JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.03.2009, 12:23
Mikle_01 Mikle_01 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7
Default Reconnetc with "Kabel Deutschland" cable provider

It's possible, to use Jdownloaders "reconnect feature" to renew the own IP!?

"Kabel Deutschland" ships the AVM "**External links are only visible to Support Staff**HomeBox Fritz!Box 7270"

I guess, the cable provider will keep the customers IP ~2 hours. Only while changing the MAC (of the router) or power off the cable modem a few hours will force a new IP...

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

English:

http://translate.google.de/translate...state0=&swap=1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.03.2009, 13:00
gluewurm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The question is: Is it possible to change the MAC, your fritzbox is using. I don't know, do you?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06.03.2009, 13:14
Mikle_01 Mikle_01 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gluewurm View Post
The question is: Is it possible to change the MAC, your fritzbox is using. I don't know, do you?
Not yet

Consider about change to "Kabel Detuschland" - but won't miss the reconnect feature
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23.03.2009, 00:47
roncalli roncalli is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gluewurm View Post
The question is: Is it possible to change the MAC, your fritzbox is using. I don't know, do you?

It is possible ... but there is other software (firewall-config etc.), what needs to connect the box ... and if you change the MAC you might get some probs ...

Roncalli
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27.03.2009, 12:43
netGhost's Avatar
netGhost netGhost is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Am Fluss, dort wo die zwei Türme stehen
Posts: 254
Default

I don't know if the thread here is still actual. But with any cable provider (equal if this is "Kabel Deutschland", "Unity Media" (for NRW) or someone else) reconnect isn't possible respectively useless, because all those providers use only static IP.
__________________
Wissen ist Macht. Nichts wissen... macht aber auch nichts.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27.03.2009, 14:09
gluewurm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@netGhost
It is half true.. you can change your "static" ip if you change the MAC Adress of your modem..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27.03.2009, 23:16
netGhost's Avatar
netGhost netGhost is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Am Fluss, dort wo die zwei Türme stehen
Posts: 254
Default

But is this desirable? Theoretically (and also practically) there is an opportunity to decline the old IP after a reconnect. have read about it.
But the fact is that cable providers have (other than DSL providers via phone) only are very limited pool of IP adresses. Each time someone requires a new IP adress this one is not available for others - this can involve that those are not able to achive an internet connection at all.
The resort may be to dispence with the reconnect, to avoid the big hosters (Rapidshare, Netload) and to use some without any waittime - zshare for example has no waittime and allows several simultanous downloads without registration.
__________________
Wissen ist Macht. Nichts wissen... macht aber auch nichts.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21.06.2009, 12:25
Sweetchuck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This problem is really annoying. Too bad I didn't know about it before I ordered cable-internet.
:(
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21.06.2009, 17:00
Sweetchuck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by netGhost View Post
zshare for example has no waittime and allows several simultanous downloads without registration.
ZShare.net is a great hoster, thanks for the tip.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:32.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.