JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 22.07.2017, 15:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

Thanks to Simon for bringing back MyJDownloader to iOS
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 22.07.2017, 15:31
yarando yarando is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 27
Default

@Simon*
If you need some help for the german localisation, you can send me the Language file (maybe as an *.txt file) and I will support you...

Regards
Yarando
__________________
JD2 on Synology DS115
Using my.jdownloder Web Interface AND the very great App from Simon Sturge "MyJD Remote" on iOS devices
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 24.07.2017, 07:36
ckbaxter ckbaxter is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yarando View Post
@Simon*
If you need some help for the german localisation, you can send me the Language file (maybe as an *.txt file) and I will support you...

Regards
Yarando
Eine sehr gute Idee!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 24.07.2017, 08:39
yarando yarando is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckbaxter View Post
Eine sehr gute Idee!!!!!
Hi,

Aber so schlimm ist es doch gar nicht, hier und da das ein oder andere vergessene Wort und die ein oder andere Stelle, die anders hätte übersetzt werden können.
Aber wer weiß, was er mit dem Tool macht, kommt doch klar...

Sehe es eher als ästhetische Verbesserung...

Gruß,
Yarando.
__________________
JD2 on Synology DS115
Using my.jdownloder Web Interface AND the very great App from Simon Sturge "MyJD Remote" on iOS devices
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 24.07.2017, 09:26
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yarando View Post
@Simon*
If you need some help for the german localisation, you can send me the Language file (maybe as an *.txt file) and I will support you...

Regards
Yarando
Thanks for the offer, yarando.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yarando View Post
Hi,

Aber so schlimm ist es doch gar nicht, hier und da das ein oder andere vergessene Wort und die ein oder andere Stelle, die anders hätte übersetzt werden können.
Aber wer weiß, was er mit dem Tool macht, kommt doch klar...

Sehe es eher als ästhetische Verbesserung...

Gruß,
Yarando.
I don't speak a single word of German.

The app was kindly translated by two users of the app, who are native German speakers.

I have no idea how good the translation is.. so if something is incorrect, or if something has been missed please tell me here.

----

v1.3.1 is still in review. Taking longer than I'd expect... :(
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 24.07.2017, 10:05
yarando yarando is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon* View Post
Thanks for the offer, yarando.



I don't speak a single word of German.

The app was kindly translated by two users of the app, who are native German speakers.

I have no idea how good the translation is.. so if something is incorrect, or if something has been missed please tell me here.

----

v1.3.1 is still in review. Taking longer than I'd expect... :(
So, from my point of view there are no realy wrong translations. Just some single words are missing and some other words I would translate diffrently.
I think I've not seen the whole GUI at all.
What I've seen is a missing translation at the "link add" menue....
"Browse for links" and
"Or enter text to send to JDownloader".
So the translation is not bad, it's very good and usefull.

I don't know, you already have some help from german users/native speeker.
It should only be an offer...

I also don't know, how to program an app an if there are language files (like html/php programming for CMS). So if so, don't hesitate to send it.

Regards,
Yarando
__________________
JD2 on Synology DS115
Using my.jdownloder Web Interface AND the very great App from Simon Sturge "MyJD Remote" on iOS devices

Last edited by yarando; 24.07.2017 at 12:06.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 25.07.2017, 09:01
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Thanks yarando. I'll fix those in the next release. If you spot any others let me know. iOS apps have string resource files, which is just a list of english words/sentences with their translated counterpart. I might PM you if I need any new translations, thanks!

If anyone else wants the app translated in their language feel free to PM me.

----

No issues with getting v1.3.1 in the app store, it should be coming through as an update for everyone in the next couple hours. I like this update, the share extension is going to be useful for a lot of people I think.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 27.07.2017, 21:25
JayK JayK is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 14
Default

Hello Simon!

I just wanted to let you know that the new version of the app is so good, the new features make it so much easier to work with.

Even the issue I had with the download path is gone and the Captcha notification works like a charm.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 27.07.2017, 23:58
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayK View Post
Hello Simon!

I just wanted to let you know that the new version of the app is so good, the new features make it so much easier to work with.

