JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1981  
Old 12.02.2016, 07:25
nolimit5005
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Recently, Jdownloader started to act weird. When I add a YouTube link to the grabber, I get unknown file size, and when I try to download it, I get host offline in the status.

Here is a pic.


Last edited by nolimit5005; 12.02.2016 at 07:28.
Reply With Quote
  #1982  
Old 12.02.2016, 09:44
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,786
Default

Log please ...
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #1983  
Old 12.02.2016, 11:13
nolimit5005
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Log please ...
12.02.16 11.02.09 <--> 12.02.16 11.08.43 jdlog://5871111113541/
Reply With Quote
  #1984  
Old 12.02.2016, 13:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Ver Greeneyes:
Log shows network and server issues. I suggest to reduce max connections and rightclick reset. Looks like the server does not like that you try with 8 connections. Set max connections to 1
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1985  
Old 12.02.2016, 13:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@nolimit5005: network issues. either overloaded service or firewall/av are messing with the connection.
r6---sn-uxaxjvhxbt2u-j5p6.googlevideo.com/213.158.178.17:443|connect timed out
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1986  
Old 12.02.2016, 13:53
nolimit5005
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@nolimit5005: network issues. either overloaded service or firewall/av are messing with the connection.
r6---sn-uxaxjvhxbt2u-j5p6.googlevideo.com/213.158.178.17:443|connect timed out
Thanks. You are right there was an access list on the router that was blocking Jdownloader from working properly; I removed it and now it is working like a charm.
Reply With Quote
  #1987  
Old 12.02.2016, 13:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1988  
Old 12.02.2016, 14:48
Ver Greeneyes Ver Greeneyes is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Ver Greeneyes:
Log shows network and server issues. I suggest to reduce max connections and rightclick reset. Looks like the server does not like that you try with 8 connections. Set max connections to 1
Odd, but thanks for the feedback. I wonder if it uses a different kind of server for the highest quality option on this particular video? 8 connections works fine for every other video, and all other quality options on that video.

Edit: It seems to be downloading okay now with 8 connections - must have been a transient thing. Still odd.
Reply With Quote
  #1989  
Old 12.02.2016, 14:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback. Servers also have limits. Browser normally only opens 1 connection
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1990  
Old 13.02.2016, 13:32
Ver Greeneyes Ver Greeneyes is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 20
Default

Two more issues:

1) The plugin seems to prefer 720p over 720p60 (**External links are only visible to Support Staff**an example). It does prefer 1080p60 over 1080p.

2) For videos released close to the end of a year, it seems to do some faulty rounding - 2015-12-28 becomes 2016-12-28 (**External links are only visible to Support Staff**an example).

Both of these are a minor annoyance once you know about them - the first means I have to go through the list and change them over to the 720p60 variants, the second means I have to correct the filenames so they sort properly.

Edit: Maybe useful for testing, the filename format I use for the Youtube plugin is "*username* - *date_time[YYYY-MM-dd_HH-mm]* - *videoname* (*quality*).*ext*" (without the quotes), though the hour and minutes always seem to be 0 recently (I'm pretty sure they worked at one point, but I don't know when they stopped working).

Last edited by Ver Greeneyes; 13.02.2016 at 13:38.
Reply With Quote
  #1991  
Old 14.02.2016, 14:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Will check on Monday and provide feedback as soon as possible
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1992  
Old 16.02.2016, 16:45
Ver Greeneyes Ver Greeneyes is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 20
Default

Any luck? Thanks for looking into it by the way
Reply With Quote
  #1993  
Old 16.02.2016, 17:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Still other stuff on my todo list, will check asap, I promise
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1994  
Old 16.02.2016, 22:06
wahnsinn wahnsinn is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Default

This may be stupid of me to ask, but does youtube (or the yt plugin) cap the download speed towards the end of large video files?
Im downloading some videos of 3-5 GB each and Ive noticed my speed is fine [~450 KB/sec, not maxing my line, but fine] for the first 90%, but then the last 10% are restricted (about 50 KB/sec), effectively adding an hour or so per file. It's an inconvenience, nothing else, but I'd like to know if it's a bug, a temporary issue, or just "normal" now. I also noticed jdownloader wants me to buy a YT premium account, however the link it gives me leads nowhere. So yeah. Essentially this is me just going 'derp' and asking, rather than dying ignorant

Appreciate any help + all the work you guys are doing, tyvm
Reply With Quote
  #1995  
Old 17.02.2016, 01:18
leoxtg2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Choose audio quality of videos

Hi everybody, first of all, english is not my first language so forgive me if I make some mistakes.

I want to know if its possible to choose the audio quality of a Youtube video in JDownloader.

For example, 720p with 128kbps audio or 480p with 256kbps, like that.

Because everytime it chooses automatically.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1996  
Old 17.02.2016, 01:29
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,786
Default

?
Better problem description please.
You can chose everything in the youtube.com plugin settings and our plugin should grab exactly what you selected as long as that exists.
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #1997  
Old 17.02.2016, 02:38
leoxtg2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default



Why I cant choose 720p WITH 128kbit audio??
Reply With Quote
  #1998  
Old 17.02.2016, 03:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,786
Default

Because it is not available on the YouTube servers.
You can only chose what's available.
Apart from that, you can still download everything and them mux together your wished-formats.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #1999  
Old 17.02.2016, 09:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@wahnsinn: youtube limits speed to match the actual bitrate of the streams. why deliver faster and waste traffic/bandwidth.
@leoxtg2: can you provide example link, then we can check and tell you
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2000  
Old 17.02.2016, 16:22
testtest12 testtest12 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
testtest12:
Different Audio Streams. I will add the audio qquality with the next update
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Thanks for Successful update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:38.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.