JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2401  
Old 29.06.2022, 19:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
Wasn't aware of this. That explains it.
Just had in mind that (almost) all settings are (also) available in Advanced Settings.
Any other settings, which are not available there?
I'm sorry but I don't know, but I've already explained in another post/answer that not every setting is/will be available via advanced settings.
For example the *don't show again* flags for the windows and their locations/sizes aren't available either via advanced settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
I'm afraid I don't understand what you are referring to:
  • What is a full default menu?
  • What is a full customized one?
Can you please explain?
The top, bottom, and rightclick context menus have a default structure. once you customize and/or hit save button
in menu editor, you save the structure. It's an all or nothing storage. That means the menu structure/actions are
saved in complete way. It's not a *you just modified entry x or moved entry y* setting but the complete
menu is saved. I don't see any need for making them available via advanced settings as they are self contained configuration json files, only
containing the menus.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2402  
Old 29.06.2022, 20:52
flowlapache flowlapache is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Thanks for your answer, you helped me few years ago to create this script (for psy-music.ru), it still works.
So I tried the same script for another website (with good website adress and username and password), but it doesn't work easily like the other. I don't understand why because it's the same kind of things..
Reply With Quote
  #2403  
Old 30.06.2022, 10:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@flowlapache: I will answer here https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...t=71137&page=3
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2404  
Old 02.07.2022, 04:42
TomNguyen TomNguyen is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Simple history of downloaded links in text format.
  • Default folder: "<jdownloader>\auto\history" (e.g "c:\jdownloader\auto\history")
  • Default file name: "<current date>.txt" (e.g. "Oct 07 2016.txt")
Code:
// Simple history
// Trigger Required : A Download Stopped

if (link.isFinished()) {
    var a /*date*/ = new Date().toString().substring(4, 16);
    var b /*history folder*/ = JD_HOME + "/auto/history/";
    var c /*history file Name */ = a + ".txt";
    var d /*download url*/ = link.getContentURL();
    var e /*download file name*/ = link.getName();

    if (!getPath(b).exists()) getPath(b).mkdirs();
    writeFile(b + c, [d, e].join(",") + "\r\n", true);
}
Dear mgpai,
Could you please help modify this script to save status of all links currently in Jdownloader (not just downloaded links but also links that are currently downloading, links are waiting to download and error links).
My intention is to run this script once per day to get status of all links.
I am currently running Jdownloader on a small Raspberry Pi that doesn't have a screen, it would be very convenient to get status of all links in a text file every day.
Thank you!

Last edited by TomNguyen; 02.07.2022 at 05:10.
Reply With Quote
  #2405  
Old 02.07.2022, 20:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@TomNguyen: why not use take a look via MyJDownloader webinterface? OR just setup a VNC server on pi and run JDownloader with GUI. the pi has enough power to run JDownloader with GUI in VNC
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2406  
Old 03.07.2022, 14:45
TomNguyen TomNguyen is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks Jiaz. I appreciate your suggestions. I still playing around with the PI, very interesting.
Reply With Quote
  #2407  
Old 03.07.2022, 15:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@TomNguyen: what model do you have? depending on model, GUI and VNC is no problem at all or (old models) it would be better to avoid VNC/GUI.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2408  
Old 04.07.2022, 11:12
TomNguyen TomNguyen is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@TomNguyen: what model do you have? depending on model, GUI and VNC is no problem at all or (old models) it would be better to avoid VNC/GUI.
I am using an old PI that I had a few years ago to run Home assistant to control some smart plugs and lights. Thanks to many event-scripts written by mgpai, I managed to automate JDownloader to run every night to download the sources that I needed. Thinking of upgrading to Pi 400 with a nice keyboard and better cooling system.

Last edited by TomNguyen; 04.07.2022 at 11:15.
Reply With Quote
  #2409  
Old 04.07.2022, 11:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomNguyen View Post
Thinking of upgrading to Pi 400 with a nice keyboard and better cooling system.
If you're happy with the setup as it is now, I would *wait*, maybe an pi upgrade is in work
Also right now the Pi4 is *little more* expensive due to chip shortage and whole global delivery situation.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2410  
Old 10.07.2022, 14:30
TomNguyen TomNguyen is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
If you're happy with the setup as it is now, I would *wait*, maybe an pi upgrade is in work
Also right now the Pi4 is *little more* expensive due to chip shortage and whole global delivery situation.
I got everything running great on the old PI now.
Will wait for Pi 5 with potentially 16GB ram. Thank Jiaz for the recommendations and many thank mgpai for your great codes.

