JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #781  
Old 17.02.2015, 16:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,190
Default

@porcupinelmf
Where are youg logs, problem description and so on?
You can disable the updates if you don't want them although this is not recommended.

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #782  
Old 17.02.2015, 19:39
porcupinelmf porcupinelmf is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@porcupinelmf
Where are youg logs, problem description and so on?
You can disable the updates if you don't want them although this is not recommended.

GreeZ psp
17.02.15 07.10.53to15.02.15 16.16.04 jdlog://2386786763241/
Reply With Quote
  #783  
Old 17.02.2015, 23:29
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,190
Default

@porcupinelmf
Description missing - what is broken?
In the JD2 FAQ you ll find information on how to recover broken configurations:
https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=37365
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #784  
Old 18.02.2015, 02:26
webuser6
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SyrupBuccaneer View Post
Yup. Being able to define our own Packagizer options is wonderful but you removed such a core aspect to make it work. There isn't even an option in Packagizer to automatically name the folder after the package. EVERYTHING has to be defined manually. It's ridiculous.
And we've been asking for this since JD2 existed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arbie
2) Please give us back the "Create folder when added to Download list".
JD1 used to have this option. With JD2 I have to manually go to Explorer and create the download folder for almost every download, in order to store info about the source and the media etc. That's because JD2 is, of course, busy downloading other stuff, and won't create the folder until it needs it. But I need it sooner!
I just installed JD 2 (build Feb17 14:39:43 2015) , to replace the venerable JDownloader v0.9.581.
(mostly because I was getting the UPDATE to JD2 alert about every 15 minutes it seemed...)

One thing I always relied on is now MISSING from JD 2: ability to have files downloaded into a named subfolder within the primary JD download folder.
If downloading a group of files that were together, such as multi-part, that ensured they ended up in same subfolder.
Or, if I preferred to type my own 'package' name for a group of files, they all went into a subfolder of the new name I typed.

Now in JD2, regardless of the original or renamed package name, all downloads just end up in the primary JD download folder. Its a mess.

I even searched through Settings and found Packagizer Default Rule Predefined: "Create Subfolder by Packagename". It is defaulted to be first rule and is On. BUT it does NOTHING. Sad.

Can you please Re-enable the ability to have Package named file groups to download into their own subfolder named with the Package name.

Thank you.

Last edited by webuser6; 18.02.2015 at 02:29.
Reply With Quote
  #785  
Old 18.02.2015, 02:30
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,190
Default

@webuser6
That packagizer rule should do exactly the same as what the JD1 option did...

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #786  
Old 18.02.2015, 03:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,286
Default

@webuser6
package customiser only applies ruleset on entry to linkgrabber.

since the conversion jd1>jd2 didn't have packagename applied to the save path (must have done it on download start), you will need to edit download path of packages to include <jd:pacakgename> or the checkbox at the bottom of the change path dialog. You should be able todo this on mass.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #787  
Old 18.02.2015, 09:31
webuser6
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for feedback guys,
(I don't think I ever intentionally did anything to make subfolders happen in 0.9.581)

Issue seems to have 'fixed' itself...
That is, I rebooted my PC, and when I restarted JD2, it automatically updated to latest Beta, now listed as version: Feb 18 03:11:10 2015.
And lo, now when I paste in a bunch of potential link sites for one file, they create an expected subfolder with the name of the file group package.
And I can edit that group of links for a revised package name, and that then becomes the actual subfolder name (under the primary JD download folder) which the resulting download goes into. Yay.
So, whether because of PC reboot, or by restarting the JD2 app, or by its getting one more nightly beta auto-installed, (or gamma rays...), it now seems to be working the way I wish and expect.
Nice.
I will keep an eye on it to see if this preferred behavior 'sticks'.
Thx.

Last edited by webuser6; 18.02.2015 at 09:37.
Reply With Quote
  #788  
Old 18.02.2015, 09:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,647
Default

See here for Subfolder
https://support.jdownloader.org/inde...ackage-feature
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #789  
Old 18.02.2015, 23:35
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@pspzockerscene

I will try just one more time jdownloader beta 2. If the dl speed is not the same as JD 1, I will not only uninstall jd2 beta, but jd1 too and use a different download manager.

The first time I tried to use it, it was way too confusing, had no clear way to do things, and had horrid download speeds. Even with premium in filepost. 30 kbps even while using premium? I'd much prefer to download manually at full 2 or 3 mpbs.

with jd1 I only needed to set up the account name and password, download dir and it could download fast. I understand that you guys want us to be able to customize it more, but, if it will need so much "customization" to work, it's just stupid.

edit: I tried the config file and it changed the language to german (I think) of some buttons in the linkgrabber part and the menu at the top. I have tried to change that to english, but no dice. Put two different files for the languanges.

Last edited by Dynel; 19.02.2015 at 00:06.
Reply With Quote
  #790  
Old 19.02.2015, 08:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,647
Default

30 kbp/s sounds more like an issue with firewall/av/local setup. Here it works pretty fine. Same speed as in JD1 and both (JD1 and JD2) share same plugin and same downloadcore.

What did not change to english? Please provide more information as this needs to be fixed

Also In Jdownloader 2...Setup your account and your default download folder and here you go? What more do you need to setup in JD2?

Please help us to improve JDownloader 2 and therefore we need more information
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #791  
Old 23.02.2015, 18:50
Scarface0664 Scarface0664 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Es funkt so einiges nicht, und bevor ihr jedesmal die Werbung einblendet das man JD 2 laden soll, dann aber biete auch in einer stabilen Version was es derzeit leider mal gar nicht ist.

