JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 19.04.2012, 07:42
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

@Roundabout
This is shown in your log:
_**External links are only visible to Support Staff** Запрашиваемая вами страница не существует! / The page you requested does not exist!

So it's an error handling issue.
Provide the troubled links so we can check.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #42  
Old 19.04.2012, 22:14
roundabout
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi Tony,

Here are the links, hope you can figure it out. I was downloading OK a couple of days ago with this link, so it was working. Then the proxy I was using seemed to stop working, so I changed to another. The countdown timer would go OK, then instead of it downloading, I got the "plugin out of date" errors. Sometimes when I tried another proxy with the same link (resume downloading) I would get "file not found" or something else. Maybe letitbit handles files/links differently with each country? I tried proxies from France, Czech Rep., China, Belgium, and Korea. Never had such a problem in the past, usually at least one would work. You would assume that if the countdown to captcha started, the download would start. It doesn't. This is the first time I've run into this particular problem.

The main page for the links is here, click on HTTP Линки: to open the link box (note, you may have to click it twice because the site opens an advertisement window you need to close. Click HTTP Линки: again and the links will open. Close the ad window.)

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

And here are the actual links, a couple of them, at least:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Maybe you can try it with the proxy I mentioned a couple of posts back, it seems to work. The countdown timer goes right away, then instead of downloading, it says "Plugin out of date". It's frustrating, I hope you can figure it out.

Thanks so much for looking into this and helping out. I appreciate it a lot!

Roundabout
  #43  
Old 20.04.2012, 06:16
marcusvoltolim
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

One solution please!
  #44  
Old 20.04.2012, 07:59
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

@roundabout
Apparently your links work fine here without proxy. So I tried via browser + proxy, got wait 60 seconds but no count down. Let's wait for developer's feedback.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #45  
Old 20.04.2012, 17:46
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,852
Default

For me it also works fine.
Pronably it's country related again...

Greez pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #46  
Old 20.04.2012, 18:45
roundabout
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks again for looking into this, everyone. If there is a way to find out exactly what's going on, it would help. If it's a country issue, I'm not aware of LiB blocking any countries other than the USA, and I tried many different countries proxies and none worked. In the past, for any file from LiB, all countries worked other than the USA. If I try with no proxy from here in the USA, I always get "File Not Found" errors. In this case (the Czech proxy), the connections are made (so the file is found) and 64sec countdown timer works, after that, "Plugin Error, Out of Date".

Of course, you guys know better than I do how jD works, maybe this is normal if a country is blocked, but I tried multiple countries proxies, and none worked. AFAIK, for example, Czech Rep. is not blocked from LiB, and I have used this same proxy before to download from LiB. Also, the links I gave you are not the only ones that don't work, I have quite a few more in my download queue from LiB, and none work - same error on all.

What countries are you guys in? I assume PSP is in Germany, Tony maybe in Australia? Maybe I should try to find a proxy in those countries to see what happens?

Anyway, as Tony said "Let's wait for developer's feedback", so I will, and hopefully there will be a definitive answer to what is going on here. If you need more log files, or more links, please let me know, I will provide them ASAP. Thanks again for taking the time looking into this, I know you're busy with all the different issues going on with other people too.

Roundabout

Edit: I tried a Germany proxy just now, here is the IP for it:

85.93.2.120:3128

and it connects too, 64sec countdown works, then instead of "Plugin Error" I get "Hoster Problem? Wait 9m 59s" error (note, this is a HTTPS proxy, high anonymous). I thought to try this, thinking maybe there was a problem with LiB seeing and blocking my IP address through a Transparent proxy, but that doesn't seem to be the case now. Since this proxy is in Germany, it should have worked if PSP is in Germany and was able to download without proxy. I have no idea what is going on right now.

Last edited by roundabout; 20.04.2012 at 19:02. Reason: added proxy info
  #47  
Old 21.04.2012, 02:24
marcusvoltolim
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default And an anti-captcha, no?

And an anti-captcha, no?
  #48  
Old 21.04.2012, 09:54
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

@roundabout
Psp is one of the developer team.
I tried JD + proxy from page #38, got the same plugin out of date. So it's an error handling issue.
I tried 95.215.48.148 8080 HTTPS [Ukraine Proxy] and it worked. Give it a try.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #49  
Old 22.04.2012, 02:04
.bismarck's Avatar
.bismarck .bismarck is offline
Leerzeichenüberseher
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 890
Default

@roundabout
Quote:
or do you have to register the email you put in the box with the skymonk app first?
no

Quote:
or can you just put any email address in the box on jD and it will work?
yes

Quote:
I can't seem to find any instructions on what to do.
Instructions? Is very easy to use.

