JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1601  
Old 12.11.2020, 19:11
little little is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 39
Default

@Jiaz : to create the log, I wanted to restart JDownloader and by force of use I updated it, and now the included script seems to just work. Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #1602  
Old 12.11.2020, 20:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@little: I will do some changes to that part. When it happens again, just create log and post logID. Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1603  
Old 20.11.2020, 15:01
Dockel Dockel is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 215
Default How could one remove all of the disabled downloads with a single click or so?

How could one remove all of the disabled downloads (not only the ones being marked as dups but all of them) with a single click or so?

https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...882#post474882
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #1604  
Old 20.11.2020, 15:12
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dockel View Post
How could one remove all of the disabled downloads (not only the ones being marked as dups but all of them) with a single click or so?
You can use the default toolbar buttons or customize the toolbars and add new buttons and configure it. You can also enable/disable 'Really Delete?' dialog display in the menu item, to delete the links with/without confirmation. Or, did you mean something different?

Downloads tab:



Linkgrabber tab:

Reply With Quote
  #1605  
Old 20.11.2020, 15:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@mgpai: Totally forgot about this action You know JD better than I do!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1606  
Old 20.11.2020, 16:17
Dockel Dockel is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
You can use the default toolbar buttons or customize the toolbars and add new buttons and configure it. You can also enable/disable 'Really Delete?' dialog display in the menu item, to delete the links with/without confirmation. Or, did you mean something different?
No no, exactly what I meant, like Jiaz I totally forgot, I even had created a button to delete disabled links, unbelievable.

Many thanks!
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #1607  
Old 25.11.2020, 10:02
OneCuriousUser OneCuriousUser is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Hello friends--
I'm having trouble with the default "Create an Info-File in the Download-Folder with detailed information" script.

I want to be able to click on "Start all downloads" with any number of different videos in my LinkGrabber list (none of which will be in the same package) and have an info file generated for each of the videos.

However, what ends up happening is just one info file is generated.
Stranger still, and more often than not, it just won't generate an info file at all. Any advice?
Script is unmodified, Trigger is set to "Package finished", and "Synchronous execution of script" is unchecked.
Reply With Quote
  #1608  
Old 25.11.2020, 12:30
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OneCuriousUser View Post
However, what ends up happening is just one info file is generated.
Stranger still, and more often than not, it just won't generate an info file at all.
By default, it will create a info-file only if package comment and/or archive password is present:
Code:
var iContent = 0; //setting bit 1 if pwd is available, setting bit 2 if comments available //if not set, no info file

The above behavior can be changed by modifying the following code in the script:
Code:
if (bWriteFile == true && iContent >= 0) { //comment out or set "iContent >= 0" if info-file should be written always
Reply With Quote
  #1609  
Old 25.11.2020, 12:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@OneCuriousUser: Trigger Package finished will only fire when the complete package is finished and not the download. What script exactly are you using? Link?
Maybe @mgpai can change script for *Download finished* Trigger
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1610  
Old 25.11.2020, 19:03
OneCuriousUser OneCuriousUser is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
By default, it will create a info-file only if package comment and/or archive password is present:
Code:
var iContent = 0; //setting bit 1 if pwd is available, setting bit 2 if comments available //if not set, no info file

The above behavior can be changed by modifying the following code in the script:
Code:
if (bWriteFile == true && iContent >= 0) { //comment out or set "iContent >= 0" if info-file should be written always
Brilliant, this is exactly what I needed. Thank you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@OneCuriousUser: Trigger Package finished will only fire when the complete package is finished and not the download. What script exactly are you using? Link?
Maybe @mgpai can change script for *Download finished* Trigger
Script was fine as is, just needed to change the line mgpai mentioned.
Reply With Quote
  #1611  
Old 01.12.2020, 14:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@mgpai: can you contact me via support@jdownloader.org about this
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...8&postcount=81
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1612  
Old 02.12.2020, 18:40
phorris phorris is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Hi, im using a proxy script at the moment and i nocticed one flaw it has. If a proxy has some problem then the status keeps hanging at "starting" and it never timeouts. Is there a way to check if it hangs in that status for too long and then restart? If the download hangs in that status it also cant be stopped manually.
Reply With Quote
  #1613  
Old 02.12.2020, 18:47
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,927
Default

Hi phorris,
this is probably due to a bug explained HERE.

