JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #401  
Old 23.05.2015, 13:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

Solved via Teamviewer. Rechteverwaltung (Nutzer) war falsch
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #402  
Old 23.05.2015, 13:54
c_town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Super. Danke für den großartigen Support. Besten Dank

Was hast du den eben eingegeben um den user zu wechseln?
Konnte das nicht so schnell verfolgen. Kenne mich mit der Materie kaum aus
Reply With Quote
  #403  
Old 23.05.2015, 13:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

chown -R admin Folder, da dein Script als Nutzer admin läuft
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #404  
Old 23.05.2015, 14:02
c_town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So richtig?

chown -R JDownloader:admin /volume1/@appstore/jdownloader
Reply With Quote
  #405  
Old 23.05.2015, 14:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

nein
chown -R admin /volume1/@appstore/jdownloader
du musst shcon den Nutzer nehmen, unter dem du JD startest! (in deinem Fall admin)
oder du passt dein Script an und lässt ihn unter JDownloader laufen, dann admin durch JDownloader ändern
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #406  
Old 23.05.2015, 14:11
c_town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok. Jetzt habe ich es verstanden.
Habe es eben im Skript und den Ordner via telnet auf user JDownloader gestellt und es läuft wie es muss.

Nochmal vielen Dank für den geilen Support

Last edited by c_town; 23.05.2015 at 14:32.
Reply With Quote
  #407  
Old 24.05.2015, 12:50
ananias47
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Simple answer-> JDownloader does not use unrar binary. It uses the sevenzip java binding.
Please provide output of
1.) cat /proc/cpuinfo
2.) uname -a
1.) Processor : ARMv7 Processor rev 1 (v7l)
processor : 0
BogoMIPS : 1292.69

processor : 1
BogoMIPS : 1292.69

Features : swp half thumb fastmult vfp edsp neon vfpv3 tls
CPU implementer : 0x41
CPU architecture: 7
CPU variant : 0x2
CPU part : 0xc09
CPU revision : 1

Hardware : Comcerto 2000 EVM
Revision : 0001
Serial : 0000000000000000


2.)Linux DARK-PASSENGER 3.2.26 #1 SMP Tue Jun 17 15:53:22 PDT 2014 wd-2.2-rel armv7l GNU/Linux
Reply With Quote
  #408  
Old 25.05.2015, 09:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

Please zip your Logs folder and send to support@jdownloader.org
Don't see a reason why it should not work out of the box.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #409  
Old 25.05.2015, 16:53
metz2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Another newbie here... thanks to your help, I managed to install JDownloader in its jail on my FreeNAS 9.3 box.

I start it with
java -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar /usr/bin/jDownloader/JDownloader.jar

However, each time I close the terminal, jDownloader shuts down/isn't reachable from my.jdownloader.

Is there any way to start it on startup of the box? I can't really figure it out... do I need to create a script or can I just add the command line to some file?

Last edited by metz2; 25.05.2015 at 17:04.
Reply With Quote
  #410  
Old 25.05.2015, 18:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

you need to detach it from shell
java -jar JDownloader.jar &
Or write a script that does it for you.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #411  
Old 25.05.2015, 21:00
metz2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you, that works... I just can't figure out autostarting it.
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 26.05.2015, 10:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

Write a script that does that. Eg /etc/rc.local
There are many ways to do this, just google it:)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 26.05.2015, 18:19
metz2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Alright, I took the script from this thread and adapted it to my folders:

Code:
#!/bin/sh 
# 
# Startup script for jdownloader2 
# 
# Stop myself if running 
# 
start() { 
nohup su -c "/usr/local/openjdk7/bin/java -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar /root/JDownloader.jar &" JDownloader
} 
# 
stop() { 
PIDFILE=/root/JDownloader.pid
[ -f ${PIDFILE} ] && kill `cat ${PIDFILE}`  
} 
# 
case "$1" in 
start) 
start 
;; 
stop) 
stop 
;; 
restart) 
stop 
sleep 30
start 
;; 
*) 
echo "Usage: $0 (start|stop|restart)" 
exit 1 
;; 
esac 
# End

When trying to run it, I get:

9: Syntax error: word unexpected
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 26.05.2015, 19:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

try bin/bash
also check if you have nohup command available on your system.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 26.05.2015, 20:10
metz2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Nevermind, I just deleted most of the script, the following now works on my FreeNAS 9.3:

Code:
#!/bin/sh 
# 
# Startup script for jdownloader2 
#
/usr/local/openjdk7/bin/java -Djava.awt.headless=true -jar /usr/share/jdownloader/JDownloader.jar &
#
# End
(folders adapted, I did a clean reinstallation)
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 26.05.2015, 20:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

you should at least do
su -c "command" user
because your script will start jdownloader as the same user that starts the script. in case of autostart => root!
also dont forget to fix your folder permissions again (chown -R user:group JDFolder)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 26.05.2015, 20:26
metz2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think it doesn't matter if JDownloader is running as root because in FreeNAS it is running in it's own sandbox/virtual machine ("jail").

So I am not particularly worried about running it as root.
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 26.05.2015, 20:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

Dont know FreeNAS. Just wanted to inform you about that
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 26.05.2015, 20:33
metz2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you

Got my NAS running just as I want it thanks to this thread!
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 26.05.2015, 20:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,133
Default

You are welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.