Quote:
Does jD have to be restarted for the skymonk to work inside jD?
no


.bismarck
  #50  
Old 22.04.2012, 06:24
roundabout
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony2long View Post
@roundabout
Psp is one of the developer team.
I tried JD + proxy from page #38, got the same plugin out of date. So it's an error handling issue.
I tried 95.215.48.148 8080 HTTPS [Ukraine Proxy] and it worked. Give it a try.
Tony,

Thank You!!! It's working again! I tried it just now and it's connecting and downloading from the proxy you mentioned, and even better, it's going at a fairly fast speed (~50Kbp/s). I must have tried 50 or 60 proxies all day yesterday, and I was able to connect to one that actually gave me a captcha, and started downloading for a minute, then stopped. I hope this proxy works for a while, did you get it off a list somewhere or what? If you can point me to a good proxy list (I've used hidemyass proxy lists and a few others) I'd appreciate it. In any case, the wife is happy and thanks you too. You guys are the greatest. Thanks again and have a nice weekend!
  #51  
Old 22.04.2012, 06:26
roundabout
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by .bismarck View Post
@roundabout

no


yes


Instructions? Is very easy to use.


no


.bismarck
Hi .bismarck,

I tried to enable it, I checked "Use Skymonk" in the settings, and when I enter an email and then click "activation" absolutely nothing happens at all. No confirmation window, nothing. Am I missing something or doing something wrong? Thanks.
  #52  
Old 22.04.2012, 15:57
SVitaliy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The Plugin for letitbit.net seems to be out of date(rev16362).
Link: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Log: http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/81375
  #53  
Old 22.04.2012, 21:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,852
Default

@SVitaliy
Where are you from?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #54  
Old 22.04.2012, 22:49
SVitaliy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@pspzockerscene
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Russia

RU proxy: 80.253.10.250:3128, 78.107.140.2:3128

Last edited by SVitaliy; 22.04.2012 at 22:55.
  #55  
Old 22.04.2012, 23:46
.bismarck's Avatar
.bismarck .bismarck is offline
Leerzeichenüberseher
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 890
Default

@roundabout

Instruction for you --> Click! ;-)


.bismarck
  #56  
Old 23.04.2012, 12:34
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roundabout View Post
Tony,

Thank You!!! It's working again! I tried it just now and it's connecting and downloading from the proxy you mentioned, and even better, it's going at a fairly fast speed (~50Kbp/s). I must have tried 50 or 60 proxies all day yesterday, and I was able to connect to one that actually gave me a captcha, and started downloading for a minute, then stopped. I hope this proxy works for a while, did you get it off a list somewhere or what? If you can point me to a good proxy list (I've used hidemyass proxy lists and a few others) I'd appreciate it. In any case, the wife is happy and thanks you too. You guys are the greatest. Thanks again and have a nice weekend!
Good to know it works for you. I got it from _**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #57  
Old 23.04.2012, 18:39
roundabout
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by .bismarck View Post
@roundabout

Instruction for you --> Click! ;-)


.bismarck
Hi .bismarck,

I tried the instructions and followed them exactly as shown in the link you give, and still nothing happens. When I do the final step and click on "activation", there is no change at all and no activation window appears. It's like I did nothing at all. I waited a moment and clicked it again, still nothing. I exited and reopened jD and tried again, still nothing. It just isn't working for me. I don't know why. Maybe the activation method for skymonk has been changed, just as the hoster plugins change?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony2long View Post
Good to know it works for you. I got it from _**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Tony,

It's still working just fine as of this morning, so I suppose it had to do with the proxy. I still get "plugin error" on some files but I found if I reenable them and start the countdown timer again, sometimes they will work. Most of the links are working the first time but when they don't, I just try again and usually they'll work. I guess sometimes the data gets lost between the proxy and LiB and me, and errors occur.

Thanks for letting me know about that proxy site, I'll take a look at it for new ones if this one stops working - which it probably will at some point.

Best wishes & thanks again,
Roundabout
  #58  
Old 24.04.2012, 00:38
.bismarck's Avatar
.bismarck .bismarck is offline
Leerzeichenüberseher
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 890
Default

@roundabout,

please provide a logfile.


.bismarck
  #59  
Old 24.04.2012, 04:34
roundabout
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by .bismarck View Post
@roundabout,

please provide a logfile.


.bismarck
.bismarck,

Here is the logfile: http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/81503

I can't see anything changing or being added to the logfile from when I tried to activate Skymonk. As far as I can tell, it's doing absolutely nothing at all. After doing all the steps outlined, clicking on the "activation" button changes the color of the button slightly, so it is recognizing the click, it just doesn't do anything. I even repeated the exact steps again from your instruction link, to be sure. Any ideas?

Thanks, Roundabout
  #60  
Old 24.04.2012, 06:45
marcusvoltolim
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@bismarck

Right here and entering a valid email gives error, use the version Nightly!...
I would appreciate your help, I noticed also that the information in the configuration letitbit appears here only in a row, something strange, what version of JDownloader and JRE you use?
Look at my picture!

Last edited by marcusvoltolim; 24.04.2012 at 06:47.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:46.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.