple free downlaods. JDownloader plugin was set to allow more. more downloads start and you will get error for all others while the running one is finshed. wait for plugin update, then this should no longer happen
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:48.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.