JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1181  
Old 13.10.2014, 11:09
mcusman2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@raztoki
i opened this file (youtube.com.log.0) in note pad as you told but im not expert in reading log file.....what should i see in it??...plz help
Reply With Quote
  #1182  
Old 13.10.2014, 11:27
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

@mcusman2012
look for 'exception', on failure java will throw exception.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1183  
Old 13.10.2014, 12:06
mcusman2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@raztoki
ikt is full of these lines..."Caused by: javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Remote host closed connection during handshake"....
"Caused by: java.io.EOFException: SSL peer shut down incorrectly"...or should i send u log file for diagnosis/help...??
Reply With Quote
  #1184  
Old 13.10.2014, 12:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

@mcusman2012
Id recommend updating Java for a start, you could have bad install which effects SSL.
or
antivirus software is known at times to mess with handshakes.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1185  
Old 13.10.2014, 12:20
mcusman2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@raztoki
my JAVA is up to date... should i reinstall java or JD2??? i have avast and it never bothered me...how should i check my avast antivirus...plz guide...??
Reply With Quote
  #1186  
Old 13.10.2014, 12:33
maynak00's Avatar
maynak00 maynak00 is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2,049
Default

still I can't download 256kbps audio from many sources (usually vevo but also for big popular accounts,sometimes not-channel spesific)

ex. links:
Spoiler:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

img:
Spoiler:




log: 13.10.14 12.26.07to13.10.14 12.22.02 jdlog://6408776271141/

please add setting/fix for something like that: 720p video+256kbps audio DASH lower quality than 720p video+192kbps audio nonDASH (I prefer best as 720p nondash.but settings grabs best as 720p dash version.please check that.)
__________________
JD->:thumbup:
Spoiler:
Java:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Official
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**x86&x64
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JavaRa
JDownloader:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JD-ZIP
JD-Installer
JD-Nightly
JD2-x86
JD2-x64
JD2 noadware:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=54725
http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
JD2-upd only
JD Dev., Translator: http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/271
speedtest.net/result/3156325665.png
speedtest.net/result/2332385983.png
Reply With Quote
  #1187  
Old 13.10.2014, 19:25
mcusman2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@raztoki
1.waiting for ur reply...i asked my VPN provider(premiumize.me) regarding my problem{"Caused by: javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Remote host closed connection during handshake"....
"Caused by: java.io.EOFException: SSL peer shut down incorrectly} and they said that youtube plungin of JD2 has some issues/problems.is it true that youtube plugin VPN setting is problemtic??
2.in java configuration there is also option of proxy setting...should i also change that for VPN..??
Reply With Quote
  #1188  
Old 13.10.2014, 19:56
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

1) we are not aware of any major issues with the JD2 youtube plugin. VPN not advisable as it changes entire network gateway, but proxy should work fine to a given host.
2) no, jd has its own proxy connections, you can add youtube proxy in settings>plugins>youtube or settings>connection manager> add rule and then set to whitelist, set youtube.com and youtube.googleapis.com
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1189  
Old 13.10.2014, 23:17
mcusman2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@raztoki
how should i write in white list?? should it write full along with www. or hppts://www. or **External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #1190  
Old 13.10.2014, 23:44
mcusman2012
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@raztoki
1.how should i enter it in white list?? with www. or **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**. or **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**. or simply youtube.com???plz clarify...
2. The proxy [ nl.premiumize.me:82 ] what is its type...??? when i enter it i also have to specify its type...HTTP?SOCK4?SOCK5?DIRECT??? plz help...
Reply With Quote
  #1191  
Old 14.10.2014, 00:51
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

1) do you do not need protocol prefix, the specified domains that I gave are fine.
2) premiumize should state if its http/s or socket 4/5 proxy. it isn't direct (that's for when you have multiple internet connections, you can specify different gateway)
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1192  
Old 14.10.2014, 09:27
kov_123 kov_123 is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 84
Default

Why some YouTube files stops at the same % of downloading
the following link stops @6.00 mb every time I try to re-download it, and a green icon with (!) mark appears also

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #1193  
Old 14.10.2014, 09:54
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

@kov_123
many ISP run google cache (abit like akamai services are run at ISP, (this data is typically freezone, windows updates typically come from akamai cached server farms)), this can download videos incorrectly or the server in your geolocation has bad or missing file. My ISP runs one google cache, and I've had this happen myself a few times. Download can work a day or so later just fine (typically when the cache expires for that video, or you get another download server).

BTW some of the information in that video is incorrect, you should not use acids from citrus to change PH in aquaponics setups. A good place for information on PH and aquaponics is on Dr Nate Stories channel at Bright AgroTech. _**External links are only visible to Support Staff**vertical tower' products these days, they have pile of early information which is science based. From what I could tell via the email subscription they have shifted to selling information packages also, I have noticed that videos are not coming as thick and fast as they used to). You can also get some great information on forums like _**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1194  
Old 14.10.2014, 10:01
kov_123 kov_123 is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 84
Default

what if i use a proxy or a vpn gate?
can this change the sever cache issue?

Last edited by kov_123; 14.10.2014 at 10:14.
Reply With Quote
  #1195  
Old 14.10.2014, 11:24
Kino Kino is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 113
Default Individual video links after batch load

Dear developers,
I have tried to download videos from a youtube user. I have downloaded some. Then I shutdown my PC to continue later. When I start JD it said "variant not found" for all. I think it may happen. But problem is this: I can not get the individual links for videos to add them again. Same link is given for every video file. In order to get the remaining files there is no way. Reset doesn't work.
JD should give individual links for videos, even they are added as batch (playlist). I hope screen shot will explain better.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1196  
Old 14.10.2014, 11:31
kov_123 kov_123 is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 84
Default

still stops at the same % when using a proxy!!
even if I used another ISP!!

Last edited by kov_123; 14.10.2014 at 12:19.
Reply With Quote
  #1197  
Old 14.10.2014, 12:38
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,218
Default

Try double click under "Download from".
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #1198  
Old 14.10.2014, 14:04
Kino Kino is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 113
Default

Should I have to do it one by one? Because there are more than 500 videos of these user. Nearly 200 of them remain. I can see the real link in download from but actually looking for something make it as batch.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #1199  
Old 14.10.2014, 14:12
Kino Kino is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 113
Default

I copied some links from "download from" column, and see that all links have this string at the end.
&variant=MP4_360_AAC96

In order to get the video file correctly I should remove this by hand. There should be a better way to make it for bunch of files.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1200  
Old 14.10.2014, 14:21
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

re: &variant=MP4_360_AAC96
it is harmless, but never the less. I added a feature a few weeks back for my personal use, which I committed to SVN on last weekend. It adds function to set protocolsetting + **External links are only visible to Support Staff**www.youtube.com/watch?v= + id as link display type.

if you goto 'settings > advanced and enable Youtube: Set Custom Url'
you will need to readd links for it to take effect (value gets set on decrypting).

also you need to make sure, 'settings > user interface :: downloadlink address display, custom' is enabled and positioned at the top of the list (click and drag order).

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 14.10.2014 at 14:23.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:38.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.