JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 24.11.2012, 08:27
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,218
Default

I suggest you to chat directly with Coalado.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 24.11.2012, 09:50
rrogntudjû rrogntudjû is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 364
Default

No needs more bugs, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07.12.2012, 21:57
longbit
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

the fist time I use jd I got Babylon I got on the net and after 4 to 5 hours I got reid of most of it but in doing so I screw up reg that I could no longer run win 7 , so now I run in sandbox & I do agree to put this junk with a good program is bumb.
there are lot of other adds that do no harm.
So is JD saying they do not no know or care the harm that can be done ?

Last edited by longbit; 07.12.2012 at 22:01. Reason: words not wright
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08.12.2012, 11:46
proxy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for this great app.
For those having issues, uncheck the apps like babylon during installation.
I use ESET Smart security and never found issues with jdownloader.

Happy Downloading.
:)
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09.12.2012, 20:10
ololoe ololoe is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isandar View Post
We understand very well your disappointment but consider this: when we love a woman generally we forgive her all... and it's not free. If we love JD it's the same, we can not do otherwise.

Stupid compare. You don't have 500 women installed - and if, you don't forgive them all since they would be easily exchangable.

Quote:
Originally Posted by editestowy View Post
Many installers add additional software, even Oracle added (ask.com toolbar if I remember correctly) sth in one of the Java 6 releases installer - did you read this thread?
I wonder about it, do Oracle make too litte money so they need it?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 10.12.2012, 12:52
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,588
Default

Quote:
I wonder about it, do Oracle make too litte money so they need it?
Ask their. It is true they want to instal, the Ask.com toolbar.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10.12.2012, 18:45
ololoe ololoe is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 266
Default

I know, already installed it.

Is there a program that completely removes all of this... toolbars, or even prevent them to install (maybe an option or module to an antivirus)?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 10.12.2012, 21:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,775
Default

Try "AdwCleaner".
bleepingcomputer.com/download/adwcleaner/dl/125/

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10.12.2012, 23:10
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,342
Default

Does not seem to you that this stupid discussion about toolbar?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 18.12.2012, 14:20
nancy-funm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Funmoods removal instructions

Hi all,

This is Nan from Community&Support @Funmoods and would like to offer you a set of instructions in order to uninstall Funmoods in case you haven't followed them before.

In Firefox:

To removetoolbar/New Tab
Open Firefox, go to Add-ons Manager (Ctrl+Shift+A) > Select "Funmoods" and click on Remove

To remove from Home page:
Open FireFox, go to Tools > Options > on "startup" section click on "Restore to Default" button Then click on "OK"


To remove from search engine:
Search button--- Manage Search Engines---- select "Funmoods"---- Remove
For a step by step uninstall guide, please watch our tutorial: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To remove from Internet Explorer Win7/Vista from toolbar:
Go to Start > Control Panel > Uninstall a program OR Programs and Features > Select "Funmoods" and click on Uninstall


To remove from Home page:
go to Tools > Internet Options > on "Home page" section click on "Use Default" Then click on "OK"


To remove from search engine: go to Tools > Internet Options > on "Search" section click on "Settings" > select "Live Search" or "Google" or "Bing" and click on "Set Default" > select "Search" and click on "Remove" > OK > OK
New tab (Internet Explorer 8-9)

go to Tools > Internet Options > on "Tabs" section click on "Settings" > on "When a new tab is opened, open:" select "The new tab page" > OK > OK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Chrome, to remove toolbar: Open Chrome, go to Options menu > Tools > Extensions > Click on the "bin" to remove

To remove as homepage:
Open Chrome, go to Options menu > Settings > on the "Appearance" section, check the "Show Home button" > Change > select "Use the New Tab page"


To remove as search engine:
Go to your browser----Click on the tools icon---- options------Change search defaults ----- settings ----- click the name of your preferred search engine---- set as default---- (to remove Funmoods search)----select Funmoods ----remove---- okay

-Or-
Open Chrome, go to Options menu > Settings > on the "Search" section choose Google on the drop down menu
For a step by step uninstall and reset homepage guide, please watch our tutorial: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**






Nan
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 18.12.2012, 14:21
nancy-funm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The H View Post
OK, just downloaded the JD2 beta today

I'm really not impressed that it came with an invisible payload of some odious malware called "funmoods" that completely sh@t over my browser. Still not got shot of it, every time I think I've got rid of it, it's back.

What was the thinking behind this?
Hi,

This is Nan from Community&Support @Funmoods and would like to offer you a set of instructions in order to uninstall Funmoods in case you haven't followed them before.

