JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.10.2019, 03:59
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 483
Default Rapidgator..."Host Problem?" error alot!

Hi

Been noticing an issue with rapidgator links lately.

So JD2 sometimes takes a bit to connect to RG. Then it will start but the chunks get created slowly. Then at the 5-6% point JD2 fails...stalls then quits with a "host error?" error. Then I have to wait 5-10mins to get it going again, once i resume it the second time it usually works and finishes.

The thing is this "host error?" is happening with almost all rapidgator links these days. It stops at 6%, then it can break at the 10% point too. Its at these points I get the error and have to wait the 10mins cooldown.

Please look into the plugin and see if theres something u can do to make RG DLs run a bit better through JD2.

Log: 04.10.19 18.23.16 <--> 04.10.19 18.47.52 jdlog://9159030900751/

Thanks

Last edited by MrGonzo; 05.10.2019 at 06:04. Reason: edit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05.10.2019, 21:14
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 483
Default

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06.10.2019, 07:55
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,218
Default

Please try reduce max chunks.
And you are using real debrid which has many HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable response.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06.10.2019, 08:05
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 483
Default

I can reduce the chunks but just be aware that RG all together seems to be running sluggish these days. Please keep an eye on it. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06.10.2019, 10:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,223
Default

we really cant do much about said issue, other than reduce over all chunking if thats the cause. But like tony mentioned, it might be a real debrid issue since they are a intermediary. Telling us that your using that service would be useful in original post.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07.10.2019, 02:23
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 483
Default

Ya sorry Raz...forgot to mention that. I guess RG is now stricter about chunks then they used to be/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07.10.2019, 06:11
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 483
Default

Ok im noticing something. If I set it to any more then "1" chunk, I get the "host error?" and this happens with nearly every RG link I try these days

Last edited by MrGonzo; 07.10.2019 at 06:26. Reason: edit
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05.11.2019, 20:39
UltimateBozo UltimateBozo is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default

sorry to bump this, i have the exact same error... using RealDebrid and RG.
Settings to 1 connection and 1 download per hoster max. After downloading 1 or 2 files I get the "Host Problem?" Error and no continuous downloading.

I hope you can see it in the Log:
I
This is my log id: jdlog://9609130900751

Last edited by UltimateBozo; 05.11.2019 at 20:42. Reason: added Log
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06.11.2019, 12:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@UltimateBozo: please check your system/firewall/av, nearly every request/domain responds with
HTTP/1.1 502 Bad Gateway and connection time shows that this response comes from your local system because 1 ms connection time is very very suspicious

@MrGonzo: Issue is caused by Realdebrid and they can limit the max number of connections from their side, api response is "chunks": 16 but first few connections work but then all remaining fail
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06.11.2019, 17:16
UltimateBozo UltimateBozo is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default

@Jiaz:
I'm running JD2 on a Synology NAS and have the NAS DNS pointed to a pihole adblocker! That was the culprit.
Thank you for setting me in the right direction. Working flawlessly now.

Last edited by UltimateBozo; 06.11.2019 at 17:48. Reason: translation to english
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06.11.2019, 19:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:23.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.