JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3641  
Old 28.04.2020, 19:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

HTTP_1.1 429 Too Many Requests
Rate Limited by YT/Google. Wait some time or try a fresh IP/Reconnect
I have some ideas about this but at the moment only the above looks to help in this situation
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3642  
Old 28.04.2020, 19:25
freedomnow freedomnow is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 4
Default

.

Last edited by freedomnow; 01.05.2020 at 19:34.
Reply With Quote
  #3643  
Old 29.04.2020, 03:44
Envi Envi is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Default

I've waited a few days with the program turned fully off i am albe to use it with other sites just not youtube it seems, I am able to watch videos without problems still as well. so i don't think its a ban or timeout problem at lest from what i can tell.

I did a full update as it kept having problems i even wound up uninstalling and reinstalling, along with resetting the youtube plugin. as well as Freedomnow said, even tested to installing to a new folder. I've used the reconnect button as well and it gives a fail. while trying to renew it doesn't change my ip.

Last edited by Envi; 29.04.2020 at 03:52.
Reply With Quote
  #3644  
Old 29.04.2020, 12:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Envi View Post
so i don't think its a ban or timeout problem at lest from what i can tell.
In browser you have verified/working cookies/session/logins while in JDownloader the requests are different, cookies/session are fresh each time and many other factors they can detect legit use from tools
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3645  
Old 30.04.2020, 02:06
Envi Envi is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
In browser you have verified/working cookies/session/logins while in JDownloader the requests are different, cookies/session are fresh each time and many other factors they can detect legit use from tools
Ah would there be a way to tell if they flagged it fully then or is it just best to try and wait a week before trying to use the downloader with them again?
Reply With Quote
  #3646  
Old 30.04.2020, 02:51
surfturtle surfturtle is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 15
Default

I am downloading a lot of youtube videos and I have read that VP9(MKV) format provides better quality and size but JDownloader automatically selects MP4 as the best format. I cannot find any option to change the order of preference. I can only find option to disable MP4 completely which is an issue as some videos do not have VP9(MKV) version and get left out of the list entirely.
Reply With Quote
  #3647  
Old 30.04.2020, 10:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

@Envi: Other tools may work just fine, just try them.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3648  
Old 30.04.2020, 10:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by surfturtle View Post
I am downloading a lot of youtube videos and I have read that VP9(MKV) format provides better quality and size but JDownloader automatically selects MP4 as the best format. I cannot find any option to change the order of preference. I can only find option to disable MP4 completely which is an issue as some videos do not have VP9(MKV) version and get left out of the list entirely.
It's not about Container (MP4, MKV) but about the used codec(h264,vp9,av1...) Container does not influence quality at all. For quality sorting, see Settings-Advanced Settings-search for quality
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3649  
Old 04.05.2020, 21:13
frrokes frrokes is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
Default LinkGrabber detects all links as "offline"

hi all

jdownloader - LinkGrabber detects all links as "offline" can anyone help forgot to ad this i get this message on the file name - Error - bSlHMcQvk9I Caller_ org.jdownloader.plugins.components.youtube.YoutubeHelper.refreshVideo(YoutubeHelper.java_1430)_org.j downl

i am not able to download no you tube videos

log below

04.05.20 20.11.33 <--> 04.05.20 20.12.49 jdlog://1983915302851/

Last edited by frrokes; 05.05.2020 at 17:51.
Reply With Quote
  #3650  
Old 05.05.2020, 09:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

You've been rate limited by YT, HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests
Either wait some time or try a fresh/new IP(Reconnect).
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3651  
Old 06.05.2020, 12:18
johno4566 johno4566 is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 85
Default j downloader file size issues

hi evryone i am hvaing a isue when i add youtube videos in the link grabber it dose not matter if u use normal scan or deep scan as i am gussing either scan should make the the file size show up even know the show offline wehn i start downloasing them the file size comes up and they download



thanks for any help
Reply With Quote
  #3652  
Old 06.05.2020, 12:25
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,547
Default

Hi,

please post example URLs- and a log.

Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
EDIT

Merged YT threads.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3653  
Old 06.05.2020, 12:37
johno4566 johno4566 is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 85
Default

it dose not seem to make a differnce it happens to all youtube links

just seems to youtube only videos not sure if ti a setting that is messed up in the youtube plug in
Reply With Quote
  #3654  
Old 06.05.2020, 12:44
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,547
Default

Settings --> Plugins --> youtube.com --> DISABLE "Fast Crawling" if it is enabled.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3655  
Old 06.05.2020, 13:58
sharkboy sharkboy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 171
Default

I want to download "Subtitles" for the first time and I don't know how to download only subtitles?
example Link:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3656  
Old 06.05.2020, 14:10
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,547
Default

You want to download only subtitles, nothing else?
See Settings --> Plugins --> youtube.com --> Scroll down to "Variant collections" --> Select what you want and unselect what you do not want

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3657  
Old 06.05.2020, 14:24
sharkboy sharkboy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 171
Default

Extension .srt (subtitles) ?
This is not a text file?
Reply With Quote
  #3658  
Old 06.05.2020, 14:27
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,636
Default

@sharkboy
its subtitle format, contains timestamp it should be displayed and the text.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3659  
Old 07.05.2020, 00:29
enjikari enjikari is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 31
Default YouTube variants not showing?

Greetings JD2 folks. My issue is:

I'll see a YT video and it will have various options for playback:
Auto
144
240
360
480
720p60
1080p60HD

This is one example, various YT videos have sometimes more sometimes less. Anyway, clearly there's a 1080p60fps variant and a 720p60fps variant. But when I add it to JD2 to download, I only see 720p30? And I don't even see a 1080p, whether 30fps or 60fps - no 1080p period. Why is that?

I used to think I just had to wait? Maybe the uploader is still uploading or YT is still processing or whatnot, but I checked a different a day or so later and it still only showed lower variants when it clearly had other versions/

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #3660  
Old 07.05.2020, 04:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,636
Default

@enjikari
make sure your settings > plugins > youtube, allow the quality to be present and is allowed to be added.
if your sure it can and it still doesn't work, maybe youtube altered there id tags which we looking for. please provide the video id and we can check.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3661  
Old 07.05.2020, 05:13
enjikari enjikari is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
@enjikari
make sure your settings > plugins > youtube, allow the quality to be present and is allowed to be added.
if your sure it can and it still doesn't work, maybe youtube altered there id tags which we looking for. please provide the video id and we can check.
I've been bouncing around settings for troubleshooting, but I did indeed check: my JD2 has the options/capabilities to pull 1080p60s if available.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

This is one example. Again, different videos will have different variants (some ONLY offer up to 720p30, some 1080p30, etc etc) but the issue remains. So using this one video as AN example, the video shows it has all the viewing options I listed in my OP. However, JD2 shows a max of 720p30s. The video has options for 720p60 and 1080p60, but JD2 doesn't "see" these; doesn't give those download options.

Reply With Quote
  #3662  
Old 07.05.2020, 06:51
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,636
Default

@enjikari
I did confirm this, I looked into the itags they are supported but there is this otf mention in the youtube log which states its not supported. I had a look the code from where it was called
Code:
            if (StringUtils.equalsIgnoreCase("FORMAT_STREAM_TYPE_OTF", type)) {
                logger.info("UNSUPPORTED OTF:" + JSonStorage.toString(entry));
not sure what otf means at this time, but I will find out
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3663  
Old 07.05.2020, 08:00
icenote icenote is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 6
Default

okay, I'm having the same problem as everyone else here.

Youtube is not working. It worked a few weeks ago for like a few hours, now it won't work at all.

Why does this keep happening with JUST Youtube?
Reply With Quote
  #3664  
Old 07.05.2020, 09:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,547
Default

Youtube is run by a big company (Google) and they are constantly updating their website.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3665  
Old 07.05.2020, 10:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

@enjikari: The other formats are only available via MPD which is not yet supported by JDownloader
Often the non MPD versions are available at later time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3666  
Old 07.05.2020, 15:20
enjikari enjikari is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@enjikari: The other formats are only available via MPD which is not yet supported by JDownloader
Often the non MPD versions are available at later time
Interesting. Is MPD a video format, like AVI or MP4?

And when you say available later, I"m guessing you're meaning the 720p60 or 1080p60 versions will be available inside the video's code where JD2 can see/acquire it for downloading? Is this some internal coding/processing that we're basically waiting on YT to perform/complete per video with this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #3667  
Old 07.05.2020, 15:42
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,636
Default

@enjikari
no its just a different type of manifest file (google: mpd manifest) and a means to serve content. I assume they use this medium to start with as the initial volume of viewers use this delivery medium, as well as files are broken up in to many smaller components. This would allow them to distribute traffic easily whilst they transcode/reencode the single and dash single audio/video files and or single volume formats (that are still offered.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3668  
Old 07.05.2020, 15:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

@enjikari
see en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Adaptive_Streaming_over_HTTP
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3669  
Old 08.05.2020, 08:44
jdboy6 jdboy6 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 239
Default

Impossible to finalize this video, at the end something don't work

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3670  
Old 08.05.2020, 09:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

@jdboy6: logs?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3671  
Old 08.05.2020, 13:51
popqazguy popqazguy is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
Default Cant seem to download anything from Youtube

I keep getting this error that says that it is an offline file.

