JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.12.2009, 23:09
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default How to Create a New Reconnect Script

If you can reconnect using a browser, the next Stable Release of JDownloader will include a recorder to save the interaction and create a script for you.

This works great in the current Nightly release. You could backup JDownloader data (File -> Save -> Backup), install the Nightly release, create (and copy) your script, and then return to the Stable release. The recorder is a "Create Reconnection Script" button. After recording you reconnecting your router, the script will be tested. If it doesn't work, you may need to check the box marked "Raw mode" to get it to work (I did).

Remember, on any particular day, Nightly may be broken. Just wait 2 or 3 days and try again.

If anything goes wrong while doing this, just return to the Stable release (may need more than one try). If you are on Windows, there are some batch scripts in your JDownloader directory. windows_ALPHA.bat installs Nightly and windows_STABLE.bat returns you to the current Stable release. If you are on another OS, check for similar scripts in the JDownloader directory.

If you cannot find your JDownloader directory or figure out how to use the scripts, you are not ready for this process and should wait for the next Stable version. The information you would need is already in the Forum, so don't ask.

Almost all modern routers allow you to connect to them with your browser and have a restart command (check with your ISP if you need help). In my case, my router has a test that reconnects the router faster than restarting it.

Eventually, there will be a way to submit your script to the JD team, so others with your router don't have to do this work

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.12.2009, 12:38
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

That "Create Reconnection Script" button or recorder exists for ages. What's the difference between the Nightly branch and the current, stable branch?

What I read in the Nightly forum is that there will be a new feature concerning the automatic reconnect. A centralised database system will collect working scripts and will make their sharing easier.

Last edited by remi; 06.12.2009 at 12:45. Reason: added phrase
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30.06.2010, 22:51
ali2k5
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
If you can reconnect using a browser, the next Stable Release of JDownloader will include a recorder to save the interaction and create a script for you.

This works great in the current Nightly release. You could backup JDownloader data (File -> Save -> Backup), install the Nightly release, create (and copy) your script, and then return to the Stable release. The recorder is a "Create Reconnection Script" button. After recording you reconnecting your router, the script will be tested. If it doesn't work, you may need to check the box marked "Raw mode" to get it to work (I did).

Remember, on any particular day, Nightly may be broken. Just wait 2 or 3 days and try again.

If anything goes wrong while doing this, just return to the Stable release (may need more than one try). If you are on Windows, there are some batch scripts in your JDownloader directory. windows_ALPHA.bat installs Nightly and windows_STABLE.bat returns you to the current Stable release. If you are on another OS, check for similar scripts in the JDownloader directory.

If you cannot find your JDownloader directory or figure out how to use the scripts, you are not ready for this process and should wait for the next Stable version. The information you would need is already in the Forum, so don't ask.

Almost all modern routers allow you to connect to them with your browser and have a restart command (check with your ISP if you need help). In my case, my router has a test that reconnects the router faster than restarting it.

Eventually, there will be a way to submit your script to the JD team, so others with your router don't have to do this work



heloo sir the simple thing i can say that i cannot understand anything here about changing ip .... this easy thing is not working for me ..
ipconfig/flushdns
ipconfig/release
ipconfig/renew
but ..
i go to **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
or the simplest way directly ....
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

this way i reset ip plz help how can i say to jd to do it auotmatically but it requires a username and pass which is by default admin ... plz help as soon as possible ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.07.2010, 13:25
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Getting started with Reconnection" might help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02.07.2010, 08:54
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

Read the document that remi recommended.

Just enter your username, password, and Router IP into the LiveHeader/cURL reconnection page and record a script in which you enter **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** into the browser address bar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:39.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.