JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 13.10.2019, 10:02
kilovictorlima
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello! Please, any news on the issue?
Thanks!
K.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05.11.2019, 01:26
ercofra ercofra is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same issue and I'm waiting a fix, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10.11.2019, 14:37
pippocalo pippocalo is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 56
Default

Today another bad news for free user accounts. Today all my free account has a speed of only 50Kb, as use without any account, no more 100Kb.
Is so also for you? let me know e I hope it is only for today

Bye
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 14.11.2019, 18:31
Keoma Keoma is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
Default

All the issues related to easybytez began in August when the plugin was changed "to use a generic xfs(software used by easybytez) plugin because it's much much easier to maintain and bugfixing." (citation from https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=81754).

My newbie and maybe naive and stupid question is, as this generic xfs instead of helping with bugfixing has created tons of bugs, why couldn't you just restore the old plugin which worked very well for years?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04.12.2019, 18:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,683
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pippocalo View Post
Today another bad news for free user accounts. Today all my free account has a speed of only 50Kb, as use without any account, no more 100Kb.
Is so also for you? let me know e I hope it is only for today
More information please.
Do you only get this "bad" speed in JD or also via browser?
If both are the same, this clearly is not a JDownloader issue!
EDIT

I've just tested the speed in JD and browser:
Browser:

300-650 KB/s

JD:
Same speed and even more (using multiple connections)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keoma View Post
All the issues related to easybytez began in August when the plugin was changed "to use a generic xfs(software used by easybytez) plugin because it's much much easier to maintain and bugfixing." (citation from https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=81754).

My newbie and maybe naive and stupid question is, as this generic xfs instead of helping with bugfixing has created tons of bugs, why couldn't you just restore the old plugin which worked very well for years?

No you are completely wrong.
1.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
We've merged the old easybytez plugin with new one(easier to fix/maintain) and around the same time free accounts started to have traffic limits which are not properly supported yet. that's why I'm asking that many questions
See full post:
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...3&postcount=15

2. Summary:
When we changed to our generic plugin, easybytez also made serverside changes which would have caused issues anyways, even with the old plugin.

Then, there is a special Free-Account(-Reconnect)-Handling needed for easybytez which does not yet exist for any plugin - and yes, it was not even implkemented via workarounds before!
This is what the linked ticket in this thread are for.

We have hundrets of plugins running on the codebase which our easybytez plugin is now also using - if our codebase was bad, we would have waaay more bugreports

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 04.12.2019 at 18:28.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 21.06.2023, 16:51
teoscor teoscor is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Posts: 2
Default

Same issue here, any news or fix?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21.06.2023, 16:53
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,683
Default

Which issue?
The low speed or are you getting an errormessage?
Please add a better problem description and provide example URLs.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21.06.2023, 17:01
teoscor teoscor is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Which issue?
The low speed or are you getting an errormessage?
Please add a better problem description and provide example URLs.
Sorry,
I have the problem that the reconnect script doesn't trigger with easybytez free accounts, and also, after manual reconnection, the accounts don't update automatically.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kilovictorlima View Post
Hello!
Since last week, JD2 "refuses" to trigger the reconnect script.
I use EasyBytez Free account and the script isn't triggered when residual traffic isn't enough to download a file in the list
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippocalo View Post
I have the same problem; in addition also if you make a manual reconnection often it also necessary make a "refresh" of account in order to have new traffic credit amount.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21.06.2023, 17:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,683
Default

We haven't ever had a method to force reconnect to avoid account limits as those are usually bound to the account [and not to your IP] thus this is not a bug but a missing feature.

Looks like this hasn't been communicated clearly in this thread by us.

Easybytez.com is a special case - one of a hand full of our over 3000 supported websites for which a reconnect would lift an account related limit.
Related ticket:

As you can see that ticket already exists for over 4 years so please do not expect us to work on this any time soon.

The only way to get this [automatically] working at this moment would be a custom EventScripter script:
EventScripter forum thread:
https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525
EventScripter help article:
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...event-scripter
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 21.06.2023 at 17:07. Reason: Added some more words
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.