JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.06.2011, 01:39
lovelove
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default toolbar button "toggle automatic CAPTCHA"

I would like to ask if you could maybe consider adding a toolbar button for toggling (enabling/disabling) automatic CAPTCHA.

There might be other scenarios in which the button proves useful, but for me it would be a godsend. I regularly have to go to settings > modules > AntiCaptcha and toggle "disable automatic captcha" when I leave/return to my PC in order not to waste my credits (when I'm at my PC I can solve the captchas myself). This button would avoid repeated changing of my settings.

Ideally the button icon would include a small checkbox in its lower left corner indicating the current status of this setting (in the same way as the button "enable or disable monitoring the clipboard for new links").

Toolbar buttons can be added/removed by the user (jD Toolbar Manager), so there aren't any inconvenients for users who don't need the button, but for the rest it's a helpful thing, so it's a win-win-situation.

The button does not need to be displayed by default (i.e. disabled out-of-the-box after installation). Those who need it could add it with jD Toolbar Manager.

Thank you for reading.

Last edited by lovelove; 13.06.2011 at 20:30.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.06.2011, 11:53
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I support this. With jD's Toolbar Manager this shouldn't be too difficult to realise.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13.06.2011, 20:26
lovelove
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thank you remi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14.06.2011, 15:57
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 56,657
Default

Bugtracker ticket:


GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14.06.2011, 20:02
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,268
Default

'when I leave/return to my PC in order not to waste my credits'

It seems user is using trading solution for recaptcha, the JdownloaderAntiCaptcha (JAC) enabling/disabling feature will disable all functions everything, even for the methods it knows...

This needs to be done at package solution 'captchatrader/captchabrotherhood' level
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15.06.2011, 11:42
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You're correct. The handling of the different anti-captcha methods should be handled more intelligently.

See also "Handling of anti-captcha methods".
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.06.2011, 13:57
lovelove
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

remi, thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Bugtracker ticket:
GreeZ pspzockerscene
thank you so much


Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
'when I leave/return to my PC in order not to waste my credits'

It seems user is using trading solution for recaptcha, the JdownloaderAntiCaptcha (JAC) enabling/disabling feature will disable all functions everything, even for the methods it knows...

This needs to be done at package solution 'captchatrader/captchabrotherhood' level
excellent point. I was just thinking about that.
Is there any way to temporarily enable/disable individual captcha-solving methods?
Even a manual workaround would be helpful for me at the moment (e.g. renaming of a file or foler, or something like that). thank you.

Last edited by lovelove; 16.06.2011 at 14:56.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.06.2011, 14:03
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

You can move a jacinfo.xml file if you don't want to use the corresponding method.

You can edit a jacinfo.xml file if you no longer want some hosts included in a specific method.

You can find those jacinfo.xml files in the JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods folders.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18.06.2011, 18:32
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,268
Default

like remi was saying copy over another jacinfo.xml, you could do it quickly with shortcut keybindings or iconshorcut + batch scripts
make batch script to copy in nullified version
second batch to copy back original.
Don't think this requires jd restarts *though i've been wrong before*
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26.09.2011, 20:38
Imurai
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Toolbar button for enabling/disabling captcha recognition

Hi!
I guess the title is pretty self-explaining. With the usage of Captcha Brotherhood, a toolbar button for enabling/disabling the usage of captcha recognition and thus spending CBH credits would be nice and efficient. Please implement. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26.09.2011, 21:06
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 56,657
Default

Merged captcha toolbar threads.
@Imurai
Next time please use the boardsearch BEFORE posting!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26.09.2011, 21:30
Imurai
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I usually do, sorry
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04.06.2012, 05:08
minako_fan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post place a button to the anti-captcha please ....

Could place a button to turn the anti-captchas?, at the interface we have to go far to clear in case of an error (just a suggestion).

(Sorry for my bad English):thumbup:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04.06.2012, 22:19
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 56,657
Default

Merged similar threads!

Greez pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:51.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.