JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.07.2016, 19:31
mashima mashima is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 40
Default No acuted characters allowed

Hi. I've noticed I can't write acuted characters when I rename any package. As soon as I type any tilde, acute or many others international signs the whole input field is deleted. I don't know if it is something wrong with my configuration. I'm using JD2 updated, under MacOSX 10.10.5. spanish
Please, could you help me with that? thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.07.2016, 09:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

Try to go to settings-advanced settings- search for font and change it to Dialog and restart JDownloader.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.07.2016, 09:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

Can you also please provide a screenshot of About Dialog of JDownloader?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13.07.2016, 18:41
mashima mashima is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 40
Default

Hi Jiaz. Thank u very much for the help. It doesn't work actually. Here you are the screenshot:


Last edited by mashima; 13.07.2016 at 18:43.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13.07.2016, 18:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

Can you please provide screenshot of Dialog where you try to enter such a char and what char exactly?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13.07.2016, 18:58
mashima mashima is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 40
Default

I'm typing an acuted name, p.e. "LEON 23 M┌SICA", and as soon I type the acute for "M┌" all the typed gone and the textbox get empty. Then it allows me to continue and the acuted ┌ is shown, but i have to move the cursor and retype the name or -better- write it outside and copy paste. it also occurs with any vowel and many other internacional characters I tried.



Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13.07.2016, 19:01
mashima mashima is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 40
Default

by the way, I just changed interface language to English and it behaviours the same
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14.07.2016, 11:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

We were able to reproduce the issue on our mac

This may take some time as we do not have any active mac developers so only can spend free time on it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.