JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 23.09.2010, 10:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,492
Default

please write gocsp and gamewalker here in forum, they are our mac developers. if someone knows what to do, then they should be it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11.10.2010, 11:22
Clava
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi you can use protemac. com ProteMac NetMine.It’s really good firewall.It’s must be helpful to everyone:)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12.10.2010, 04:29
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 446
Default

hmm had not noticed this topic before so a little late it looks like ... nothing new there.

Anyway I never really use or like any Operating systems built in Firewall as their usually light or missing something I need or just leave a lot to be desired.

I still use Netbarrier X5 (now dead by that name/version but, now integrated with Internet Security Barrier X6). There is also Doorstop Security suite, NoobProof (better configuration for Mac OS X and uses the built-in IPFW firewall which is good but usually needs manual configuration via terminal without a good front end), and the Protemac suite as mentioned previously.

One has to remember most all firewalls will only really monitor incoming connections and wont monitor outgoing connections properly. So I also use Little Snitch which monitors not only the apps authorized to use the internet through the firewall but also other processes and system calls or anything else wanting to send out that may not be caught by a firewall or even AV software.

Just some more thoughts for any that may need it.
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30.11.2010, 18:50
zxzasa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stone80a View Post
Every time I start jDownloader, Mac's firewall keeps asking "Do you want the application "jDownloader.app" to accept incoming network connections?

I keep answering yes, but it reappears all the time. Did anyone find a way to overcome this annoying dialogue?

Best regard
so, if its really this level annoying, change your firewall
as far as i know using NetMine would solve the problem www_protemac_com/netmine/
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08.12.2010, 08:53
Fanofmac
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool netmine

Quote:
Originally Posted by zxzasa View Post
so, if its really this level annoying, change your firewall
as far as i know using NetMine would solve the problem www_protemac_com/netmine/
I tried Netmine, this prog is very simple and helpful.:thumbup:
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23.04.2012, 16:51
simsalonaut
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you don't want to use any extra programs to make it work, just sign the app yourself. This is dangerous if you don't know where it's coming from, but since we can all trust jDownloader, just follow this write-up:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21.08.2013, 21:09
Jeromekem
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Can't see the external link?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21.08.2013, 21:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,213
Default

silvanolte.com/blog/2011/01/18/do-you-want-the-application-to-accept-incoming-network-connections/

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 28.11.2017, 19:45
darkfader darkfader is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 16
Default

Any solution without disabling it globally? That blog link doesn't work.
I tried sudo /usr/libexec/ApplicationFirewall/socketfilterfw --add and --unblockapp on the JavaApplicationStub and JDownloader.app but it doesn't stick. Perhaps a helper app is needed?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 29.11.2017, 08:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,492
Default

@darkfader: with current installer/launcher this should no longer happen.
contact us via support@jdownloader.org and I will provide a newer installer, maybe that helps in your case
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:00.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.