JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23.04.2013, 03:08
wahooo wahooo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 94
Default So can install beta side by side with the original install without problems?

Is the beta a completely separate program?

I don't need it messing with my settings or download queue on my regular jdownloadr, but its been so many weeks without an update now that i think I need the new one just to get around certain problems now.

So can i run them side by side, like chrome canary can with chrome?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23.04.2013, 03:12
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Yes, you can. Use the instalation via .jar. You can download the file JDwonloader.jar below on my signature.

Copy the file JDownloader.jar in the folder where you want to install JD2. That's it.

best Regards,

.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-



Last edited by Lram32; 23.04.2013 at 04:03. Reason: adding words...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.06.2013, 09:07
wahooo wahooo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Bit late but thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.06.2013, 13:03
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,215
Default

better late than never!

you can only have one JD listening to shared APIs (flashgot/clickandload) though. First running binds to port.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.06.2013, 17:55
wahooo wahooo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Does captchbrotherhood count as an api?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08.06.2013, 18:18
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,756
Default

Yes, their API is also implemented in the advanced settings of JD.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08.06.2013, 23:27
wahooo wahooo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Well its up and working:) Only problem is the taskbar icon is identical, so harder to tell which is which at a glance. Chrome canary uses a different color icon than normal chrome heh. I needed the beta for youtube plugin, the one in the original is too broken to use when adding multiple videos, time consuming because it timed out or whatever if you added more than a few at a time. new one works fine for youtube including playilists:)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08.06.2013, 23:47
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,215
Default

Everything should work in all versions except login for 0.9. browser bugs prevent that from working. Believe it works in old nightly. Login is required for age restricted content.

PSP and I have changed a few things in youtube over the last week or so. stable && old nightly wont have them yet.

icons yah somewhat confusing if you want to run both side by side.

captchabrotherhood while PSP indicated it's using API, but the mian difference is it's connecting to a API not listening on ports.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:21.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.