JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.04.2020, 07:31
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,111
Default Test reconnect in headless JD2

I copied the settings from a reconnect-enabled Desktop Version of JD to a headless installation. It does not seem to reconnect, is there a way to test headless JD with this regard?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26.04.2020, 11:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

unfortunately not via webinterface but as far as I remember, in the android MyJDownloader app it should be possible
alternative you might wanna trigger the reconnect via commandline
java -jar JDownloader.jar -reconnect
it will send the command to running instance(if available)

What reconnect method are you using? then I can check/tell what fires are requires to copy and how to test
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.04.2020, 07:03
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,111
Default

java -jar JDownloader.jar -reconnect is functional, so the reconnect seems to be fine and is just not used by JD. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27.04.2020, 08:02
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,121
Default

no used? there are some settings
either the primary on the toolbar which is not available to you if your headless, usually on the toolbar, or in the settings pane its known as auto reconnect enabled, or Reconnect.autoreconnectenabled in advanced setting.

there are settings for interrupting resumeable download and dont start new dls if reconnct is been queued
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27.04.2020, 12:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Thanks for the feedback!

Maybe auto reconnect is disabled? check settings->advanced settings for reconnect entries
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:57.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.