Even the issue I had with the download path is gone and the Captcha notification works like a charm.

Thank you!
Thanks JayK, it's always nice to hear feedback like that. I'm glad it's all working.

-------------------

I've had a few emails asking about Click'n'load and if it's supported in the app or not. As it stands at the moment, Click'n'load works with the internal web browser (link grabber -> Browse for links), but not every website works, which is why I don't advertise it as a feature in the app. If it works for the websites you use, Great. If not, sorry.

Click'n'load is not supported outside of the app e.g. safari or chrome. To my knowledge this is not possible on iOS and probably never will be. Click'n'load requires a http daemon to be running listening for Click'n'load calls. There is no way to keep it running and listening once the app is backgrounded. iOS is very very strict about what apps can run in the background and would kill MyJD.

If an app wants to communicate with another app on iOS, this is done with 'deep linking'. Any app on iOS can communicate with MyJD Remote, using this scheme: myjd://

For example:

The browser would detect the users operating system, and if it's iOS, then

**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
would simply be replaced with

myjd://?source={source}&jk={jk}&crypted={crypted}

I can add support for this into the app in an hours work. The hard part would be convincing websites to make this change to their Click'n'load code...
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 28.07.2017, 11:17
yarando yarando is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 27
Default

Hi Simon,

Just a little question...

Is there any manual or wiki which explains all the feature or funktions of your app?

Because I'm looking for a function wich splitt the packages in the link grabber to seperate different Hosters.

If there is no function to do that, so take this as a request, please...

Regards,
Yarando
__________________
JD2 on Synology DS115
Using my.jdownloder Web Interface AND the very great App from Simon Sturge "MyJD Remote" on iOS devices
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 11.08.2017, 08:51
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yarando View Post
Hi Simon,

Just a little question...

Is there any manual or wiki which explains all the feature or funktions of your app?

Because I'm looking for a function wich splitt the packages in the link grabber to seperate different Hosters.

If there is no function to do that, so take this as a request, please...

Regards,
Yarando
Hi yarando

Sorry for the late reply. I've been on holiday for a while

There is no wiki, but I think everything is clearly visible.

Your not the first person to request this. I'll look into how I can add more options into the 'package options' gui. At the moment you slide the cell for options, and I don't wan't to include anything else here as it's room is limited. I'll think of something!
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 11.08.2017, 19:37
yarando yarando is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon* View Post
Hi yarando

Sorry for the late reply. I've been on holiday for a while

There is no wiki, but I think everything is clearly visible.

Your not the first person to request this. I'll look into how I can add more options into the 'package options' gui. At the moment you slide the cell for options, and I don't wan't to include anything else here as it's room is limited. I'll think of something!
No problem...

I just thourght maybe I've overseen something.
This is the only reason why I asked.

I'm open for every improvement.
If I see something else I'll ask again...

Only to let you know... Your App is realy great!

Regards,
Yarando!
__________________
JD2 on Synology DS115
Using my.jdownloder Web Interface AND the very great App from Simon Sturge "MyJD Remote" on iOS devices

Last edited by yarando; 11.08.2017 at 19:43.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 25.08.2017, 16:42
gab1545
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wonderful app. I don't need to use it too often, though, and I've noticed that if I don't launch it for a week or so it forgets my username/password - is there a way to have it remember these more permanently?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 28.08.2017, 00:24
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Hi Gab

Thanks! No there isn't at the moment. I don't save the username and password. You enter it once and then it's gone.

I've heard from a number of people about this issue, and some reviews on the app store also complain about this.

I can only think of two things that would cause this:

1) there's a bug when the app is loading and it doesn't load your session token in time. in the absence of a token the login screen is displayed. the app loads session info before anything else and it's all synchronous so I don't understand why it would be this.
2) there's an issue refreshing the token when it expires.

from what I've heard of this issue it's more likely to be issue 1. the login screen will be presented immediately on app launch if it's issue 1, where you will get a loading dialog and then the login screen with issue 2.

it's a bank holiday for me tomorrow so i'll attempt to fix this issue. it might take a while before I release anything though as this will involve me swapping storage mechanisms. and also making sure old users also get their info migrated to the new storage type as well.

