JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.04.2013, 11:56
ballantine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Some suggestions

Hello Friends,

first let me thank you so much for JD and JD2!

For JD2 i have some small suggestions.

1. In 'Advanced settings' there are some items with numerical values like 'Max. Buffersize' and more. Changing these values is ... horrible. Please offer 'Direct Entry' or sth. like that. Imagine you want to change 'Max. Speed' from it's initial value to e.g. '20.000.000'...

2. Situation: i have some links in Download-Tab ready to go and i have several more links in Linkgrabber-Tab. When i start downloads i get only 'Hoster Problem?'. I think this is caused by linkgrabber-activities: Linkgrabber tries to check online-availability just too often. But even if linkgrabber is idle and i have many entries in downloader queue the same thing happens. My workaround: max. chunks = 3, max. simult. = 4 AND max. conn. per hoster = 15. With these settings the hoster will not be 'flooded' with requests and it now runs stable without any 'hoster problem?'.

3. Sorry, but i didn't find some timeout settings (like in old JD) in settings.

But anyway - JD(2) is very good (not to say excellent...)


Thx in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.04.2013, 19:59
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,190
Default

1.Ticket:

2.Usually the linkgrabber doesn't stop downloads from beeing started.
Probably this only happens with a specific host so for that I would need example links and a log.
3.Hmm the timeout settings are either in the advanced settings or they'll come back anyways once JD2 is finished.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10.04.2013, 05:03
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,082
Default

1. Double click, change, press enter.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:21.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.