JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2581  
Old 03.05.2017, 10:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

@dbkarm: It seems those hearts are newer Unicode. You have to use newer java version which includes support for new unicode version. Use 'Dialog' as font name then.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 03.05.2017 at 10:29.
Reply With Quote
  #2582  
Old 03.05.2017, 17:55
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@dbkarm: It seems those hearts are newer Unicode. You have to use newer java version which includes support for new unicode version. Use 'Dialog' as font name then.
C:\WINDOWS\system32>java -version
java version "1.8.0_131"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_131-b11)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.131-b11, mixed mode)
Reply With Quote
  #2583  
Old 03.05.2017, 18:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

Start JDownloader.jar directly to prevent launcher to use bundled java. Also important to set Dialog as fontname
You can check used java version in about dialog of JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2584  
Old 05.05.2017, 20:17
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 78
Default

@Jiaz thanks it now displays the java version on my system. Unfortunately, the GUI is a bit small on a 4K screen (launching from the exe scales) but look great. When launching from the .exe it scales but looks ugly (see previous screenshot)

Screenshot: http://oi64.tinypic.com/5akrh0.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2585  
Old 05.05.2017, 20:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

You can try to rename/remove the java or jre folder in your JDownloader folder. The launcher(exe) should then switch to/use the system java.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2586  
Old 06.05.2017, 01:02
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 78
Default

@Jiaz right, after renaming the jre subfolder now the scaled windows uses the system jre.
Reply With Quote
  #2587  
Old 08.05.2017, 12:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

@dkkarm: Thanks for the feedback and confirmation!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2588  
Old 08.06.2017, 08:12
Lucretius0000 Lucretius0000 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 28
Default

greetings, did youtube restricted recently only to 1 segment or it was always like this? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2589  
Old 08.06.2017, 10:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

Depends on the stream variant. HLS Streams in JDownloader only supports 1 chunk at the moment
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2590  
Old 13.06.2017, 20:40
JustSomeDownloader JustSomeDownloader is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Hello everyone,
pls help me, i tried for more then a few hours to solve my Problem :(
I need to know, how i can disable or change the converting after downloading from ffmpeg.

I want to keep the selected 192kbit with a filsize like 10MB and M4A ending, but after finishing the download as M4A, ffmpeg converts the file to 128kbit with something like 2MB also with M4A ending.
I set my Youtube allowed media to only audio and a bitrate equal or above 128.
But changed nothing else.

Btw. im german but the search ignore "youtube" as a keyword so i would have to create a new Thread in the german Sub Forum.
Something like "Youtube Problem" didnt gave me adequate results.
Reply With Quote
  #2591  
Old 14.06.2017, 10:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

The itag specifies up to 192kbit but now they use vbr (variable bitrate). and in average it is 128kbit. Enable Settings-Advanced Settings-Youtube.doextendedaudiobitratelookupenabled and JDownloader will provide more accurate information.
JDownloader only remux but not convert! You get what is provided by hoster
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2592  
Old 15.06.2017, 21:39
fred_gaou's Avatar
fred_gaou fred_gaou is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: France
Posts: 37
Default

Question

Case if YT user account OFF in JD

If we download a video, does it increment the watched number on the channel as if we saw the video through the youtube player.

Case if YT user account ON in JD

Same question as above.

Plus
- is the video flagged as watched in you YT account? It not would be possible to add the feature?
- could we have an option to auto "LIKE" the downloaded video?
Reply With Quote
  #2593  
Old 16.06.2017, 03:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,226
Default

@fred_gaou
far as I know it can increase the 'views' count. Well I've seen it on test downloads to my own channel. I don't believe we will ever add features to auto like/dislike. I haven't the answer about your profile 'watched' content. You could test that for yourself. find a video you haven't watched. Make sure your account is enabled in JD and add the link and download. You can then confirm.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2594  
Old 17.06.2017, 09:18
Lucretius0000 Lucretius0000 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 28
Default

this is odd, on some channels it only download 1 segment if its set to 14 i have a fast net; but on some it uses all of them, a form of stream encoding or something like that? I did a bit of experimentation now
Reply With Quote
  #2595  
Old 17.06.2017, 13:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,226
Default

youtube has some of the itag (variants) as segmented download. Only single chunk will be used on those downloads.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2596  
Old 18.06.2017, 12:06
avada avada is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 72
Default

Hi!

Is it just me or did youtube downloads slow down drastically today? Notjust with JD but with other tools as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2597  
Old 19.06.2017, 10:36
JustSomeDownloader JustSomeDownloader is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
The itag specifies up to 192kbit but now they use vbr (variable bitrate). and in average it is 128kbit. Enable Settings-Advanced Settings-Youtube.doextendedaudiobitratelookupenabled and JDownloader will provide more accurate information.
JDownloader only remux but not convert! You get what is provided by hoster
Okay i understand, thank you for your explanation
Sad that the files arent in a better quality available.
I will try to activate the feature
Reply With Quote
  #2598  
Old 19.06.2017, 11:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

@JustSomeDownloader: Nothing to thank me for
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2599  
Old 26.06.2017, 16:58
Supermaks Supermaks is offline
Peta Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Supermaks:
Please pay attention to this issue, half of the year and no movements.
Reply With Quote
  #2600  
Old 26.06.2017, 18:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,457
Default

@Supermaks: will be fixed with next plugin update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:15.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.