JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Notices

Old 26.04.2017, 02:59
FlatApio

Default False-positive mirror downloads and Url Display Order

Hello

First of all, let me say that I've been using JDownloader 2 for several years now and I can no longer imagine not having it installed at any OS I'm running. Today however, I'd like to report - I believe - a bug I stumbled upon just recently.

All links below lead to explicitly mature content and are given only as example.

---
Gist of the problem:
1. Downloading whole gallery off from xHamster incorrectly flags some files as mirrors due to URL display order.
2. Advanced setting "GeneralSettings: Url Order" doesn't work.

---
I'm running Windows 7 Pro x64
Build date of JD2: Tue Apr 25 02:19:30 CEST 2017
Source Revisions:
Core: #36667
Launcher: #3836
AppWork Utilities: #2884
Browser: #36630
Updater: #565

The matter is about downloading whole galleries of images from xhamster.com. Sometimes JDownloader 2 wrongly marks some of the images as "mirrors" of other files and refuses to download them. Such files are marked with "mirror directhttp is loading"(sic) while downloading is pending and then "Finished(Mirror)" once the download is complete. This however leads to missing some of the files after the downloading is done since the presumably "mirror" files are actually unique and different from their respective "copies"

This happens because JDownloader 2 validates files by their filename and "Download from" string. In case of xHamster multiple files in single gallery can have identical filename. Now because JD2 uses URL of the whole gallery rather than specific image file for validation it leads to false-positive collisions.

An example, this gallery has two pages of images:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

On page one, you can find the following entry: