JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16.04.2021, 13:33
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default Reference worries from the Windows police

Hello,

For years I have been using Jdownloader with as much pleasure as facilities, I thank the whole community.
Today I changed the police from my windows 10 and it made JDownloader illegible, is there a possibility to add a jdownloader police? Rectifying something because so I can not use it anymore, except so on I put back the original font what I would like to do in the last solution, thank you for your help.

sorry for my approximate english, but I preferred to write my worries about the English forum the frnacais not being too active, thank you again
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16.04.2021, 15:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

I'm sorry but I did not understand. I'm lost in translation.
Maybe try to explain again or write in native language and we'll try online translators ourselves. And maybe provide screenshots?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16.04.2021, 15:42
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,164
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by piratair View Post
... is there a possibility to add a jdownloader police?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:11
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Hello and thank you, I am confused for my message not too comprehensible.
I will try to make the simplest possible.
I changed the police from my Windows operating system, from Jdownloader has become illegible, I have nothing readable, I wanted to know to remedy that if it was possible to change the JDownloader police.
Of course, the solution I gave the Windows font as original but on my PC I perfect and I optimize everything
Thank you for your answers

bonjour et merci,je suis confus pour mon message pas trop compréhensible.
je vais essayer de faire le plus simple possible.
j'ai changé la police de mon systéme d'exploitation windows,depuis Jdownloader est devenu illisible,je n'ai plus rien de lisible,je voulais savoir pour remédier à cela si il était possible de changer la police de Jdownloader.
Bien sur que la solution je l'ai remettre la police de windows comme d'origine mais sur mon PC je perfectionne et j'optimise tout
merci de vos réponses

so I tried to do your help but I did not understand what to consist. The only thing I understood is that we can put the default font that's it but I ' I'm not sure because when I tried it did not do anything (I may have understood nothing).

donc j'ai essayé d'effectuer ton aide mais je n'ai pas compris à quoi cela consister.La seule chose que j'ai comprise c'est que l'on peut remettre la police de defaut c'est cela mais j'en suis pas sur car quand j'ai essayé cela n'a rien fait(j'ai peut être rien compris).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

Can you please provide a screenshot what your JDownloader looks like?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:38
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

I'm sorry I can not link to casimages or add an image :(

Last edited by Jiaz; 16.04.2021 at 17:42.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:42
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

2021-04-16 17_35_34-Window.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

Try to google/search how to clear your windows font cache and then restart computer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:45
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Thank you :( But that's exactly what I do not want to do I installed this police voluntarily.
My question is what I can add it or modify it to jdownloader
thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by piratair View Post
Thank you :( But that's exactly what I do not want to do I installed this police voluntarily.
My question is what I can add it or modify it to jdownloader
thanks again
This has nothing to do with JDownloader, the font cache is damaged. You just have to clear it and restart Computer. You don't have to change your font
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:55
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

I would like to understand why you tell me that the cache of my font is damaged, I installed this font last night on my PC, it works for all my programs except jdownloader.
I prob to get an inconsistency or something like that, and I thought adding a police to jdownloader could resolve me that worries.
For if I remove my policy, of course I think it resists my worries but it means that because of Jdownloader, I can not change the police of my system.
thank you for your explanations
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by piratair View Post
I would like to understand why you tell me that the cache of my font is damaged
Because when you google for this issue (broken font) with java application, you will find results that tell you to clear your font cache and restart and then works fine again. Windows will rebuild the font cache.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16.04.2021, 17:58
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

ok thank you I'm inquiring, and I'll let you know again thank you
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:19
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

I found a site or it is well explained, but when my PC has redemded, it has not changed anything. Everything works only the JDownLoader program is still indecipherable ??
I'm sorry to take your time for my problem.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:21
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

I know that the worry is related to having changed my Windows font, but I do not understand that all my programs work normally and that I do not worry with JDownloader ....
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

Can you please backup your cfg folder, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...tion-directory

and uninstall JDownloader

and install JDownloader fresh again, https://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
and then restore the complete cfg folder
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:37
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

I looked and find or locate the JD file: C: \ Users \ Piratair-PC \ AppData \ Local \ JDownloader 2.0

It is he who chooses it to his installation
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:40
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Before you get bothering on the forum, it's the first thing I have made it uninstall and reinstall it by uploading it on your site exactly to the same address you have given me.

When I uninstall it I also use Cleaner to remove bad keys with register
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:44
piratair piratair is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 14
Default

I will try the one with the 1.8 version of the java to see because the other I have installed it already twice, which ebizarre is that I have been using JD for years and it is the first time that it makes me .
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 16.04.2021, 18:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,183
Default

try this https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...97&postcount=3
and enter Dialog as value and restart JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:49.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.