Last edited by TomNguyen; 10.07.2022 at 14:48.
Reply With Quote
  #2411  
Old 12.07.2022, 11:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@TomNguyen: I'm also excited about next PI5? hardware specs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2412  
Old 12.07.2022, 18:24
wahnsinn wahnsinn is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
Thumbs up

Can anyone here tell me why this does not work:

Trigger:
Package finished

Script:
openURL("G:\foldername");

..clicking "Test Run" just does nothing.

/edit: in case it's not clear, I want that specific folder to be opened in Windows Explorer upon completion of a download.


/edit#2: okay, never mind, I got the basic functionality I wanted using what's posted here:
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=2056

Last edited by wahnsinn; 12.07.2022 at 18:31.
Reply With Quote
  #2413  
Old 12.07.2022, 18:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@wahnsinn: you want to open the directory? in case of file you have to append
Quote:
file://
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2414  
Old 12.07.2022, 18:33
wahnsinn wahnsinn is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@wahnsinn: you want to open the directory? in case of file you have to append


Yes, directory - not file.
But it's solved see above. I should have searched the thread for "explorer" right away :D Thanks anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #2415  
Old 12.07.2022, 18:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@wahnsinn: Thanks for the feedback and you're welcome!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2416  
Old 15.07.2022, 21:51
navmesh navmesh is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 81
Default

hi , i have many text files contains download link (direct link to the images i want to download, links separate by linebreak )
examples ,i have the following files that contains link
e:/links/1.txt
e:/links/2.txt
e:/links/3.txt

here is file content example
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

i want to put all images that i download from link in 1.txt into folder e:/download/1
the same above with 2.txt into e:/download/2

can you please help me to write a script to do that?
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2417  
Old 17.07.2022, 11:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@navmesh: two easy solutions
1.) instead of placing those files just in .txt files,use crawljob container files instead, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...ch-basic-usage
there you can customize package name/directory...
You will have to install folderwatch extension first, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...all-extensions

2.) use packagizer to parse the number from your txt file and use it as download subfolder, see
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...paketverwalter
for example
Quote:
sourceURL - contains - file:/.*(\\d+)\\.txt (enable regex checkbox at the right)
...then set
download directory - C:\Users\Username\Downloads\<jd:source:1>
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2418  
Old 09.08.2022, 12:09
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 485
Default

@mgpai or whoever can help:
Another script request


In my download list I often have different packages, which have the same name like this:





I want to 'combine' all duplicate folder names in one folder by the same name like this,



by using the 'Move to new Package' command:





If I leave 'Package Name' and 'Save to' alone and just click on 'Ok', in this example, all three packages with the name 2022-08-06 will be combined in one single package with the name 2022-08-06.

I would like to use a script, which - when executed - automatically will combine all duplicate name-packages as in the example above.

I.e.:
  • All (three) packages 2022-08-06 will be combined in one package 2022-08-06.
  • All (two) packages 2022-08-07 will be combined in one package 2022-08-07.
  • ...

Thanks in advance for any efforts taken!
Reply With Quote
  #2419  
Old 10.08.2022, 19:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@mgpai and @StefanM: maybe not only check package name but also check for download directory and only merge package if same destination?
@StefanM: I think this should be doable but let's wait for script master mgpai
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2420  
Old 22.08.2022, 13:44
dandyclubs dandyclubs is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 36
Default how change download folder?

downloads tab

some select packages

i want keep each package name and change save to drive or folder

context menu "move" is one by one

Last edited by dandyclubs; 22.08.2022 at 13:50.
Reply With Quote
  #2421  
Old 22.08.2022, 17:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@dandyclubs: Context-Menu works on whole selection. Select Link(s)/Package(s) and rightclick -> property -> set download directory
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2422  
Old 25.08.2022, 04:31
dandyclubs dandyclubs is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 36
Default

@Jiaz: Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2423  
Old 02.09.2022, 19:24
nathan1 nathan1 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 394
Default

I'm frequently running into rate-limits, I ask a script that adds links with a delay of X seconds.