Your options:
- Wait for bugfix to get released
or:
- Try a similar workaround to what I've mentioned HERE (Use Google Translate or similar)

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 02.12.2020 at 18:47. Reason: Formatting++
Reply With Quote
  #1614  
Old 02.12.2020, 19:55
phorris phorris is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Ok, danke
Reply With Quote
  #1615  
Old 04.12.2020, 15:12
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,061
Default

Code:
/*
    View recent JD update log(s)
    Trigger: Interval
*/

var myInterval = 600000; // check for new update logs every x milliseonds

if (interval == myInterval) {
    var editor = "c:/windows/notepad.exe", // <- set full path to any text editor
        cutoff = new Date().getTime() - myInterval,
        logs = getPath(JD_HOME + "/logs/updatehistory/").getChildren();

    logs.forEach(function(log) {
        if (log.modifiedDate > cutoff & log.name.indexOf("self") == -1) {
            callAsync(null, editor, log);
        }
    });
} else {
    interval = myInterval;
}
Reply With Quote
  #1616  
Old 06.12.2020, 12:43
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 26
Default Disabling an extension

Hello. I have a problem and didn't find the answer (search function in the forum is not very good).
I have two computers running Jdownloader2. They share the same folder for foderwatch. I would like that my second computer check that folder ONLY if the first computer is down.
So I check if the first is up with a ping : works well.
But I didn't found how to activate/deactivate folderwatch extension.

This is what I get with :
Code:
  alert(callAPI("extensions","list",{ "configInterface" : true, "description" : true, "enabled" : true, "iconKey" : true, "installed" : true, "name" : true}))
Code:
 {
  "installed" : true,
  "name" : "Scan de dossiers",
  "description" : "Ajoutez des liens à JDownloader en placant des fichiers .crawljob dans un dossier spécifique sur votre disque dur.",
  "iconKey" : "folder_add",
  "id" : "org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchExtension",
  "configInterface" : "org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchConfig",
  "enabled" : true
},
This throws me an error :
Code:
alert(callAPI("config","get",{ "interfaceName" : "org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchConfig", "storage" : "cfg/org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchExtension", "key" : "Folders"}))
I tried that, but error too :
Code:
 callAPI("extensions","setEnabled",{"classname":"org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchConfig","b":false})
Code:
callAPI("extensions","setEnabled",{"classname":"org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchExtension","b":false})
What I'm I missing ?

Waiting for an answer, I close JD when the first computer is up but it's not the solution I want :
Code:
callAPI("system", "exitJD")
Thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #1617  
Old 06.12.2020, 13:11
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobolecoco View Post
... how to activate/deactivate folderwatch extension.
Code:
 function setFolderwatchEnabled(boolean) {
     callAPI("extensions", "setEnabled", "org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchExtension", boolean);
 }
Reply With Quote
  #1618  
Old 06.12.2020, 13:36
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 26
Default (Solved) Disabling an extension

Thanks !!!

The MyJDownloader's API is not clear (made me think there was a "b" parameter)...
https://my.jdownloader.org/developers/#tag_183

Good day to you !
Reply With Quote
  #1619  
Old 07.12.2020, 18:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@mgpai: Thanks for fast help
@bobolecoco: method parameters are nameless, just the order is important. names are only important when a parameter is an object/map (eg in extensions/list the parameter is an object ExtensionQuery)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1620  
Old 11.12.2020, 15:41
default63 default63 is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 2
Default Automatic Sorter

Hi Mgpai,
i want to achieve a automatic sorting function with the eventscripter. I read the whole thread and found some usefull scripts to achieve that goal, but i run into several problems.

My Enviroment:
My dwnload-vm is connected to a samba-share and is downloading into a folder there. In Jdownloader i configured in the download-path \\NAS\Download. Auto-Extraction and Del. Extrackted-Archives is on. Works fine.

My Goal:
I want the eventscripter to copy the finished, and unpacked Folder to user specific locations. Depends on my conditions.

My Trys:
First i tried the packetmanager, but it did not worked out so well for me. I need to specify more and detailed rules, for better Folder-Content recognation.

So i went to the eventscripter. But here i ran into several problems. First im not sure which trigger to use. If i Use "Download stopped" the process also would start, when i press the Stop-Button. When i use archive finished, the process could run twice, when double extracted.
Other problem i had, was that moveto("\\\\NAS\Download\\NewFolder") didnt worked. Nothing happended. First i thought it is a problem with user-rights. But Jdownloader can write an create in that Folder, when it downloads and unpacks.

From here on i thought about other ways to do. Maybe a Bash-Skript could to the Job on the NAS-Side, but it has to know, which folder is completetely finished und which are in Progress. So maybe creating a flag in foldername or extra file.txt in each downloaded folder after complete unrar could also help. But i couldnt find a working solution for this because of the "Download stopped"-problem.

I hope you have a good idea and can help me to find a solution.

Greetings
Default63
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:58.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.