JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22.05.2014, 23:03
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default mega.co.nz Server is busy | temporarily unavailable | account service

There seems to be a problem with mega links, sometimes it will mark them as server is busy yet when i go directly to the link through a browser it lets me download it fine.

heres a link that has it currently, but i don't know if it will be like that when you check on it so its hard to give example links.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22.05.2014, 23:15
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Works absolutely fine for me. As always, post your log.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22.05.2014, 23:40
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

well it doesnt always happen and it doesnt stay like that forever (maybe 15-20 minutes)

heres a log, i think this is the right one

22.05.14 16.59.28to22.05.14 17.03.40 jdlog://3764963166931/

Also just got one that said "Resource temporarily not available, please try again later"

22.05.14 18.27.27to22.05.14 18.28.10 jdlog://2274963166931/

Last edited by Tyler; 23.05.2014 at 00:30.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24.05.2014, 23:09
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

did you forget about it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24.05.2014, 23:12
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

No - check if it also happens via browser.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25.05.2014, 01:46
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

well as i said it doesn't happen in the browser.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25.05.2014, 03:06
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,703
Default

Well I cant reproduce it.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26.05.2014, 04:42
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

i can't reproduce it either... it happens completely at random. But i know its a problem with JD2 so i thought i should report it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26.05.2014, 05:33
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,204
Default

Your log shows:

----------------Request-------------------------
POST /cs?id=1400792388880 HTTP/1.1
Host: eu.api.mega.co.nz

----------------Response------------------------
HTTP/1.1 500 Server Too Busy
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26.05.2014, 10:42
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

What does that mean?

Is there a reason it gives that error on jdownloader and not the browser (which i tried at the same time it was giving it)

Also just kept getting some new errors now

Kept telling me the file was offline or to try again later with like a 2m countdown.

I tried checking if it was online and it would either say it was (but wouldn't let me download) or that the file was missing.

Only happened for about 10 minutes then i was able to start the download again. (Happened earlier today too but i didn't get a log of it sorry)

26.05.14 04.40.48to26.05.14 04.46.33 jdlog://6348963166931/

And i could download through the browser fine.

Last edited by Tyler; 26.05.2014 at 11:05.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26.05.2014, 11:44
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,204
Default

As you may already aware from the partial log that I posted, JD uses API, so the front end server that handle it is different than via browser. Usually API is more reliable, but it is apparently not, for this case.

Your newest log also shows error presented by API server, so JD had to wait or terminated the download.

You may report to them so they can fix it.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26.05.2014, 14:42
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

how do i contact them about it and what do i say specifically?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05.08.2014, 00:07
George Jetson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Premium account for mega.co.nz

i can't find a way to add my premium access to mega.co.nz. Any tips?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05.08.2014, 00:24
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Ticket:
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05.08.2014, 17:27
George Jetson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So the answer is..."please search, tickets exist. Far as Jiaz has stated in the past, premium offers zero benieft. Free users are not limited in any fashion."

Yep, I *did* search and all I found was a bunch of threads about the plug-in not working, the links not connecting, everything would be fixed in JD2, etc.

My own observation is, the d/l rate using JD2 on mega.co.nz averages around 300KB/s. Direct downloads when I am logged into my premium account on mega.co.nz averages around 650KB/s. According to the mega.co.nz website free users are limited in bandwidth for downloads, premium members have a tiered TB capacity. I was confused by that, since it seems they are mixing up the bandwidth download rate (in KB/s) with cumulative usage (1 TB).

If what you say is true; is this slower speed on JD2 just an artifact of the multi-links nature of a DLC-driven download?

Thanks for your time to answer my questions.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05.08.2014, 18:20
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Hello,

Don't worry about the search ;)

Well I can say I have not speed problems (see the screenshot), and I'm a free user. As you can see I reach at least ~7MiB of 10MiB. If I increase the chunks, I'm pretty sure I could reach 10MiB.




Cheers,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04.03.2015, 20:23
JDAA2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

¡Hola!

Tengo un problema con JD2 y mega. Intento descargar un archivo que tiene varias partes, pero una de ellas no se descargar y dice "resource resource temporarily not available". Es la única parte que me falta para poder descomprimir.

¿Alguien sabe a que se debe?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19.05.2015, 06:25
fjleon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i too am looking for a way to add a mega account to jdownloader, but a free one! There IS a difference. Without an account, you get about 10 gigs per 24 hours, otherwise they cap you download speed to less than 10kb/s
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19.05.2015, 06:42
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,204
Default

@fjleon
at this stage we don't support account services

until we do, I can recommend to use reconnection (get a new IP address) if you have access to dynamic IP address to avoid speed issues for free users.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19.05.2015, 08:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,502
Default

You can provide the account data (email to support@jdownloader.org) and we can check/add free account support. How much more can you download before speed is limited?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:03.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.