I MIGHT add a remember username/password option to the login screen so if all else fails the app can log you in again by itself.

I also want to add a 'default JDownloader' option to the app settings screen. Some people don't like the dashboard screen (understandable if you only have one JDownloader). if this option is set it will take you directly to the chosen JDownloader downloads if it's online, and to the dashboard if it's offline
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 28.08.2017, 12:09
gab1545
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you very much for this detailed reply - it all sounds great. A default jDownloader would also be great for me - I only have one, and it hadn't occurred to me that the reason that I find myself going through more screens than seems necessary is due to this.

I hope you have a good bank holiday!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 29.09.2017, 09:57
jumpman23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi Simon, how can I get the jdownloader App for iOS? Couldn‘t find it on the App Store, only the remote App.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 29.09.2017, 10:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

@jumpman23: It is the remote app?! There is no native JDownloader for mobile
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 29.09.2017, 10:26
jumpman23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@jumpman23: It is the remote app?! There is no native JDownloader for mobile
Oh I thought there was one for iOS? Thanks for making that cleare.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 29.09.2017, 10:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

Only remote apps
itunes.apple.com/gb/app/myjd-remote/id1203271558
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 05.10.2017, 12:00
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Some users are reporting that push notifications are no longer being received - this is a bug Apple has introduced with iOS 11.

_**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
The app utilises silent push notifications e.g. the app gets the push notification but it doesn't tell you about it. When the app gets the notification the relevant information is downloaded in the background e.g. online JD's, pending captchas/dialgs etc.. and once the app has that information, it shows you a local notification making it look like a remote notification

This is broken in iOS 11, but apparently apple has a fix coming in iOS 11.1 so please wait for this OS version to be released

-----

Apple is getting even more strict about how silent push notifications are used and for captcha pushes to be delivered reliably we may have to revert to 'standard' generic notifications. e.g. the notification won't know your device name and won't be able to take you directly to the captcha when you press it

Users who are still running iOS 10, could you please post here and let me know how reliable the notification are? e.g. 9 out of 10 times a new captcha is available you get a notification

Last edited by raztoki; 05.10.2017 at 12:47.
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 02.03.2018, 12:30
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

I’d just like to let everyone know there is a new version in the AppStore now, v1.4.1

This update brings support for the iPhone X, as well as a new dashboard screen and many small interface changes that users have been asking for.

The new dashboard replicates the dashboard on Android, which users preferred to my original design.

I invite iOS users to download it for free and let me know what you think.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02.03.2018, 13:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

@Simon: Great to see that you are still working on it ! Thumbs up!
There are some changes to rc2 support. Contact us via email for more information
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03.03.2018, 08:21
yarando yarando is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 27
Default

Hi Simon,

Thaks for still working on this App.
I use your app everyday an it is still the best JD iOS App I‘ve erver seen.

Your update is very usefull, espacaly the „split by hoser“ function that I also requested!

Thanks a lot!

Regards Yarando!
__________________
JD2 on Synology DS115
Using my.jdownloder Web Interface AND the very great App from Simon Sturge "MyJD Remote" on iOS devices
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 15.04.2018, 13:31
merktnichts merktnichts is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Simon,

I'm on iOS 11.3 and push notifications don't work at all on my iPhone X. It works properly on another iPhone X with the same MyJDownloader account and the same iOS version in the same WLAN.

You said that it should be solved on iOS 11.1, but it is not for my iPhone X. So is there anything I can do to get this issue solved?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 18.04.2018, 18:50
Sukre
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just bought the pro version for the iOS extension alone, that allow me to send the downloads directly to the jd2. Works great but has a big problem for me, if you dont specify the folder, the donwload always creates a subfolder within the jd default download path.
I have my default download location on jd2 whit the subfolder option disabled, but if i add links whit the extension i have to manually especify the path everytime if i dont want the subfolder to be created, which defauts the prupose of saving time whit the extension

Hope u can fix it in the next version. O and also would be ideal to have the option to rename packages like we can on the web interface
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 19.04.2018, 08:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

@Sukre: you can simply disable the default subfolder rule in your JDownloader to avoid creation of the subfolder.
Setup JDownloader with GUI and disable it
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...ackage-feature
and then copy/paste Settings-Advanced Settings-LinkCrawler.linkcrawlerrules
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 19.04.2018, 19:31
Sukre
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Sukre: you can simply disable the default subfolder rule in your JDownloader to avoid creation of the subfolder.
Setup JDownloader with GUI and disable it
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
and then copy/paste Settings-Advanced Settings-LinkCrawler.linkcrawlerrules
Thanks for the quick reply, ill try set up a w7 VM on my qnap as my jdownloader is installed on a lxc debian right now.

