JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 24.02.2016, 19:56
Mydgard Mydgard is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 98
Default

Have that problem as well, started yesterday when JD2 has had only a black screen after start, but after approx 1-2 mins i could use jd2 as normal.

But today i am as well inside the actualisation loop.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24.02.2016, 19:56
jatenk's Avatar
jatenk jatenk is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 75
Default

Same here. OS X 10.11.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24.02.2016, 19:58
BigFlopper1's Avatar
BigFlopper1 BigFlopper1 is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Lol guys, everybody has to download something right?

But hey, it's my profession as well

PS: I'm using Jdl under linux and it's - after updating 30mins or so - not even starting anymore...

Last edited by BigFlopper1; 24.02.2016 at 20:00.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24.02.2016, 19:59
DLFreak DLFreak is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 102
Default

Also soviel ist mal sicher, das Problem hat jetzt jeder... Und ich denke mal, das es nicht ungelesen bleibt. Also wird es denke ich auch recht schnell eine Lösung dafür geben...

Warten wir einfach mal bis morgen ab
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:00
alex3965 alex3965 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
Default

Same here
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:01
bart666 bart666 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 7
Default

everyone seem to have this problem. me too.

but keep calm. i'm sure they're working on it
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:04
Dummschlumpf Dummschlumpf is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 29
Default

Ich finds schon Witzig euer Gejammer.
Ihr Benutzt den JD bestimmt nicht seit Gestern und habt mit Sicherheit des öfteren Mitbekommen, daß es mit den Updates Probleme gab.
Seit Ihr denn Nie auf den Gedanken gekommen, daß Ihr den JD Ordner mal Sichern könntet, um für den Fall, daß mal wieder was passiert, einfach den Ordner zurück kopieren könnt.
Bei mir Funktioniert der JD jedenfalls.

Und für die Mods:
Ihr könntet mal Anstatt den ganzen Wischi Waschi Updates ein neues Feature Einbauen:
Letztes Update Rückgängig machen! Das hätte das Problem von Gestern gleich wieder behoben und der Frust heute wär nicht ganz so groß
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:04
futu
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wie bei mehreren Leuten zu lesen ist, scheint es sich um einen endlosen Update-Loop zu handeln, das erklärt dann auch Abends die langsame Übertragungsrate, da wohl zu viele Leute gleichzeitig im Loop hängen und den Downloadserver langsam immer mehr überlasten...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:05
2bugs 2bugs is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Default

joo update loop
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,649
Default

Please wait / Abwarten ...
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:14
ukbirdflu ukbirdflu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 34
Default

Please advise as to what we are suppose to do, shall we press the cancel button and stop the update or just let it run?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:16
7leagueboot's Avatar
7leagueboot 7leagueboot is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Livigno
Posts: 169
Default

Same as everyone else so I thought I would try downloading the latest version from the main site but Malwarebytes is blocking it claiming jdownloader.download-tools.org is a malicious web site.
Attached Images
File Type: png malwarebytes.png (21.6 KB, 192 views)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:18
Ambara Ambara is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 34
Default Update loop...

the same here update loop...:blink::outch:
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:23
Hanschui Hanschui is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 47
Default

@pspzocker

Abwarten ? Wie lange denn noch ?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:26
firefranz firefranz is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 6
Default

Same issue here - update loops at Win7 64 Bit -

Just tried restore my Jdownloader Folder from my daily Snapshots (no issues yesterday or today morning GMT)

However it still tries to update again. Is there a reg key I need to change to prevent updates for now and jut run th App?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:29
DeathStalker DeathStalker is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 62
Default

Is there no way to abort the repeated update attempts? Even canceling, and renaming jodwnloader2update.exe doesn't work :(

===========

I don't understand how something *this* significant was not found during testing before deployment :(
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:31
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Default Crash when cancelling update

org.jdownloader.update.launcher.JDLauncherFailedException: java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at org.jdownloader.update.launcher.SecondLevelLauncher.launchJDownloader(SecondLevelLauncher.java:751)
at org.jdownloader.update.launcher.SecondLevelLauncher.init(SecondLevelLauncher.java:520)
at org.jdownloader.update.launcher.SecondLevelLauncher.runMain(SecondLevelLauncher.java:254)
at org.jdownloader.update.launcher.JDLauncher.main(JDLauncher.java:13)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.LauncherEngine.launch(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.WinLauncher.main(Unknown Source)
at com.install4j.runtime.launcher.WinLauncher.main(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at org.jdownloader.update.launcher.SecondLevelLauncher.launchJDownloader(SecondLevelLauncher.java:687)
... 10 more
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.appwork.utils.Application.getRoot(Application.java:412)
at org.appwork.utils.Application.setApplication(Application.java:915)
at org.jdownloader.startup.Main.<clinit>(Main.java:60)
... 11 more
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:33
deinemudder
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanschui View Post
@pspzocker

Abwarten ? Wie lange denn noch ?
Trotz europäischem Computerführerschein so hilflos?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:37
Hanschui Hanschui is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 47
Default

Das wäre endlich mal ne Vernünftige Erweiterung. Update Abbrechen können und das Programm Startet trotzdem und dann das Autoupdate Abschalten. Aber das scheint ja ziemlich Schwer zu sein sowas einubauen

@deinemudder
Schwing keine Volksreden, wenn du ne Lösung hast da Poste sie hier
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 24.02.2016, 20:37
blacksun blacksun is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Schwaben
Posts: 1,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukbirdflu View Post
Please advise as to what we are suppose to do, shall we press the cancel button and stop the update or just let it run?
Dass es aktuell ein Problem durch einen Update-Loop gibt und dass das alle haben die ein Update starten, das ist nun bekannt, also nicht noch mehr so vielsagende Kommentare wie "bei mir auch".
PSP muss jetzt erst mal Coa und Jiaz kontaktieren damit die sich das mal anschauen.

Die einzige Info, die wir bis zur Behebung brauchen, ist was die User am besten tun sollen damit sie nach der Behebunkg keine defekt Installation haben. So z.B. ob wir den Loop abbrechen sollen oder ob wir weiterlaufen lassen sollen.

Für alles weitere gilt abwarten.
Es dauert so lange wie es eben dauert.
Stellt euch einfach mal darauf ein dass der JD bis morgen bis zum frühen Mittag nicht zur Verfügung steht.
Und bitte keine Jammerei, es ist nunmal so wie es ist.

EDIT:
Was ihr noch tun könnt ist den cfg-Ordner zu kopieren für den Fall dass die Installation beschädigt wird. Evtl. sind die Inhalte noch in Ordnung und ihr könnt diesen in eine neue Installation einspielen falls das nötig werden sollte. Aber jetzt keine Schnellschüsse. Einfach abwarten!!
__________________
--
Viele Grüße

BlackSun

Last edited by blacksun; 24.02.2016 at 20:46.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:12.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.