JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4921  
Old 16.05.2022, 18:48
kuitogu67 kuitogu67 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 22
Default Youtube channel

Hello, I am trying to download all the videos from a YT channel.
The linkgrabber only processes 100 videos, then stops.

Is there a fix?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4922  
Old 17.05.2022, 00:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,331
Default

Merged YT threads.

@kuitogu67
This is a known issues.
Read the last few pages in this thread to find a more detailed explanation and possible workarounds.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #4923  
Old 17.05.2022, 15:17
lokan lokan is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Default

..

Last edited by lokan; 16.02.2023 at 10:52.
Reply With Quote
  #4924  
Old 17.05.2022, 18:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@lokan: thanks for the report, should be fixed with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4925  
Old 25.05.2022, 14:53
mad76 mad76 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 3
Default

Hi, I get a JavaScript to Java failed_ error each time I try to run linkgrabber on any video.
The plugin was working fine a day ago. I've tried updating, even reinstalled but didn't help.

25.05.22 14.50.38 <--> 25.05.22 14.52.44 jdlog://0100035302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4926  
Old 25.05.2022, 15:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@mad76: try again with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4927  
Old 25.05.2022, 15:47
mad76 mad76 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mad76: try again with next update
Still getting the same error :(

25.05.22 15.41.31 <--> 25.05.22 15.44.08 jdlog://5100035302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4928  
Old 25.05.2022, 15:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@mad76: update is not live yet, wait another 5 mins
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4929  
Old 25.05.2022, 18:12
mad76 mad76 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mad76: update is not live yet, wait another 5 mins
I counted 3 updates since I posted

But it's working now, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4930  
Old 25.05.2022, 18:13
BillyCool BillyCool is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 28
Default

Hello there,

I have an event script that does things with youtube links, and I use crawledLink.getHost() or crawledLink.getDownloadHost() to check if a link is a youtube link. This recently stopped working for offline youtube links, like scheduled premieres and scheduled lives.
Both these functions return "linkcrawlerretry" as the host instead of the domain. I tested with other offline links and they set the host correctly, so I'm assuming it's an issue with the youtube plugin.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4931  
Old 25.05.2022, 18:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@mad76: there were other updates as well user reported issues and we fixed them as the reports came in Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4932  
Old 25.05.2022, 18:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@BillyCool: This is caused by internal changes. You should use getDownloadHost (wait for next update in few minutes)
getHost returns the handling plugin,most often the name of the site but can also be ftp/directhttp in case of generic plugins.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4933  
Old 25.05.2022, 18:37
BillyCool BillyCool is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 28
Default

@Jiaz Thanks will give it a go after next update, currently have downloads running. I wrote that script a long time ago and can't remember why I check if either is "youtube.com" but I remember there was a reason for it. I'll switch to just getDownloadHost() and report if there's any issues

Last edited by BillyCool; 25.05.2022 at 18:42.
Reply With Quote
  #4934  
Old 25.05.2022, 18:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@BillyCool: update is already live. it should work with getDownloadHost
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4935  
Old 25.05.2022, 19:40
BillyCool BillyCool is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 28
Default

@Jiaz Got to test getDownloadHost() now and it works as expected again, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4936  
Old 26.05.2022, 14:16
Regor Regor is offline
Zetta Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeCostanza View Post
every time there's a new update JDownloader forgets what it downloaded from youtube

to the point where i've stopped updating
Quote:
Originally Posted by Regor View Post
Hi,
I have this problem for more than a month now.
It was supposed to be fixed some time ago, but unfortunately it didn't work.
For me this function is very important.
Double loading and then double seeing (at least until you realize it) took me a lot of time since the feature was removed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
The feature has NOT been removed and I'm sorry but the update is out since many weeks now and no feedback on this topic since then, so I thought it's finally fixed. I still cannot reproduce the issue.
I really need some help by those that are affected here in order to reproduce/find the cause. I can't reproduce the issue anymore and with lack of old link entries in list, I can't work on this by myself. Either I need a copy of a downloadListXXX.zip (upload to mega and send link to support@jdownloader.org) or at least I need a single entry from that zip file that contains a YT entry in list (send to support@jdownloader.org)
Das scheint jetzt wieder zu funktionieren.
Danke!
Reply With Quote
  #4937  
Old 26.05.2022, 17:25
velk velk is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 4
Default