As of the JD ios extensions, has something changed today?? Since this morning instead o the menus to select folder etc, the mini jd window that opens is a mini browser and look like this picture https://imgur.com/gallery/z57uw

The app didn’t update and the jd didnt update either

Last edited by Sukre; 19.04.2018 at 19:51.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 20.04.2018, 09:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

@Sukre: Why inside a VM and not directly in your QNAP? Avoids the VM overhead in space/memory
Can't help with iOS app as it is from 3rd party developer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 20.04.2018, 18:44
Sukre
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Sukre: Why inside a VM and not directly in your QNAP? Avoids the VM overhead in space/memory
Can't help with iOS app as it is from 3rd party developer
Sorry i have it indeed installed in my qnap, idk why i was refering to my pi hole instalation. The pi-hole is the one on my debian lxc.

I installed jd2 on an w7 VM and i find the way to disable it , but i cant figure out how i can transfer that specific setting to my main jddownloader instalation on my qnap. I dont find the linkcrawler rule there. Also if i search inside the w7 jd2 installation the closest thing i have is linkcrawler.linkcrawler.config.json, and inside that is only info about maxthreads and theadkeepalive

Last edited by Sukre; 20.04.2018 at 18:53.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 20.04.2018, 19:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

Just setup a JDownloader with GUI and then copy the complete Settings-Advanced Settings-LinkCrawler.linkcrawlerrules to your other JDownloader. For example via MyJDownloader Webinterface
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 20.04.2018, 19:14
Sukre
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Just setup a JDownloader with GUI and then copy the complete Settings-Advanced Settings-LinkCrawler.linkcrawlerrules to your other JDownloader. For example via MyJDownloader Webinterface
Just figure out where to find it. But in both jdownloaders i only got [] in the text box

I also tried to export the settings of the packagizer on the gui in to a text file then copy all that on the myjdownloader LinkCrawler: Link Crawler Rules box but always get the error “sorry triying to set new value” is the exact same text that i exported starts whit [ and ends whit ]
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 20.04.2018, 19:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

Arg, sorry Totally wrong key
PackagizerSettings.rulelist
is the right one
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 20.04.2018, 19:53
Sukre
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Arg, sorry Totally wrong key
PackagizerSettings.rulelist
is the right one
Thanks! Finally got it working!!! Your support was awesome
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 23.04.2018, 13:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

Sorry for giving the wrong key in first place! Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 18.05.2018, 09:35
Simon* Simon* is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sukre View Post
As of the JD ios extensions, has something changed today?? Since this morning instead o the menus to select folder etc, the mini jd window that opens is a mini browser and look like this picture **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
You should not ever see the web browser version of the extension, Sukre. Did it fix itself in the end?
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 07.06.2018, 19:56
Giack31
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The app looks really good but I wanted to make sure of something before buying the pro feature. Can I send link to download when the computer jdownloader is on is in sleep mode or does it need to be always running to work?
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 08.06.2018, 03:34
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,642
Default

does the computer have an active WAN connection in sleep mode?
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 08.06.2018, 09:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

The computer/JDownloader needs to be running else no active connection. There is no wakup support (yet)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 08.06.2018, 11:38
Giack31
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, it's a bummer but it makes sense. What about implementing a temporary holding place for links in the app so you can add links there anytime and then push them to downloader once you connect to it?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 08.06.2018, 11:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,180
Default

The iOS app is not developed from us but by talented developer simon, see
simonsturge.com
There are plans for *storage* to the MyJDownloader service. Until then, the app itself has to hold them (android app and browser extension already supports that)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.