JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20.01.2011, 19:27
marhyo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Veoh.com Plugin update stuck

I just opened jdownloader a few minutes ago and it already said that there is an update and that it has to restart. Well it's been a few minutes now and nothing happens. I tried to open it manually again...nothing...I even restarted the computer. No go. It's become a piece of rubbish on my disk.

Last edited by Jiaz; 21.01.2011 at 11:18.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20.01.2011, 19:46
VendettaSRB
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Like it hasn't been before? Pff.

Moderator note: That is not helpful. Please try not to waste developer time like this.

Last edited by drbits; 20.01.2011 at 20:59.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:08
solarmystic
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Veoh.com Plugin update stuck

It seems like the server hosting the plugin update for Veoh.com is busy or just not working because when i update JDownloader manually is always gets stuck at that particular plugin and only that plugin... The following appears repeatedly when that happens...

Downloadsource: http://update1.jdownloader.org/branc...=1295550252431
http://update1.jdownloader.org/branches/last09/ (-1%) requesttimeAVG=450
Hash Failed
Error. Retry
Server Busy. Wait 15 Seconds


Hope there'll be a solution soon... JDownloader seems to be broken at the moment and all downloads are stuck at connecting.... whether or not thats connected with the above problem i'm not sure....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:13
grumbler
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The same over here. Trying to update stalls at the veoh plugin. After a long waiting period it continued (with the progress bar now colored red) and at the end it reported "4 errors while updating, continue anyway?" or something like that.
I continued anyway, program seems to work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:17
Radagast's Avatar
Radagast Radagast is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
Default

The same effect appears at my computer, when the automatically started update runs on my JD. But when you wait long enough (2 to 3 minutes or so), the next update in the list arrives and you can reach the point, where JD asks, if you want to install the updates. But after it does so and the window opens again, the automatic update starts again and tries to load the VeohCom-Plugin, what is not possible in the moment.

There is also the ZippyShareCom-Plugin, which causes a long wait time in the update process (same like explained above).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:50
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default Reported to developers

Wait for update!


Further messages will not help.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:14
4nt4r3s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm, I can confirm this. I did update my JDownloader as well, as the updater became really annoying. I start JD from Console(Debian Squeeze/KDE4). It hangs when loading syntheticaWhiteVision.jar . I removed that file to trigger an error(sry, logging disabled :-().
after that it hangs with substance.jar, which is just before synthWhiteV, so I guess the error is after that.

The updater fails with no error, it just hangs at "starting..."
Trying to restore fails just the same way.
I also noted that the update-servers that the update.jar prints on stdout all send 404 (Not Found) when entered in my browser.
Overwriting the JDownloader Folder with a fresh copy from zip does not fix that problem.

I also did download a fresh copy and installed that separately, it won´t start either
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:29
4nt4r3s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi, I do have a little update.

Please DO NOT MOCK ME ABOUT WORKING AS ROOT! I do know what I am doing here, and this is just fine. Point.

It seems that this is a networking error with some of your servers.
I just got another copy, and decided to let it be running for some minutes.
After about 5 Minutes the Socket in question received a timeout. After that, INIT continued. See this log:

Code:
10 20.01.11 20:20:24 - FINER [jd.JDClassLoader(<init>)] -> Look and Feel JAR loaded: /root/JDownloader/libs/laf/synthetica.jar
10 20.01.11 20:23:33 - SEVERE [jd.controlling.JDLogger(exception)] -> SEVERE Exception occurred
java.lang.RuntimeException: Unexpected IOException while starting JUnique/Server for id "jd.Main"
        at it.sauronsoftware.junique.Server.start(Server.java:120)
        at it.sauronsoftware.junique.JUnique.acquireLock(JUnique.java:149)
        at jd.Main.main(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.net.BindException: Cannot assign requested address
        at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketBind(Native Method)
        at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.bind(PlainSocketImpl.java:365)
        at java.net.ServerSocket.bind(ServerSocket.java:319)
        at java.net.ServerSocket.bind(ServerSocket.java:277)
        at it.sauronsoftware.junique.Server.start(Server.java:110)
        ... 2 more
10 20.01.11 20:23:33 - SEVERE [jd.Main(main)] -> Instance Handling not possible!
10 20.01.11 20:23:33 - FINER [jd.config.DatabaseConnector(<init>)] -> Loading database
10 20.01.11 20:23:34 - INFO [jd.Main(main)] -> init Splash
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20.01.2011, 20:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

close jd and all java processes and start jdupdate.jar
also make sure that localhost is in your /etc/hosts

the error you get is a local network error
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21.01.2011, 04:31
Man
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Update Error Loop

After updated to Version .9.581 today (Jan 20)

It give me :
Errors pccoured!
There were 4(sometime 2) error(s) while updating.Do you want to update anyway?

JD will restart after I clcik "OK" button, and then JD will find 2 new update...
This Loop then repeat again and again and again............


So I get a new install and try it again, get the same result.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21.01.2011, 05:40
FSchmertz FSchmertz is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 165
Default

I believe another thread says this is a bug, and they'll work on it.

It'd be nice if there was some way to turn the update off meanwhile?

Another plea, PLEASE turn off the update until you fix it?


It's really screwing up jDownloader!
_________________________________

If you knew there was another thread you should have used it. You also posted one message after another (double posting).

This earns you an official warning.

Last edited by drbits; 21.01.2011 at 06:09.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21.01.2011, 06:18
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

You can try adding -rfu to the JDownloader start line temporarily to see if that turns off update.

Thus, you would
cd <jdownloader directory>
java -Xmx512m -jar JDownloader.jar -rfu

This is only to be used until the build is repaired. You must use the Check for updates icon at least once a day to see if there is a new build.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:44.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.