JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Notices

Old 19.11.2018, 15:20
Vacuum Cleaner

Default Strange Clipboard Sensitivity

I am new to JDownloader 2, and I have spend a week to fine tune my usage process. It feels good but the clipboard was not sensitive no matter how I fine tune the settings and advanced settings.

The non-sensitive behavior is : In Windows 10 Home, when I use it with Firefox Quantum (63.0.1 64bit), and copy link in the browser using mouse operations or touches operations, I feel the Linkgrabber is not detecting links occasionally (about 1 in 4 link copy undetected) and I need to switch off then on the Linkgrabber function to force it to detect. I tried to update Java and many things, but the behavior stay.

Today I find a setting in the Bubble Notify, which may be the cause of the un-responsiveness. When I uncheck all "Show Bubble if" options and then check one only "during linkcrawling and onlinecheck" , the clipboard grabbing become much more responsive. (about 1 in 20-30 link copy undetected). Consecutive copy does not stop sensing that often any more.

Now I can use JD much more easily, and like to share this experience with new users, and also hope this low sensitivity can be improved.

Source Rev:
Core: 40030
Launch: 4664
AppWork Util: 3172
Browser: 39912
Updater: 726

Java: 1.8.0_162 32bit
Old 19.11.2018, 15:37
JD Manager

Can you provide more infos? What are the system specs?
Is the amount of data copied to clipboard small or large?
How *fast* do you copy to clipboard? Does it happen on all sites or just some?
The current waittime is 100ms , that JDownloader waits 100ms after not detecting a clipboard change (actual using windows api to query for changes) and then can detect new changes.
Old 19.11.2018, 15:52
Vacuum Cleaner

I follow up your questions to help you check what is happening....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Can you provide more infos? What are the system specs?