Details here
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...9&postcount=35
Reply With Quote
  #2424  
Old 16.09.2022, 09:34
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 123
Default

Hi,

I have looked around but didnot find a solution to my issue. Let me explain, I need to change the hoster for a certain url, lets say xyz.com to pqr.com upon link grabbed. I tried linkgrabber but that is only to filter out. I also tried packagizer but didnt see option to change hoster. So now looking into event scripter, so can some one help me out here please?

Took the linkcrawler rules way, thanks to the below link
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...kcrawler-rules

Sample rule below. Looks like it works. Will let you know if not. It works!

{
"enabled": true,
"cookies": [
[
"key",
"value"
]
],
"updateCookies": true,
"logging": false,
"maxDecryptDepth": 1,
"id": 1000001540111,
"name": "xyz.com to pqr.com rule",
"pattern": "**External links are only visible to Support Staff**,
"rule": "REWRITE",
"packageNamePattern": null,
"passwordPattern": null,
"formPattern": null,
"deepPattern": null,
"rewriteReplaceWith": "**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
}

Last edited by reddy.shyam; 16.09.2022 at 11:20. Reason: Solution found
Reply With Quote
  #2425  
Old 16.09.2022, 12:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@reddy.shyam: have you checked https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...xample-rewrite
Ah, didn't notice your "It works!" Thanks for the feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2426  
Old 19.09.2022, 16:00
Mave Mave is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 16
Default

I would love a script to receive a notification when download speed has dropped to 0MB/s, so I can change countries in my VPN. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #2427  
Old 20.09.2022, 11:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@Mave: notification via what method? popup or email or on mobile?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2428  
Old 21.09.2022, 09:46
Mave Mave is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Mave: notification via what method? popup or email or on mobile?
@Jiaz popup is good enough! Thanks already!
Reply With Quote
  #2429  
Old 21.09.2022, 11:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@Mave: Popup is most complicated because not yet supported by JDownloader so you would need to use an additional 3rd party tool on computer that can show notifications on command. Maybe a Info/Warn Dialog would be okay as well. but unfortunately you will have to wait for our script master mgpai for further help/hints.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2430  
Old 21.09.2022, 17:53
Mave Mave is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Mave: Popup is most complicated because not yet supported by JDownloader so you would need to use an additional 3rd party tool on computer that can show notifications on command. Maybe a Info/Warn Dialog would be okay as well. but unfortunately you will have to wait for our script master mgpai for further help/hints.
In that case email/mobile is also fine! (I'm on iOS though)
Reply With Quote
  #2431  
Old 22.09.2022, 21:49
jaydeeownluder jaydeeownluder is offline
Tera Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: kölle
Posts: 175
Default Script Help: Filter and sort by package status

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Code:
/*
    Filter and sort by package status
    Trigger : Toolbar button pressed
    Customize toolbar > Add a new "Eventscripter Trigger" button > Rename it to "Sort by status"
*/    

var filter = "Not enough traffic available";

if (name == "Sort by status") {
    callAPI("downloadsV2", "queryPackages", {
        status: true
    }).filter(function(package) {
       return package.status && package.status.indexOf(filter) > -1;
    }).sort(function(a, b) {
        var x = a.status.toLowerCase();
        var y = b.status.toLowerCase();

        return x < y ? -1 : x > y ? 1 : 0;
    }).reverse().forEach(function(package) {
        callAPI("downloadsV2", "movePackages", [package.uuid], -1);
    })
}
Hello and thank you very much for helping me with that script you wrote!

Sorry, I have missed the original post completely, so the very late reply.

This is what happened, after starting the script:

https://imgur.com/a/NpDng61

As you see, the sorting is not very reliable. (it should sort from 0KB to 1000MB and not mix the unities)
I have no idea on how to fix this.

Also, as another plea, would you mind to makte the sorting work in both ways?
say, on 1st click, the scripts sorts desc
and on 2nd click, the script sorts asc

is this possible?

