JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28.09.2019, 15:57
Icon54 Icon54 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Default Separate folder for each image???

Hi folks, I've been using JDownloader for about 4 months. Seems after an update about a month ago when I download multiple images from a site JDownloader creates a new folder for each image in the directory I choose. I've done a search here and on Google and the only answer I found was a solution for "settings>packagizer>unclick create subfolder" however this has not worked, the program is still creating a folder for each image. Has anyone else run into this? Or does anyone have a solution? It's a real pain moving all the images form their respective folder into a single one.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28.09.2019, 17:14
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,218
Default

Please provide example links.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28.09.2019, 17:45
Icon54 Icon54 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Default

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Last edited by Icon54; 28.09.2019 at 17:55.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28.09.2019, 18:42
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,218
Default

I don't get separate folders, so it must be your settings, but I don't know which one.
Might need to wait until Monday to get the answer.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28.09.2019, 18:54
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icon54 View Post
"settings>packagizer>unclick create subfolder"
This setting will only affect new links. For existings links, select the links/packages > Right-click > Set Download Directory > Disable the 'subfolder by package' checkbox.

Subfolder may also be created if the default folder in 'Settings > General' or the 'add links' dialog (if you are adding the links manually) contain the '<jd:packagename>' placeholder.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28.09.2019, 19:34
Icon54 Icon54 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
select the links/packages > Right-click > Set Download Directory > Disable the 'subfolder by package' checkbox
Thank you that worked!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30.09.2019, 20:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,121
Default

@tony2long: thanks for your help!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:59.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.