And a longggg line of text. Not sure how to show you guys but i'll copy the first portion of it.

Error - joDJ1Vg2Rps Caller_ org.jdownloader.plugins.components.youtube.YoutubeHelper.refreshVideo(YoutubeHelper.java_1430)_org.j downloader.plugins.components.youtube.YoutubeHelper.loadVideo(YoutubeHelper.java_1415)_org.jdownload er.plugins.components.youtube.ClipDataCache.getInternal(ClipDataCache.java_99)_org.jdownloader.plugi ns.components.youtube.ClipDataCache.getInternal(ClipDataCache.java_150)

I tested this on many clips on Youtube, and tried to reinstall but it has the same error. Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #3672  
Old 08.05.2020, 13:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

@popqazguy: most likely rate limited by google/yt. wait some time or try a fresh/new IP (reconnect). Else I need a full log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3673  
Old 08.05.2020, 21:53
lgn18 lgn18 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default YouTube not working?

I was looking around for any recent posts on this and seems like nobody else has this issue still, aside from a few who have since had the issue fixed. But for myself it seems YouTube hasn't been working since at least the beginning of this month. The attached below shows the error. I have the latest version of JD2 and the same issue happens on my laptop. My router also uses two different connections and both of them give me the same issue. Anyone have this problem as well?

log: 08.05.20 12.32.15 <--> 08.05.20 12.32.55 jdlog://1505915302851/
Attached Thumbnails
Untitled.jpg  

Last edited by Jiaz; 11.05.2020 at 15:05.
Reply With Quote
  #3674  
Old 08.05.2020, 21:56
lgn18 lgn18 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default

I didn't notice the picture says "Updates available" in the taskbar, I updated and it's still an issue
Reply With Quote
  #3675  
Old 09.05.2020, 19:00
jdjon10 jdjon10 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
Default

In der letzten Zeit passiert eigentlich nicht, dass JD höhere Auflösungen nicht lädt. Egal, wie oft man auf YT unterwegs war.
Reply With Quote
  #3676  
Old 09.05.2020, 20:47
akswiff akswiff is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 41
Default

For me youtube doesn't work too. Since a few days, can't tell exactly as I don't use it often.
Can't see your screenshot so don't know if it's the same error.
For me it says:

PS: It's not possible to search for "youtube" here, so I just checked the latest threads. Tell me if there's already a thread about this.

Last edited by Jiaz; 11.05.2020 at 14:37.
Reply With Quote
  #3677  
Old 09.05.2020, 20:53
akswiff akswiff is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icenote View Post
okay, I'm having the same problem as everyone else here.

Youtube is not working. It worked a few weeks ago for like a few hours, now it won't work at all.

Why does this keep happening with JUST Youtube?
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Youtube is run by a big company (Google) and they are constantly updating their website.

-psp-
So, ist the youtube plugin officially not working for anybody at the moment?

The others here are just posting about specific issues with subtitles or 1080p.
Reply With Quote
  #3678  
Old 10.05.2020, 21:57
lgn18 lgn18 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akswiff View Post
For me youtube doesn't work too. Since a few days, can't tell exactly as I don't use it often.
Can't see your screenshot so don't know if it's the same error.
For me it says:

PS: It's not possible to search for "youtube" here, so I just checked the latest threads. Tell me if there's already a thread about this.
I just did ctrl+f to find any titles with youtube. the recent ones i found were fixed by updating to the current version or changing a script or something. but i figured others must be having this issue around the globe so i made a new thread about this issue.

Here's a link to my screencap that works I just did ctrl+f to find any titles with youtube. the recent ones i found were fixed by updating to the current version or changing a script or something. but i figured others must be having this issue around the globe so i made a new thread about this issue.

Here's a link to my screencap that works

ibb.co/sbBbhsP
Reply With Quote
  #3679  
Old 10.05.2020, 23:24
jdboy6 jdboy6 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@jdboy6: logs?
The problem come from the new codec used by YouTube = AV1 !
So now, impossible to get the video on the hard drive.
Reply With Quote
  #3680  
Old 11.05.2020, 14:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,060
Default

@jdjon10: Das bekräftigt meine Gedanken dazu, dass es wohl irgendwie am Upload/Konvertierungsschritt liegt, wann welche Varianten verfügbar sind. Seitens uns gab es keine Änderungen
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:24.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.