JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.10.2010, 21:06
zerobyte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Linkgrabber IE8 copy+paste bug

Linkgrabber will only grab garbled and/or incomplete links from IE8. I found this to be reproducable:

- open any page with multiple links in IE8 (e.g. tinydl.com)
- mark multiple links and press ctrl-c or right-click->copy
- jd comes to front, but linkgrabber only shows some of the copied links
- open notepad, press ctrl-v, then ctrl-a, then ctrl-c
- open jd, clear linkgrabber list then press "Add Links..."
- linkgrabber shows all links correctly.

PS: No problem with firefox. I'm guessing IE is messing around with control-chars somehow.

I do not use IE for anything, but I do use FeedReader which sadly uses an integrated IE window.

possible solution: use a tstringlist or tmemo to filter out the superfluent stuff:

//pseudocode on
filter:=tstringlist.create;
filter.readfromclipboard;
output:=filter;
filter.destroy;
//pseudocode off

I don't know, if this works in Linux, but the win32api should remove all but the visible text. It's not elegant, but wth?

00h

DAMN, wrong board. Could some mod please move this? sorry

Last edited by zerobyte; 09.10.2010 at 21:08. Reason: wrong board
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11.10.2010, 06:06
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,434
Default

I think IE requires that lines end in CR-LF, but all internet tools should also allow just LF or just CR.

This bug is already in the Bug Tracker.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12.10.2010, 07:05
zerobyte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

if i'm not too busy, i'll try to post a hex dump of the ie8 and firefox clipboards. pspad hexdump showed only 0d+0a, no single 0d or 0a. very strange

regards, 00h
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.10.2010, 07:38
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,434
Default

If you use a regular file editor, it replaces the line endings as it loads the text.

The developers know about the problem and will fix it eventually. For now, after you copy from IE, past into Notepad and then copy the Notepad text. JD knows not to double list links.

Why are you using IE? Concerned supporters want to know (I am not trying to force you to change).

No one on the team noticed this problem because none of us use IE as our primary browser.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:06.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.