JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.07.2015, 11:10
moonerbob moonerbob is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 44
Default BrowserException Error

I'm experiencing an unusual error.

A few minutes ago, Jdownloader2 displays error "BrowserException" and stopped the d/l.
This is the second time I've got this error today, first with ifichier and now with speedyshare.com.

Logfile: 06.07.15 15.27.12to06.07.15 13.42.17 jdlog://1528652095341/

http://i.imgur.com/P57b2rQ.png
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.07.2015, 12:00
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,389
Default

using zevera will lead to these issues specially when using 10 chunks. many many socket issues.

I would recommend not using more than 4 chunks if you have to use any at all.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.07.2015, 12:20
moonerbob moonerbob is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 44
Default

OK. Thanks.

I'll adjust the "Chunks" to four.

Any ideas as to why this problem pops up now as my setting have been unchanged for about a year now?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07.07.2015, 13:05
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,389
Default

could be just a crappy connection between you and zevera, or zevera and real hoster. When using a multihoster provider it introduces so many more variables, these reduce reliability.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.08.2015, 06:16
cabildobaggins cabildobaggins is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 12
Default

How exactly do you adjust the number of chunks? I've been getting this error with files from Turbobit using Zevera.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16.08.2015, 06:24
moonerbob moonerbob is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 44
Default

Cabildobaggins;
It has helped and it has not.

Go to settings tab and it is listed under GENERAL. (Max. Chunks per Download)

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:07.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.