Hello, yesterday I started receiving a javascript to java failed error message on age restricted videos only, other youtube videos still work fine. I tried a few times to remove and add my youtube account, but the same error kept happening.
Reply With Quote
  #4938  
Old 26.05.2022, 18:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@velk: please provide example link and a debug log
Enable Settings->Advanced Settings->Log.debugmodeenabled and restart JDownloader, reproduce the issue and then create a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4939  
Old 26.05.2022, 19:38
velk velk is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 4
Default

I did some testing, and it seems to be happening with unlisted videos. I'm unsure if it's age restricted videos now.

here's logs though

example **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
26.05.22 12.36.59 <--> 26.05.22 12.38.36 jdlog://3600035302851/

Last edited by velk; 26.05.2022 at 19:59.
Reply With Quote
  #4940  
Old 26.05.2022, 21:57
GuitarMantra GuitarMantra is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 6
Default

Youtube Plugin not able to grab links from today..
Not Age restricted but unlisted. It was working before.

Content offline!Error hHHWJBeG3F8 Javascript to Java failed...

Example Links :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Log file:

26.05.22 14.51.47 <--> 26.05.22 14.58.45 jdlog://0700035302851/

Last edited by GuitarMantra; 26.05.2022 at 22:07.
Reply With Quote
  #4941  
Old 27.05.2022, 11:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@velk,@GuitarMantra: try again with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4942  
Old 27.05.2022, 12:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@Regor: Danke für die Rückmeldung!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4943  
Old 27.05.2022, 15:24
velk velk is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@velk,@GuitarMantra: try again with next update
I'm still receiving the same javascript to java error message unfortunately
Reply With Quote
  #4944  
Old 27.05.2022, 15:42
BillyCool BillyCool is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 28
Default

Just chiming in to say I also noticed this javascript to java error, it was on a regular video, not unlisted or age restricted. Was only 1 in a batch of ~250 links. On latest available update.
Reply With Quote
  #4945  
Old 27.05.2022, 15:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@BillyCool, @velk: update is not live yet
UPDATE: update will be available in 5 mins
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 27.05.2022 at 16:02.
Reply With Quote
  #4946  
Old 27.05.2022, 16:20
BillyCool BillyCool is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 28
Default

@Jiaz Tested and can confirm working on my end, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4947  
Old 27.05.2022, 16:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@BillyCool: thanks for the fast feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4948  
Old 27.05.2022, 17:32
velk velk is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 4
Default

yep, works now. thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #4949  
Old 27.05.2022, 17:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@velk: thanks for the feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4950  
Old 27.05.2022, 20:30
GuitarMantra GuitarMantra is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 6
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuitarMantra View Post
Youtube Plugin not able to grab links from today..
Not Age restricted but unlisted. It was working before.

Content offline!Error hHHWJBeG3F8 Javascript to Java failed...

Example Links :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...

Log file:

26.05.22 14.51.47 <--> 26.05.22 14.58.45 jdlog://0700035302851/
Working now. Danke
Reply With Quote
  #4951  
Old 30.05.2022, 09:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@GuitarMantra: Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4952  
Old 04.06.2022, 16:53
amun amun is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Posts: 3
Default

Hi, today I downloaded about 100 videos from one youtube channel, and now I can't download any more from that channel. Other videos on youtube from other accounts still work. 04.06.22 16.50.16 <--> 04.06.22 16.51.45 jdlog://9140035302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4953  
Old 04.06.2022, 23:44
TheRenegadist TheRenegadist is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 32
Default

Question, I like to use my old completed downloads to remember if I have backed up videos or not. Can I merge all old finished package groups into one big group folder so the list isn't too long. This way when I backup videos I can still see which ones I've already done without the list being filled with dozens and dozens of packages?

Edit: I figured out how to do this. So if I got this figured out correctly now that all finished packages are in one group if I try to redownload any of them they'll appear red in Linkgrabber despite all being merged in the Download tab?

Last edited by TheRenegadist; 05.06.2022 at 02:48.
Reply With Quote
  #4954  
Old 05.06.2022, 11:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@TheRenegadist: create a backup of your lists (see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...-configuration) first before you try this.
when you just merge links/packages from your list, then you should be fine as the package information isn't used for duplicate handling. I guess you by *all finished packages in one group* you mean you move them into a single package, yes, that's fine
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4955  
Old 05.06.2022, 11:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@amun: there is a known bug with broken pagination and that's why JDownloader doesn't see the *next pages* and can only process/find the first 100 entries
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4956  
Old 05.06.2022, 20:40
Seiryu Seiryu is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@amun: there is a known bug with broken pagination and that's why JDownloader doesn't see the *next pages* and can only process/find the first 100 entries
I've been having this issue for quite a while, which is frustrating since downloading from YouTube is one of my primary uses of JDownloader. Is there any kind of ETA for a fix to this bug?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4957  
Old 05.06.2022, 23:48
arwa arwa is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 37
Default

streamed video from the past 20h cant be downloaded , youtube must have changed something .. no program , add-on can download it
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_109.png (10.1 KB, 2 views)
File Type: png Screenshot_110.png (12.9 KB, 2 views)
File Type: png Screenshot_108.png (134.7 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4958  
Old 07.06.2022, 15:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@Seiryu: no eta but simple workaround, open the page in browser, scroll down till all are listed/visible and then select them all and copy to clipboard
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4959  
Old 07.06.2022, 15:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@arwa: you just have to wait till the video is fully converted. now your example links works fine
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4960  
Old 07.06.2022, 22:23
secon25 secon25 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 10
Default Problem with Ogg files downloaded from Youtube

If you download an audio from Youtube and you choose the Ogg type, JDownloader will download the file with ".ogg" extension. I think it's should not be .ogg but .opus. Here's the reasons:

Firstly, I think you already know, but in case you don't, here's the difference between .ogg and .opus:
".ogg" extension is commonly used for Vorbis audio, ".opus" extension is used for Opus audio (the successor of Vorbis). Ogg is their container.

I download an audio from Youtube with JDownloader, the file is named "jd_downloaded_ogg.ogg". Then I downloaded a real .ogg (a Vorbis audio) audio that is named "real_ogg.ogg", then I gave these Linux commands:
command 1:
Code:
file "jd_downloaded_ogg.ogg"
the output is:
Quote:
jd_downloaded_ogg.ogg: Ogg data, Opus audio,
command 2:
Code:
file "real_ogg.ogg"
the output is:
Quote:
real_ogg.ogg: Ogg data, Vorbis audio, stereo, 192000 Hz, ~4294967294 bps, created by: Xiph.Org libVorbis I (1.3.3)
As you can see, it says that the file that I downloaded from Youtube with JD is an Opus audio and not an Vorbis audio, so it shouldn't be .ogg but .opus.

Furthermore, I tried to open the file "jd_downloaded_ogg.ogg" with some software to edit metadata, but it gave some problems (for example the "python3-mutagen" library used by Puddletag gave an error, EasyTag did not read its bitrate, sample rate and other audio information). I don't think it's a problem of these two software, because they both work correctly with the "real_ogg.ogg" file. Furthermore I tried to rename the extension of the audio downloaded with JD, from ".ogg" to ".opus" and both metadata editors work.

As further evidence of the fact that it is an Opus audio and not an Vorbis, when I paste the youtube link in JD, the filename is "jd_downloaded_ogg (152kbit_Opus).ogg" (note the 152kbit_Opus suffix).

I also tried many other Youtube audio, all of them seems to be Opus audio and not Vorbis audio.

Thank you and sorry for my bad english.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:28.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.