Thank you very much.

EDIT: An unattractive Error pops up, when activating the script without any text in the status column:

https://imgur.com/a/MVd2fp6

Last edited by Jiaz; 06.10.2022 at 11:05. Reason: Edit: Error
Reply With Quote
  #2432  
Old 25.09.2022, 02:50
oni- oni- is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
You can get the latest 15 videos of a user/channel/playlist using XML feed. Here are a set of scripts and rules which can be added to JD to query the RSS feeds at regular intervals and automatically get the links.

Code:
gist.github.com/mgpai/09252b6b72828c290fd141da81be14a1/download
Hi mgpai,
thanks for your afford in the community!!! I love your work.:clap::clap:
The quoted script (event script+linkcrawler rule+Linkgrabber filter) worked fine till 2021/12/23. Since it was soooo long ago, that I implemented it, I already asked in the YouTube support section and Jiaz pointed me to implement a Linkcrawler rule. After a good bit of searching, I found your old post - which I had implemented.

Since 2021/12/24 the script stopped working, and I'm "mit meinem Latein am Ende" out of ideas.

Example link:
links.push("**External links are only visible to Support Staff**);

things I tried:
1) different Urls (XML seems fine in a browser)
2) reimplemented your script+crawler+filter
3) altered the deepPattern but couldn't get my altered version saved

I hope u can help me and others with the same problem.

Best regards,
oni

Last edited by oni-; 25.09.2022 at 03:04.
Reply With Quote
  #2433  
Old 25.09.2022, 12:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@jaydeeownluder: The script does basic string sorting and not on the actual number, that's why sorting doesn't work as intended. The error happens because the script doesn't check if status is set/available or undefined. For proper sorting you would need to parse the number from string and then sort on it. I will try to fix the error any try my luck on sorting
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2434  
Old 25.09.2022, 12:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@oni-: Thanks for the script. I will take a look at it. can you send me your altered deep pattern to support@jdownloader.org?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2435  
Old 25.09.2022, 13:44
oni- oni- is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 5
Default

I'll write it here, because it's trivial and couldn't be saved.
The Change I tried was "/watch\\?" >> "/watch\?", but that broke the JSON format.

Code:
"deepPattern" : "<link rel=\"alternate\" href=\"(**External links are only visible to Support Staff**/>",
altered to
Code:
"deepPattern" : "<link rel=\"alternate\" href=\"(**External links are only visible to Support Staff**/>",
Readability for non staff member:
Code:
"deepPattern" : "<link rel=\"alternate\" href=\"( -yt-url- /watch\\?v=.+)\"/>",

Last edited by oni-; 25.09.2022 at 13:47.
Reply With Quote
  #2436  
Old 25.09.2022, 13:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@oni-: double escape is correct because the \ is escape and you have to escape the escape in json
Code:
\\?
is correct
see updated article, https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...kcrawler-rules under "Preparation"
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2437  
Old 29.09.2022, 00:55
MKey MKey is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Hi
Sorry I didn't find any information.
If the downloads files with the same name but different content How to make the package names in the download list do not match
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2438  
Old 29.09.2022, 11:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MKey View Post
If the downloads files with the same name but different content
How do you know its different content? how shall the script/computer know ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2439  
Old 29.09.2022, 22:39
MKey MKey is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you for your attention, I already solved this issue, but now I have another problem:
file hostings letsupload.cc and openload.cc are defined as bayfiles.com.
The crawler sees the file names and determines that they are available, but when downloading, it gives an error file does not exist.
Please let me know if anyone has the same problem and where to find a solution.
here are some links for examples:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2440  
Old 30.09.2022, 14:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,922
Default

@MKey
This is the wrong thread for your report but I'll answer here anyways:

Fixed.
Looks like first letsupload.cc and openload.cc "separated" from bayfiles.com and now they're "separate" again.
While the bayfiles.com API seems to return the valid status for all items regardless to domain, the download is bound to the "correct" domain.

You will need to delete- and re-add those URLs to be able to download them.

Bitte auf das nächste CORE-Update warten!

Please wait for the next CORE-Update!

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:57.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.