In Firefox:

To removetoolbar/New Tab
Open Firefox, go to Add-ons Manager (Ctrl+Shift+A) > Select "Funmoods" and click on Remove

To remove from Home page:
Open FireFox, go to Tools > Options > on "startup" section click on "Restore to Default" button Then click on "OK"


To remove from search engine:
Search button--- Manage Search Engines---- select "Funmoods"---- Remove
For a step by step uninstall guide, please watch our tutorial: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To remove from Internet Explorer Win7/Vista from toolbar:
Go to Start > Control Panel > Uninstall a program OR Programs and Features > Select "Funmoods" and click on Uninstall


To remove from Home page:
go to Tools > Internet Options > on "Home page" section click on "Use Default" Then click on "OK"


To remove from search engine: go to Tools > Internet Options > on "Search" section click on "Settings" > select "Live Search" or "Google" or "Bing" and click on "Set Default" > select "Search" and click on "Remove" > OK > OK
New tab (Internet Explorer 8-9)

go to Tools > Internet Options > on "Tabs" section click on "Settings" > on "When a new tab is opened, open:" select "The new tab page" > OK > OK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Chrome, to remove toolbar: Open Chrome, go to Options menu > Tools > Extensions > Click on the "bin" to remove

To remove as homepage:
Open Chrome, go to Options menu > Settings > on the "Appearance" section, check the "Show Home button" > Change > select "Use the New Tab page"


To remove as search engine:
Go to your browser----Click on the tools icon---- options------Change search defaults ----- settings ----- click the name of your preferred search engine---- set as default---- (to remove Funmoods search)----select Funmoods ----remove---- okay

-Or-
Open Chrome, go to Options menu > Settings > on the "Search" section choose Google on the drop down menu
For a step by step uninstall and reset homepage guide, please watch our tutorial: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**






Nan
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 18.12.2012, 19:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,775
Default

Thanks but one question:
Why don't you just add a complete uninstaller?
I mean it sounds as if you want parts of your software to remain on computers even though their users uninstalled it.
Isn't it easy to just backup all the stuff (Browser mainpage and so on) when installing funmoods and revert it once re-installing it??

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 23.12.2012, 23:42
Alooka
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation Jdownloader installer contains Adware

I just wanted to inform you that JDownloader is installing SweetPacks even if we uncheck it during the installation.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 24.12.2012, 01:56
stackoverflow
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation Jdownloader installer contains Adware

Nice attempt to censor my post. JDownloader will attempt to install Malware without your permission OR your knowledge. Do not fall into the same trap that I did.

Yesterday evening, I installed JDownloader thinking that it was a nice piece of software which might complement my computer. I unticked Sweetpacks IM and all that crapware, thinking that I had opted out of some crapware.

Which proves just how wrong I was.

I noticed immediately this morning that my computer had slowed down and ran a scan for malware and picked up about 20 threats from Malwarebytes. Apparently, JDownloader had silently installed the Malware that I had opted out of. So I cleaned up the 80 000 registry entries that Sweetpacks had left behind, but what do you know?

Suffice to say, I have had a very fun morning attempting to run System Restore with little success to revert the changes made by the piece of Malware commonly known as Jdownloader. I was only successful when I restarted Windows7 in Safe mode (Go to MSconfig/Safe boot) and from there was then able to System Restore.

Thank god I actually made restore points.

I will never be attempting to install Jdownloader again. Binned.

And as for those of you wanting help on this forum, I highly recommend you use a disposable email account. Who knows what nasty bugs the devs might try to send your way, since they are already trying to force you to install bundled malware without your consent.

Last edited by coalado; 05.02.2013 at 09:15.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 24.12.2012, 07:37
titus titus is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 174
Default

like. I unticked Sweetpacks and it ran through with no Malware messages. Prolly a website driveby or something else you installed.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 24.12.2012, 12:41
Alooka
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by titus View Post
like. I unticked Sweetpacks and it ran through with no Malware messages. Prolly a website driveby or something else you installed.
Not something else, I made a thread informing about this and it received no attention. I also installed JDownloader today and it installed Sweetpacks even after I unchecked it. I'm not sure if it gives or not malware warning because i haven't scanned yet, but it's pretty bad that JD installs extra stuff without our permission.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 24.12.2012, 13:59
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,232
Default

must be some bug within the installer, as I've informed coalado multiple times about it, and he has informed the provider, yet it doesn't seem to be resolved. It doesn't happen to everyone to me kinda implies maybe a bug that only affects one type OS maybe. Appwork is away over christmas, I'll let them know about it yet again and see if we can get resolution. Btw it's adware not malware, I changed the thread topic to reflect that.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 24.12.2012, 18:38
smargeen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can confirm, I installed JD today, like always I made sure to untick all the crapware and still got a bunch of 'Sweetpack' adware on my system.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 24.12.2012, 23:28
Topken Topken is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Default

Since I run JDownloader 2 via zip method I do not get all the crapware.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 26.12.2012, 01:48
rrogntudjû rrogntudjû is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 364
Default Keep The Bug for Christmas!

@ djmakinera

Another fresh stupid discussions for you:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=44832
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=44830
↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony2long View Post
It was not intended. Below is comment from Coalado (may I quote here?):

<+coalado> we had a problem with sweetim sweetpacks
<+coalado> there has been a bug that could install the addon even if it was disabled
<+coalado> That''s why sweetim sweetpacks has been removed completly
<+coalado> so there should not be problems like this any more
<+coalado> I hope that's true. At least that' s the answer from installcore
(may I quote here?):


Last edited by rrogntudjû; 26.12.2012 at 04:54. Reason: The Bug: « At least that' s the answer from Santa »
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:01.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.