JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.09.2009, 22:27
afsa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default jdownloader 0.8 uses much memory than before

running jdown up to 13 hours ...
it took about 1000 mb of the physical memory !!!
plz ... try to create dynamic exchange of memory ...
thx ...

Last edited by Jiaz; 16.09.2009 at 00:41.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14.09.2009, 22:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

boardsearch->users already reported it -> we are still trying to find the cause for this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15.09.2009, 14:35
Tyop Tyop is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 47
Default

I think marking this thread as [solved] is very huge mistake. Better would be [In progress] or [We randomly changed code so we don't know why it happens but try to wait month or two so we can again change code randomly].
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15.09.2009, 15:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,767
Default

No we won't change the prefixes.
We have our bugtracker, there you can see all changes!

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15.09.2009, 17:09
Tyop Tyop is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 47
Default

So, if it is in bugtracker, the prefix should be [see Bugtracker] + link to it. No [Solved] until you solve something randomly changing your code, ok?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16.09.2009, 14:15
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Other threads on the memory issue are :-

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=4195 (Memory Usage)
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?p=34068 (jDownloader using 50% of CPU and 580MB on Memory)

This is what I found in the tracker :-

http://svn.jdownloader.org/search/in...&submit=Submit
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.09.2009, 17:49
afsa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default i found a temporary solution !!!

use jdownloader 0.7.2
no bugs ...
jdownload : **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

:w00t:

jsut keep the automatic update disabled ...
enjoy ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.09.2009, 19:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

using an outdated version is no solution , its a bad workaround...but everyone has to decide themself
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:06.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.