JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19.08.2009, 15:42
ubauba20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation Please, leave the interface as it is now in 0.6.193

Please, leave the interface as it is now in 0.6.193

I got used to it, and it's better than 0.7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19.08.2009, 15:55
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Is this a joke or do you have any tangible facts that support your plea?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.08.2009, 16:42
ubauba20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

well, it's better for me, it's functional and like I said I got used to it. That's my opinion, and I think more people are now good with 0.6.193


Didn't notice your arguments though, I can have my opinion, you can have yours, but I don't think that everybody hates current JD 0.6, at least it's 50%/50%
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19.08.2009, 16:57
AdmiralAckbar AdmiralAckbar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 85
Default

Have you tried the beta version? I don't have any issue with the GUI of version 0.6.193 but I like more the new look.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19.08.2009, 17:06
Tyop Tyop is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 47
Default

BTW nightly - will size of every file return to colums? Need of double clicking every file to see it's size is huge step back.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19.08.2009, 17:46
ubauba20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

why change something that is perfect? 0.6.193 is perfect and even if some people had difficulties at the begining now they got used to it

leave current interface please!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19.08.2009, 19:29
Freeloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubauba20 View Post
why change something that is perfect? 0.6.193 is perfect and even if some people had difficulties at the begining now they got used to it

leave current interface please!!!
0.6.193 was good but the new interface is much much better and simpler to use , u might also want to note that it is still in a testing phase > so please be patient and wait until it is finished > trust me u will love it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19.08.2009, 20:14
dulume dulume is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default

problem is not the look you bunch of retarded! It's the use of it... it's the fact that it doesn't work well anymore. If u don't see why you obviously don't know shit about computers!!! God this is ridiculous
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20.08.2009, 10:49
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubauba20 View Post
why change something that is perfect? 0.6.193 is perfect and even if some people had difficulties at the begining now they got used to it

leave current interface please!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by dulume View Post
problem is not the look you bunch of retarded! It's the use of it... it's the fact that it doesn't work well anymore. If u don't see why you obviously don't know shit about computers!!! God this is ridiculous
Nobody will ever forbid you to use older versions of jD. jD is still relatively new and a lot of experimenting has been going on during the last few months.

Please, enable "update only at user request" in Configuration -> Main. All plug-ins will be updated in your current version of jD.

You don't need to use the Nightly build. That's clearly stated in the sticky posts in the Nightly forum (http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=5365).

Dulume, note that you're flaming, which is against netiquette.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20.08.2009, 18:17
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

Since 0.6, it is possible to switch back to older versions at any time by adding the parameter -branch BRANCHNAME


Code:
java -jar -Xmx512m JDownloader.jar -branch BRANCHNAME
while BRANCHNAME is one the branches named in http://update0.jdownloader.org/branches.lst

Quote:

Synthy (upcomming stable 0.7)
NIGHTLY (beta 0.7)
branchy2 (0.6)
jd_branchy (older 0.6)
BETA_20090613_001 (beta to 0.6)
bin (0.5 NOT Recommended)

Please note, that branch switching might cause datalos (configs, downloadloast,...) especially when switching to beta branches or from newer->older
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21.08.2009, 01:15
ubauba20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

are you gonna implement a menu for that?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21.08.2009, 07:07
firewire
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=6079

I ask the same thing.



Salut!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:48.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.