JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11.06.2016, 13:50
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default Cannot remember the last placement of windows/dialog "Crawling for Downloads"

Cannot remember the last placement of windows/dialog "Crawling for Downloads"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.06.2016, 18:40
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,213
Default

I cannot confirm your issue ...

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14.06.2016, 10:20
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

if turn on the "Clipboard"
This Balloon covered window "Crawling For Downloads"

The two window or more always shows the left side of the bottom

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16.06.2016, 13:21
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,064
Default

Far as I know the placement isn't based on action, its for the feature bubble notify.
You can adjust the placement of the window, those settings are in advanced settings.
settings > advanced settings > filter: 'bubble notify'
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23.06.2016, 20:10
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

pspzockerscene & raztoki -
I want to always showed in this place - every time.
Please explain how to set it up.
Do not cover windows with list links.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25.06.2016, 08:37
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,064
Default

add link dialog a position on screen is not a position relative to JDownloader frame size.
bubble notify is linked to screen size, nothing todo with JDownloader frame size or position or even if its shown on screen (can be minimised/hidden in tray).
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25.06.2016, 09:02
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

but showing the balloon is delayed, I do not always know if correctly decrypts do not see progress, and the usual window instantly shows
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25.06.2016, 10:03
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,064
Default

I've noticed that the balloon delay is a lot longer than it used to be, but it should always show and timeout after it displays. I can't seem to find any advanced settings on this delay either.

Please wait for Coalado or Jiaz to respond.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04.07.2016, 12:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

The initial delay is about 0.5-1 second,nearly instant to me
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 04.07.2016 at 12:13.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04.07.2016, 12:37
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

How to set to always remembered the last position windows"Crawling for Downloads" (NOT BALLON) ? Please explain to me the settings?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04.07.2016, 12:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Works fine for me. AddLinks Dialog and the Window after it do save their positions fine
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04.07.2016, 12:42
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

How to change the advanced settings. I have no idea...
All the time shows that:

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04.07.2016, 12:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Shows what? What exactly do you mean is wrong/a problem? I see two Dialogs and one Ballon.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04.07.2016, 13:03
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

Quote:
I see two Dialogs
Not true!
In fact, it is 49 Dialogs (!!!) but they all cover/hidden and I have to manually move the 49 Dialos if want show all windows
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04.07.2016, 13:05
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

Reproduce:

Add manually (only mannualy add!) 20 links, then add 20 links, then add 20 links and 49 times repeat the same action !!!

49 times repeats the same action = 49 Dialogs !!!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04.07.2016, 13:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

And what is the problem? Then move the dialogs to different places!
If I start notepad 49 times I will also see 49 notepad windows...
nothing to fix here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04.07.2016, 13:12
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,056
Default

Hm. In the old version does not cover that all Dialogs at each other, looked better.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04.07.2016, 13:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

No comment on this bugreport. Topic is closed.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:06.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.