Ich nutze den JD2 mit Share Online Premium Account.

Ich habe auch den Captcha Fehler, also obwohl ich ein Premium Account habe muss ich stellenweise Captcha eingeben.

Zudem hört manchmal der Download mitten drin auf, wo steht Datei nicht gefunden. Muss dann manuell auf Start erzwingen gehen und es läuft wieder.

Nur so kann man sich überhaupt nicht auf JD2 verlassen!
Reply With Quote
  #792  
Old 23.02.2015, 19:26
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

Scarface0664: Erstell mir bitte einen log davon. Dann wird das schnellstmöglich besser gemacht. JD soll vor allem selbstständig sein. Da gebe ich dir recht.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #793  
Old 23.02.2015, 19:41
Scarface0664 Scarface0664 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Ich hoffe mal das kann man dadurch erkennen.

23.02.15 17.04.45to23.02.15 17.55.58 jdlog://5541986763241/
Reply With Quote
  #794  
Old 24.02.2015, 03:16
oEFLKQzikCqw oEFLKQzikCqw is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarface0664 View Post
Es funkt so einiges nicht, und bevor ihr jedesmal die Werbung einblendet das man JD 2 laden soll, dann aber biete auch in einer stabilen Version was es derzeit leider mal gar nicht ist.
Auch wenn JD2 noch den Beta-Status hat, so läuft der doch erstaunlich stabil.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarface0664 View Post
Ich nutze den JD2 mit Share Online Premium Account.

Ich habe auch den Captcha Fehler, also obwohl ich ein Premium Account habe muss ich stellenweise Captcha eingeben.
Zu dem Problem und wie man es vermeiden kann, gibts hier im Forum schon genügend Beiträge und Threads.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarface0664 View Post
Zudem hört manchmal der Download mitten drin auf, wo steht Datei nicht gefunden. Muss dann manuell auf Start erzwingen gehen und es läuft wieder.

Nur so kann man sich überhaupt nicht auf JD2 verlassen!
Das Problem, sowie das Problem mit den Captchas beim Premiumaccount, werden aber durch Fehler beim Hoster ausgelöst und ob ein anderes Verhalten sinnvoll oder möglich ist, gilt es anhand eines Logs zu klären. Zumindest das Problem mit den Captchas lässt sich schon jetzt lösen, s. o.


Dass man sich auf JD2 nicht verlassen kann, würde ich nicht sagen. Ich benutze JD2 seitdem er das erste Mal öffentlich angeboten wurde und will seitdem nicht mehr zum alten JD zurück. Sicher gab es hin und wieder Probleme, aber auch der alte JD war nie problemfrei.
Reply With Quote
  #795  
Old 25.02.2015, 18:35
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@Jiaz

No. It is jd2. tested it again. JD 1 can download fine. Same settings. That's why I refuse to "update" to jd2 beta. I went out of my way to find an install file of JD 1. I do not know what else needs to be adjusted. I added the premium name and password in jd2 for filepost and it doesn't go above 30 kbps. I think it is an issue with either the plugin in jd2 or in jd2 itself.

I loaded a config backup file that was provided by pspzockerscene, but, it seems he has jd 2 beta in german, as most buttons and menu's are in german. Even when I change language to english, the buttons and menu's remain in german. That's why I stated, make one config file where jd2 is in english.

Last edited by Dynel; 25.02.2015 at 18:39.
Reply With Quote
  #796  
Old 25.02.2015, 18:40
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,190
Default

@Dynel
Yes I made this backup and I did use German - sorry for that.
In the future we might have the feature of making "universal" backups so such issues cannot happen anymore.
Do you actually use the "JD1" config?
How do you like it?

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #797  
Old 25.02.2015, 18:45
Dynel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@pspzockerscene

I did use the config file to change the look of jd2, but, after said issues (buttons, menu's in german and dl speeds) decided to keep using jd1.

as for how it looks, yes, it is better than the default gui in jd2.
Reply With Quote
  #798  
Old 25.02.2015, 18:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,190
Default

@Dynel
Ok thanks.
We're working on better configs for users who're used to the old JD1...

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #799  
Old 25.02.2015, 19:17
MerlinTM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@Lenny1
Hast du überhaupt meine beiden vorigen Posts gelesen?
Probiere bitte einfach mal die config aus...

GreeZ psp
Hi,
ich hab die Sicherung heruntergeladen und installiert.

Früher konnte ich einfach auf eines der Elemente meines Lieblingshosters gehen, RECHTSKLICK und die Funktion "nur ausgewählte Hoster behalten" wählen.

Ich habe sehr gründlich geschaut, kann die Funktionalität aber nicht finden.

Bin ich einfach zu blind?

Grüße
TM
Reply With Quote
  #800  
Old 25.02.2015, 23:25
jdboy6 jdboy6 is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 221
Exclamation where can we give our feedback between JD1 to JD2 ?

Hello,

all is in my title...

I just tried JD2 and...

Many simple things are missing !

From JD1 to JD2
Where are the "skins" for example ?
How we can save the list of all links ?
Why new links are inside a folder and not all listed ?`
Where is the button to erase same links ?
Why we dont have, in the first window the choice to:
-Change how many connexion in the same time
-The download speed
-Simultaneous connexion

Sorry, but im not feel ready to use JD2...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:22.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.