JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08.12.2011, 15:48
fcpt's Avatar
fcpt fcpt is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 34
Default [How to] UPNP reconnect scripts

If your modem/router has support to UPNP reconnect, it's easy to create a reconnect script.
Test it running the .class file in attachment, and post the result when you ask for help for a script to reconnect.

Linux:
run the file run_linux.sh

Windows:
run the file run_windows.bat
Attached Files
File Type: zip UPNP_test.zip (6.3 KB, 544 views)
File Type: zip new_UPNP_test.zip (6.3 KB, 744 views)

Last edited by fcpt; 11.12.2011 at 15:33.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.12.2011, 11:42
remi remi is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Absurdistan
Posts: 16,237
Default

Thanks for your contribution!
__________________
WikiLeaks is the Intelligence Agency of the People, defending People against the Hypocrisy and the Crimes of the Neo-Communist Power Elites. Governments are like a metastatic cancer.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09.12.2011, 14:33
geoair.pt geoair.pt is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Hi,
I'm running windows 7 x64, with a Meo Thomson TG787.
When I run run_windows.bat, the prompt indicates a TIMEOUT error...
Any ideias?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09.12.2011, 17:22
Freeloader's Avatar
Freeloader Freeloader is offline
JDownloader Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: #jdownloader@freenode.net
Posts: 3,950
Default

You have to allow upnp net framework (network discovery) through the system, on windows xp has to be enabled through firewall. Note that the upnp reconnection will not work with all of the routers. If thats the case then create your own reconnection script with JDownloaders recorder.

For Windows xp instructions visit here


Windows vista
Quote:
UPnP (Universal Plug and Play) is a peer-to-peer network architecture standard that allows intelligent appliances, wireless devices, personal computers (PC), peripherals to connect to a network and to communicate with each other that located in close proximity. UPnP makes life of users easier by supporting zero-configuration, “invisible” networking, and automatic discovery for UPnP devices which in turn can dynamically join a network, obtain an IP address, convey device capabilities, and learn about the presence and capabilities of other UPnP devices. In Windows Vista, UPnP has been renamed to Network Discovery, and is disabled by default in all editions of Vista as Windows Firewall blocks network discovery.

To enable and turn on UPnP service or Network Discovery in Windows Vista, simply follow this steps:
Click on Start button, then select Control Panel.
Click on Network and Internet link, and then click on Network and Sharing Center.

You will see that network discovery is off. Click on the corresponding arrow button to expand the section.
Click “Turn on network discovery”, and then click Apply. Administrator permission required. If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.

Note that network policy settings might prevent you from completing these steps if your computer is connected to a network.
Windows 7
Quote:
Enable or disable network discovery


If your computer is connected to a network, network policy settings might prevent you from completing these steps.

By default, Windows Firewall blocks network discovery (formerly called UPnP technology), but you can enable it.

Open Network and Sharing Center by clicking the Start button , clicking Control Panel, clicking Network and Internet, and then clicking Network and Sharing Center.
If network discovery is off, click the arrow button * to expand the section.

Click Turn on network discovery, and then click Apply. If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.

Last edited by Freeloader; 09.12.2011 at 17:24.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09.12.2011, 21:10
fcpt's Avatar
fcpt fcpt is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freeloader View Post
You have to allow upnp net framework (network discovery) through the system(...)
Not needed, it will do the discovery too.



Quote:
Originally Posted by geoair.pt View Post
Hi,
I'm running windows 7 x64, with a Meo Thomson TG787.
When I run run_windows.bat, the prompt indicates a TIMEOUT error...
Any ideias?
Thanks.
If you got the Timeout error, the router is not responding or a firewall is blocking the response.
- Check if the router upnp is enabled.
- If it still doesn't work, temporarily disable any firewall you have running.

Image(not mine) that should help you enable upnp:

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09.12.2011, 22:31
geoair.pt geoair.pt is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I'll look into the firewall and see if it's the origin of my situation.
Thanks
Obrigado.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09.12.2011, 22:44
Freeloader's Avatar
Freeloader Freeloader is offline
JDownloader Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: #jdownloader@freenode.net
Posts: 3,950
Default

so your saying it will give access to the the upnp framework through windows firewall automatically on windows systems ? On windows xp this can only be done manually. Isn't your tool similar to the router reconnect.exe on JD wiki? or is it more advanced? routerreconnect.exe doesnt work if upnp isnt enabled thouh system firewall. That's why I ask.

I thought enabling the discovery on windows 7 and windows vista meant giving access to it through firewall too? Anyway on windows 7 and vista I think u have to disable the firewall and if your on windows xp you can enable the upnp framework. On windows xp systems theres no upnp enable feature its on by default and needs access through firewall.

What I mean is this?

Last edited by Freeloader; 09.12.2011 at 23:24.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09.12.2011, 23:48
geoair.pt geoair.pt is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Still no luck.
Tried with firewall off an this is the outcome:
Quote:
E:\>cd E:\routerreconnect_1.3\

E:\routerreconnect_1.3>routerreconnect.exe
************************************************************
******************* Router Reconnect 1.3 *******************
************************************************************
******************* **External links are only visible to Supporters****External links are only visible to Supporters** ******************
************************************************************


Searching Internet Gateway Devices...

Device found:
Thomson TG787 (xxxxxxxxx)
Search complete

E:\routerreconnect_1.3>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10.12.2011, 01:49
Freeloader's Avatar
Freeloader Freeloader is offline
JDownloader Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: #jdownloader@freenode.net
Posts: 3,950
Default

then use the recorder and create your own script if you cant figure it out then contact Jsupport chat. The upnp will only cover up %2 of the reconnection problems. Its still a nice tool to have because if u get it to work you can get a new IP within 10 secs. But this can also be done with scripts too.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11.12.2011, 15:30
fcpt's Avatar
fcpt fcpt is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freeloader View Post
(...)
What I mean is this?
I didn't understood, I thought you were referring to the SSDP Discovery Service.
But enabling the "UPnP Framework" can be included.
I will add to the file run_windows.bat the command
Code:
netsh firewall set service type=upnp mode=enable
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12.12.2011, 08:11
Freeloader's Avatar
Freeloader Freeloader is offline
JDownloader Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: #jdownloader@freenode.net
Posts: 3,950
Default

nice job. I will test this with users when I have time. Will also add it on the wiki if you don't mind? Just tested the command, works just fine
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12.12.2011, 08:21
Freeloader's Avatar
Freeloader Freeloader is offline
JDownloader Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: #jdownloader@freenode.net
Posts: 3,950
Default

command workes but when I tested it with the bat file it gave me a timout after enabling upnp. Normally upnp reconnection will not work with my router anyway so I was wondering if this behavior is normal? If this is a normal behavior it would be nice if you can add a warning system ex: "Sorry but it might be that your router is not supported or you haven't enabled upnp through your firewall"
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24.11.2017, 11:53
Luckyman7471 Luckyman7471 is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Default

nice
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13.02.2018, 16:30
test0505 test0505 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I want to file (new_UPNP_test.zip)
Error.... help me
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13.02.2018, 20:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 53,010
Default

JDownloader has working UPNP reconnect in Settings-Reconnect, select UPNP
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:49.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.